Alen Corp Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack

Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack

The Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack offers 3000 square feet of allergy coverage with extra savings. Each unit includes your first, easy to replace HEPA-Fresh Filter. Designed for allergy and asthma sufferers, the powerful and highly rated Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier removes allergens and harmful airborne pollutants-the perfect indoor air solution for anyone seeking relief from persistent allergy and asthma symptoms. The Alen A350's HEPA-Fresh Filter uses HEPA type filtration to remove dust and allergens, and also features a layer of Activated Carbon to reduce household odors, leaving your air pure and fresh.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1347 reviews) 1323
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,347 reviews
5 Stars
823
4 Stars
482
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
8
1 Star
2
282 out of 29097%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Review 141 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Happy

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
JP
from Grand Rapids, MI
Gender:Male
Ever since I moved to a city environment, I had trouble breathing. With Asthma and COPD I could really feel the pollution of the city air affecting my life. The night after I got my Alen Air Purifier, I found myself able to breath. I was no longer short of breath and struggling to keep my lungs going. As a musician, I can now sing again with out hyperventilating. Also, I can sleep soundly throughout the night without waking due to a lack of oxygen. The price may be a little steep, but it was the best money I ever spent. It is rather loud on the higher settings, but was expected from the other comments. After the first run (cleaning out the place) I have had it on two or one, which has little sound.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Cons: Loud, expensive
Concerns: Asthma, copd
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very effective in removing dust and lint from the air

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
CPach
from Towson, Maryland
Gender:Female
This product is very effective in removing dust and lint from the air. We have a stackable washer/dryer in the office that puts out a fair amount of irritating lint and this has improved the air quality!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Provides significant quality of life improvements.

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Smith3320
from Chesapeake, VA
Gender:Male
Since procuring this unit/filter combination allergy issues, including migraines, lost sleep, and breathing issues have virtually disappeared. The changes are so drastic that, it goes with us during any driving vacations. I would definitely recommend to anyone with bothersome allergies.
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Blake
from Texas
Gender:Male
extremely happy with my purifier and will stay a customer for life
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product used to help my sleep apnea and other health issues

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
grandpa
from nj
Gender:Male
i have one in every room bed rooms and living room with my copd and heart problems it makes my ability to function and not get easily tired i am 80 years old thank you alenand
Pros: Good Performance, Quiet, Attractive Design, lessens my copd
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust, copd
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product has let me keep my animals

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
jeff
from Spring Grove Pennsylvania
Gender:Male
we have 3 dogs and 2 cats and had to take in our grandchildren last summer my 4 year old grandson was allergic to cats and dogs and also has asthma I bought the Alan Breathe smart for the center of the house and the 350 for the bedroom they worked great we had no problems my grandson actually used his inhaler less after coming here
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product has lived up to expectations

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
I bought an Alen 350 back in December. The noise level is like a box fan. Which I normally sleep with a fan on all year long, so the noise level does not bother me. I notice my allergies have not been as bad. I can't wait until spring time comes to see the difference in the air when every plant or tree is in full bloom. I also bought this product to eliminate odors and smoke. It seems like every month or even more often than that my neighbor was burning large piles of scrap wood from his wood business all the time. He has not burned anything lately However, when he does I will try out the oder cell air filter. The hepa air filter does a good job of getting normal smells out of the air. I don't like the price, but if it clears the air out of my home when my uncle starts burning scraps it will be worth it. To describe how bad the smoke can get. Think of a very dense fog that you can't see 40 feet in and it stays around you house for days. If it does that it would be a five until then a four.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, sounds like a box fan
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for allergies

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe
from Seattle, wa
Gender:Female
This product has been great for our friends and family with pet allergies. My only complaint is the that electronic control interface stopped working properly after about 5 months.
Pros: Good Performance
Cons: Unattractive Design
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Alen CorpBy AlenCustomer CareJanuary 22, 2014
Shoe,

Thanks for reaching out. At Alen, we strive to produce products that last a lifetime. Creating products like this allows us to offer the industry's first—and only—Limited Lifetime Warranty. If you would like to speak with us about your malfunctioning control interface, please do not hesitate to call us at 1-800-230-2396 and press 2 to reach a Customer Care Representative.

Thanks again,

Alen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

its been a great experience!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Gender:Female
I have sever asthma and this has been a great product... thanks
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is excellent for cleaning our air!

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Lin01
from Dover NH
Gender:Female
We live in a 70 year old home - love it but it has the ability to generate loads of dust! During the winter months when windows are closed, our Alen Air Purifier gives us dust free air to breath. We feell so much better.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatly helps asthma sufferer. This air purifier really works.

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
PaPa
from Dallas Texas
Gender:Male
My mother is 90 yrs old and suffers with asthma. We were making frequent trips to emergency rooms with breathing problems. My son has an Alen A350 air purifier and suggested we get one. This product has greatly helped my mothers asthma issues. No more trips to the emergency rooms.
The entire family thanks Alen.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma, Odor
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A350 Filters Air

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Graphical
from San Francisco, CA
Gender:Male
I purchased an A350 from a friend who upgraded to a whole house unit. He had no problem with the A350. I immediately ordered a new filter for the unit. The specs are basically accurate. We are very sensitive to fan noise and we can sleep fine with the unit on Level 1 right next to our bed. We don't seem to have any negative reaction to the Ionization setting. I have no way of measuring the cleanliness of the air in the room since I didn't run a controlled experiment. We also cleaned thoroughly and added a humidifier at the same time. We see no increase in power bills from both running. Our asthma problems seem to be mitigated slightly but only time will tell. I am not sure how much effect running it 24x7 on the low seeting is having, but anything above that is too loud for sleep. Level 4 is leave the room to conduct your business loud, but that is not a con. It does move a lot of air at that level.
Pros: Good Performance, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Anthony
from Providence RI
Gender:Male
Alen Corp is the best company I've ever been with. My air purifier broke from a power surge and they sent me a Brand New within a week. Lifetime guarantee is for real. They were very helpful and I appreciate all there help. I'm breathing good again! :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
babe
from birmingham,al
Gender:Male
it works as advertised and helps keep our house as air cleaned as possible for grandkids
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm a smoker...my late wife wasn't...

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Trigger46
from West Virginia
Gender:Male
but I kept our Alen Filter running at all times and except for filter change times, she could never smell my smoke! Other non-smokers were amazed to find that I was a smoker, also, the Alen was so efficient at removing the smoke from the air.
Pros: Good Performance, Quiet
Concerns: Secondhand Smoke, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alen - suoerior product, customer service and warranty

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Dove
from Washington, DC
Gender:Female
After ordering and receiving a 5-pack of hepa filters, our Alen 375 decided to call it quits after 5 years. Alen sent a couple of suggestions about how to remedy the issue, but neither worked. I didn't expect them to do anything other than say, "Hey, a 5-year run ain't bad." However, a week later a new Alen 375 was delivered to my door. Alen is right up there with L.L. Bean - high quality, outstanding customer help and service, and when they say lifetime guarantee, they mean it.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Secondhand Smoke, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful air purifier! Cleans dust, pet dander/hair from the air. I breathe easier and it is worth its weight in gold!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Linda52
from Marina, CA
Gender:Female
I have two A350 air purifiers. One is downstairs in the family room and one is upstairs in the master bedroom. They both pull a lot of dust, dog hair and particles out of the air. I have two Wheatens, which I keep well groomed. They are considered non shedding dogs. But, let's be honest they are inside and outside dogs. Thus, they bring the outdoors in with them. I have found that I vacuum and dust less often since using the A350 purifiers in my house. When I vacuum, about once a month I also vacuum the black front filter. It is easy to get to and shows me what a good job it does cleaning the air. That is further confirmed by the fact that I breathe easier and no longer use my inhalers as much as I use to. I even bought my son an A375. He loves it! It's a great product and when something makes your breathing easier, it is worth its weight in gold!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, fits against a wall
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Subscription service is a great option

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
BAS
from Ohio
Gender:Male
Of course the OEM replacement filter was easy to install, fit perfectly and is a quality filter, but my comments are on the subscription program. By signing up I am insured to receive filter on the designated time, and if I find that usage requires I need replacement filters sooner or later I can adjust the schedule online. I am going to purchase OEM from Alen and now with the subscription plan I can do so worry free.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't buy anything else but an ALEN!!!!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Mac
from Michigan
Gender:Male
In December 2013 I purchased 2 Alen A-350 air purifiers. The day I received them I placed one in my bedroom on high for about 6 hours. Before I went to bed I placed on setting #2, was real quite and woke up not congested, could breath more easily, and the bedroom smelled so fresh. I placed the other unit in my living room and again what a difference in air quality and freshness of the room just after about 14 hours of run time. I did a lot of research on air purifiers and found that Alen holds true to the purifiers that I purchased. Very reputable company, and stands behind their units. I found that the A-350 on higher settings (3 & 4) to be loud but not obnoxious, but I only use this when I leave the house or go to bed. Other than that setting 1 and 2 are perfect for sleeping. Overall I would reccommend Alen for any purchase of an air purifier. I'm going to purchase another purifier for my daughter, who has two big exotic birds and three dogs. You could only imagine the problem she has with air quaility.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, can place anywhere in house
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Allergies, Secondhand Smoke, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New filters have a better edge seal.

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob10
from East Central Ohio
Gender:Male
The new design with the foam around the edges seal better. The foam, however, does not always make contact with the inner micro-switch that senses the filter's presence. The unit, of course, will not operate unless it senses the filter's presence.
Perhaps the design could include a firmer sealing substance in the area of the micro switch contact.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, reliable
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Dust, mold
Response from Alen CorpBy AlenCustomer CareJanuary 15, 2014
Thank you for your concerns and feedback. At Alen, we are on a mission to provide the highest quality in our products. Your feedback will be passed along to our Product Development team.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 67 next>>