Alen Corp Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Alen Corp.

Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack

The Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack offers 3000 square feet of allergy coverage with extra savings. Each unit includes your first, easy to replace HEPA-Fresh Filter. Designed for allergy and asthma sufferers, the powerful and highly rated Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier removes allergens and harmful airborne pollutants-the perfect indoor air solution for anyone seeking relief from persistent allergy and asthma symptoms. The Alen A350's HEPA-Fresh Filter uses HEPA type filtration to remove dust and allergens, and also features a layer of Activated Carbon to reduce household odors, leaving your air pure and fresh.
Overall rating:
4.574 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1358 reviews) 1334
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,358 reviews
5 Stars
834
4 Stars
482
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
8
1 Star
2
293 out of 30197%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Review 141 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just installed

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
MTSNY
from upstate NY
Gender:Female
These filters are a snap to install. I have no way of telling you if they work well but they seem to.
Pros: User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Pets, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Clean air

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
dan333
from Omaha, NE
Gender:Male
With 2 dogs and 5 humans living very active lives I am grateful for the time saved by not having to dust as much using the Allen Air Purifier. My seasonal allergy symptoms are reduced as well.
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best air Cleaner

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
kitty
from Sanford, MI
Gender:Female
I purchased the air purifier to remove allergens,mainly for our two cats. Our son can visit with no major issues. We also have wood stove in the living room. There is now minimal dust in our living room. I've very pleased with our Alen Air Purifier!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Cons: Loud, i run it on high at night and on 2 during the dsy.
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I could not have a dog in the house without it.

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
RSM
from Cedar Rapids
Gender:Female
My ENT MD diagnosed me with a dog allergy 5 days after we brought the dog home. We would not have been able to keep the dog if not for this filter. My replacement filter is delivered to my door every 6 months and it is so easy to change. We are pleased with this quiet machine!
Pros: User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a very quiet running unit.

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
joe1946
from Memphis, Tn.
Gender:Male
You get what you pay for and this unit does all I need it to do. It has the highest grade filters and is a very quiet unit.
Highly recommended
Pros: Quiet
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Allergy Relief

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Janie
from Charleston SC
Gender:Female
The Alen air purifier has been a lifesaver. After sinus surgery 10 years ago and many years of unbearable symptoms I can now breath easily all day and night.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I expected

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Professor
from Atlanta
Gender:Female
The unit is very quiet on the low speed, which is sufficient. I was impressed with the quality of the filters and with the difference I could detect about a week after I began to use the filter. The house just "smelled" cleaner. You'll see what I mean. I'm an very pleased with the units I bought. I highly recommend them.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Cons: none
Concerns: Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An awesome product

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Bud
from Decatur, IL
Gender:Male
I purchased a BreatheSmart and an A350 in late December to help control the dust and pet odors in our home. It is now February 5th, and in just 6 short weeks, the results have been amazing. Less dust on the furniture, pet smells gone, and air much fresher. I even purchased an air quality monitor, and the numbers show that our air quality has improved immensely. I researched air purifiers for weeks before deciding on the Alen brand, and I definitely made the right choice! Two thumbs way up from both my wife and myself!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 149 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alen A350 is amazing

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Dan
from Lynnwood, WA
Gender:Male
I bought my Alen A350 used, from a gentleman who had a pig living indoors for years until it passed away and he no longer needed the air filter. I could not smell anything resembling a pig in his small apartment so i was very impressed with the quality of this A350.
After having the A350 home, in my daughters bedroom for a few weeks, I don't smell any of her pets odor in the house anymore. She has four ferrets and two very large dogs.
I can't say enough about how much I enjoy this awesome air filter!
Thank you!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A350 air purifier

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
terry
from Monroe
Gender:Female
I have used my air purifier for mostly winter while using my wood stove. It has helped greatly with the air quality in my house. Prior to having it, my wood stove was irritating my sinus and triggering asthma. Since I have been using it this has improved. If you have a large space I would recommend 2 filters.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Secondhand Smoke, Asthma, Odor
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 2-Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purifier

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Miami, Fl
Gender:Female
I am extremely happy with our purifiers. It has drastically reduced the odors and pollutants in our home. We received great buy with buy one get one at 50% off deal. Covers both our rooms great. Highly recommend them.
Pros: Good Performance, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 152 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Happy

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
JP
from Grand Rapids, MI
Gender:Male
Ever since I moved to a city environment, I had trouble breathing. With Asthma and COPD I could really feel the pollution of the city air affecting my life. The night after I got my Alen Air Purifier, I found myself able to breath. I was no longer short of breath and struggling to keep my lungs going. As a musician, I can now sing again with out hyperventilating. Also, I can sleep soundly throughout the night without waking due to a lack of oxygen. The price may be a little steep, but it was the best money I ever spent. It is rather loud on the higher settings, but was expected from the other comments. After the first run (cleaning out the place) I have had it on two or one, which has little sound.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Cons: Loud, expensive
Concerns: Asthma, copd
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 153 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very effective in removing dust and lint from the air

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
CPach
from Towson, Maryland
Gender:Female
This product is very effective in removing dust and lint from the air. We have a stackable washer/dryer in the office that puts out a fair amount of irritating lint and this has improved the air quality!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Provides significant quality of life improvements.

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Smith3320
from Chesapeake, VA
Gender:Male
Since procuring this unit/filter combination allergy issues, including migraines, lost sleep, and breathing issues have virtually disappeared. The changes are so drastic that, it goes with us during any driving vacations. I would definitely recommend to anyone with bothersome allergies.
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Blake
from Texas
Gender:Male
extremely happy with my purifier and will stay a customer for life
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product used to help my sleep apnea and other health issues

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
grandpa
from nj
Gender:Male
i have one in every room bed rooms and living room with my copd and heart problems it makes my ability to function and not get easily tired i am 80 years old thank you alenand
Pros: Good Performance, Quiet, Attractive Design, lessens my copd
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust, copd
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product has let me keep my animals

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
jeff
from Spring Grove Pennsylvania
Gender:Male
we have 3 dogs and 2 cats and had to take in our grandchildren last summer my 4 year old grandson was allergic to cats and dogs and also has asthma I bought the Alan Breathe smart for the center of the house and the 350 for the bedroom they worked great we had no problems my grandson actually used his inhaler less after coming here
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier w/HEPA-OdorCell Filter.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product has lived up to expectations

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
I bought an Alen 350 back in December. The noise level is like a box fan. Which I normally sleep with a fan on all year long, so the noise level does not bother me. I notice my allergies have not been as bad. I can't wait until spring time comes to see the difference in the air when every plant or tree is in full bloom. I also bought this product to eliminate odors and smoke. It seems like every month or even more often than that my neighbor was burning large piles of scrap wood from his wood business all the time. He has not burned anything lately However, when he does I will try out the oder cell air filter. The hepa air filter does a good job of getting normal smells out of the air. I don't like the price, but if it clears the air out of my home when my uncle starts burning scraps it will be worth it. To describe how bad the smoke can get. Think of a very dense fog that you can't see 40 feet in and it stays around you house for days. If it does that it would be a five until then a four.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, sounds like a box fan
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 159 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for allergies

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe
from Seattle, wa
Gender:Female
This product has been great for our friends and family with pet allergies. My only complaint is the that electronic control interface stopped working properly after about 5 months.
Pros: Good Performance
Cons: Unattractive Design
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Alen CorpBy AlenCustomer CareJanuary 22, 2014
Shoe,

Thanks for reaching out. At Alen, we strive to produce products that last a lifetime. Creating products like this allows us to offer the industry's first—and only—Limited Lifetime Warranty. If you would like to speak with us about your malfunctioning control interface, please do not hesitate to call us at 1-800-230-2396 and press 2 to reach a Customer Care Representative.

Thanks again,

Alen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 2-Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its been a great experience!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Gender:Female
I have sever asthma and this has been a great product... thanks
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 67 next>>