Alen Corp Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack

Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack

The Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack offers 3000 square feet of allergy coverage with extra savings. Each unit includes your first, easy to replace HEPA-Fresh Filter. Designed for allergy and asthma sufferers, the powerful and highly rated Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier removes allergens and harmful airborne pollutants-the perfect indoor air solution for anyone seeking relief from persistent allergy and asthma symptoms. The Alen A350's HEPA-Fresh Filter uses HEPA type filtration to remove dust and allergens, and also features a layer of Activated Carbon to reduce household odors, leaving your air pure and fresh.
Overall rating:
4.555 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1293 reviews) 1269
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,293 reviews
5 Stars
772
4 Stars
479
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
8
1 Star
2
230 out of 23897%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Review 141 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

autoship new filter

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Elvisfann
from Los Angeles
Gender:Female
great service, I dont need to remember to order the replacement filter. great help with my breathing problems
Pros: Good Performance, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Investment

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Gtrplar5150
from Cocoa, FL
Gender:Male
Buying this Allen air purifier was money well spent. It saves me from having to dust weekly and also helps keep pet odor to a minimum. I have a border collie that sleeps in the bedroom and this unit has significantly reduced the amount of hair floating around. The main selling factors for me was the life time warranty and the 750sq ft rating. This unit has also reduced allergies but not significantly. I used to sleep with a box fan but got rid of it because setting 4 on this model is comparable. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Filter. Cats love it

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Mirage7
from North East Illinois
Gender:Male
My wife has asthma on top of allergies. We have 2 long haired cats and an African Gray parrot. Between cat fur and parrot dust, Illinois pollen, and other irritants 9sorry the filter does not help with politicians) the air can get a bit dangerous for her. The Alen 375 allows her to function, lets the cats sleep in the bedroom and her to breathe normally. With the easy to clean mesh capture screen, I can wash them, put in a clean one, and the filter last over 90 days. If I forget to change the filter, I can tell - her eyes tear lots. Oh yeah, on top of that our cats stop by frequently to get a breathe of clean air.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great machine

PostedAugust 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Central Poinr, Or
Gender:Female
The filter arrived just in time for all the smoke from the forest fires in our valley. It helps me breath during the day and night . Great machine for the house.
Pros: User Friendly
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

good

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Customer avatar
david
from washington state
Gender:Male
I had both of the units[A350 & Paralda] when I was living in China mainland, they worked well there—these new units that I bought in the US are suppose to be the same….. However they are not as quiet as the others that I had before?
Pros: User Friendly
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Alen CorpBy AlenCustomer CareAugust 13, 2013
David,

We are sorry to hear you are disappointed with the noise level of your Paralda and A350. An Alen Customer Care Representative will be in touch with you soon about this problem.

Thanks,
Alen
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alen 350 is a reliable product

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Jenk47
from Baton Rouge, LA
Gender:Male
I recently adopted a dog. I would wake up with mild headaches and stuffy nose. After I bought the Alen 350, all of these problems went away. The Alen 350 has also helped with odor from the dog. I hardly notice the machine when it's on level speed 2.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Concerns: Pets, Odor
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The A350 appears to be very well made!

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Lefty
from Corvallis, OR
Gender:Female
The four-speed motor provides a wide range of filtering. No problem sleeping with the A350 on low speed and when out of the room for longer periods of time , the higher speeds really move the air. The motor runs smoothly at all speeds - no vibrations.
As far as allergy symptoms go, less stuffiness at night. You only need to inspect the filters to know the room air is now much better to breathe.
Pros: Good Performance, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love This Product, Works Wonderfully

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Buttons002
from Tennessee
Gender:Female
I purchased the A350 about a month ago and set it up the evening it arrived and I can really tell a difference in the amount of dusting that I now have to do. Unlike recommended I didn't put this one in our bedroom, but in our family room which also has a blue and gold macaw and two sun conures. I also have two Pomeranians that live in my house and currently two kittens. There was a lot of pet dander in that room especially from the birds molting and preening all the time. I had to dust at least a couple times a week. Now with this in that room I only have to dust in there every 10 days to two weeks. I could not believe the work it does. I do have to clean the pre-filter regularly, but that is no problem at all. I am definitely going to purchase a couple more of these to go in the bedrooms that are occupied now. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. I simply LOVE it and I am thankful that I continued reading reviews and decided on this one.
Thank you Alen for making such a GREAT product........
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Cons: a little high price wise, filters expensive
Concerns: Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ALEN Filters, the best

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Customer avatar
TheGrods
from New York, NY
Gender:Male
I own 3 Alen Purifiers, and I religiously change the filters as recommended. The air always is fresh and clean. I give Alen my highest ratings.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our allergy symptoms have greatly decreased since using the air purifiers

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Bills
from SC
Gender:Female
We were having sickness every 2 weeks and missing work until we began using the purifiers
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great replacement filter service.

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Dave
from RI
Gender:Male
I was very impressed with the price, packing and shipping of the single filter I received. This was my first filter replacement and I had checked other on-line outlets to see if I could get any better price. Alen was the best price and free shipping. The filter was packed securely and economically in a custom size container, not requiring me to dispose of a bunch of unnecessary packaging. Thanks!
I’m also happy with the performance of our A350.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Purifier - NO DUST!!!

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Becky
from Virginia
Gender:Female
I love my air purifier ... I placed it in my downstairs living room which
drew a lot of dust. There is NO DUST any longer in the downstairs
area!! I run it for eight hours on the second speed. I was astounded last week, when Todd (an Alen representative) called and asked if I was satisfied with my purifier!! How many companies do that?!! Hardly any! Thanks to Todd for "following-up"!!!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Performs as advertised

PostedJuly 15, 2013
Customer avatar
merrimac
from Hot Springs,ar
Gender:Male
We have now enjoyed our filter long enough to prompt a filter replacement, thus far the unit is performing very well.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Alen 350

PostedJuly 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Sneezy
from Arizona
Gender:Female
I have year round allergies. My allergist told me to keep my bedroom as "sterile" as possible so that my nasal passages can recover overnight. My dogs are not allowed in my bedroom, there are no carpets or drapes and I dust often. But I still had symptoms and problems getting to sleep.
My husband bought me this air purifier for Christmas and WOW! After running the machine for one day, I crawled into bed and had 99% improved symptoms.
I have owned this for six months now and run it daily. I change the speed depending on the day. If it is windy outside or I'm dusting and cleaning, I turn it up. I clean the front washable filter about once a month and just received my first auto shipped disposable filter. It's obvious that the machine is doing its job as the filter was very dirty.
People have posted reviews that it is loud on higher speeds, but it is simply a fan sound and does not bother me. I actually like the white noise and it helps to mask my husbands snoring. On the lowest speed, it is barely noticeable.
Pros: Good Performance
Cons: a black color option would be nice
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product for pet owners

PostedJuly 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Emily
from Charlotte, NC
Gender:Female
I absolutely love my Alen filter! The main reason I purchased one was because I adopted a dog and I wanted to minimize the amount of dander and other pet-related particulates, as my dog sheds A LOT. I also used to live in a 100 year-old house and it was great for eliminating all of the dust and stuffy smells. The filter definitely does its job, I love how clean it feels in my house.
The only downside I've found is that it does get a little loud on higher settings, but most of the time I keep it on the first 2 fan settings and that's more than enough.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Concerns: Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BreatheSmart is fabulous!!!!

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Nancy
from Hurst, TX
Gender:Female
I am satisfied with my two new air purifiers, although I'd rather have two BreatheSmarts. I really do believe I'm breathing better; I don't think I'm as short of breath as before the purifiers. I saw my pulmonologist after I'd had the purifiers two weeks. He was very interested in what I told him about the Alen product, and he is anxious to see if my routine lung function tests show an improvement in my breathing quality.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

does not work well

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Jackie 72
from New York, NY
Gender:Female
this product does not take the oder out of the room like my last one did, which was a different brand. The air does not smell clean and fresh. I purchased two,one for myself and one for my parents. We put the one at my parents in the small basement, and the basement still smell musty. And the pruduct is very loud.
Pros: User Friendly, Attractive Design
Cons: Loud, Poor Performance
Concerns: Allergies, Odor
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Alen CorpBy Customer CareJuly 10, 2013
Jackie 72,

Are you using the HEPA-OdorCell Filter? We typically recommend these filters for odor control, as they have more carbon and might help with the musty smell. You can find the HEPA-OdorCell Filter on our Fitler page (
https://www.alencorp.com/filters-au...), or you can also contact Customer Care (800-630-2396) to help you find the best filter for your needs. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do.

Thanks,
Alen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alen A350 Air Purifiers work great as advertised.

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Dax007
from Spokane, WA
Gender:Male
I have severe allergies and asthma and I bought two Alen A350 Air Purifiers for our home, one upstairs and one downstairs. They work great, quiet, good design, reliable. I am also on their list to have filters sent to me automatically every 5 months, their customer service was great. I have no complaints.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of those products you use and don't think about..

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Trigger46
from Falling Waters, WV
Gender:Male
....which to me is the mark of a truly great product!! Our filter system has been operating smoothly and silently since 2007!!
Pros: Good Performance, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Secondhand Smoke
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great purifier

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Gender:Female
I love this air cleaner. It is quiet at least until you get to a higher setting but I typically run on 1 or 2. Easy to keep maintenance on it. I have 2, one in daughters room and other in the livingroom.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Pets
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 64 next>>