Alen Corp Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Alen Corp.

Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack

The Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack offers 3000 square feet of allergy coverage with extra savings. Each unit includes your first, easy to replace HEPA-Fresh Filter. Designed for allergy and asthma sufferers, the powerful and highly rated Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier removes allergens and harmful airborne pollutants-the perfect indoor air solution for anyone seeking relief from persistent allergy and asthma symptoms. The Alen A350's HEPA-Fresh Filter uses HEPA type filtration to remove dust and allergens, and also features a layer of Activated Carbon to reduce household odors, leaving your air pure and fresh.
Overall rating:
4.576 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1363 reviews) 1339
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,363 reviews
5 Stars
839
4 Stars
482
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
8
1 Star
2
298 out of 30697%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Review 141 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 2-Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to set-up and use

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
deb7brownie
from northern Minnesota
Gender:Female
We ordered 2 of these and are pleased. They were easy to get up and running and we like the 4 setting options. We have a wood furnace in the basement and this seems to be filtering wood smoke very well. We also have moisture in our basement causing mold issues on the bricks. Our hope is that the purifiers will capture the dangerous mold spores and reduce health issues. Our only concern is the high cost to replace the filters when it is time.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust, wood smoke from furnace
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 142 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cant imagine life without it.......except for no allergens or pollution!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Juliette
from Charlotte NC
Gender:Female
We purchased our first Alen air purifier several years ago when nothing was helping our allergies. Within 30 minutes of use the room felt better. Just the air flow push makes a differene in a room. We bought our 2nd one for occasional travel. The proof of use is in the (lack of tissues) filled filters we change once a month. We have a Labrador with LP, laryngeal paralysis, and needs all the air flow help as possible. The alen purifier also helps his condition which makes us all breathe easier.
The purifier reduces dust, cleans the air and makes the air qualtity so much better.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Cons: Unattractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust, pollution air flow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but not great.

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Greg
from Albuquerque, NM
This product is pretty good. It does a good job of removing dust from the air, and does a reasonably good job at removing allergens. The main unit is noisy at any setting above 2. The filter is easy to replace, but the pre-filter must be constantly cleaned (approx. every four days). If not, it can actually make your allergies worse. It is fairly easy to clean. If you have severe allergies (congestion, nausea, difficulty breathing), as I have, you are better off buying the IQ Air air filtration unit. I bought one, and am using it in my bedroom. Although it cost over twice as much as the Alen A350, it was well worth it. I am now using my A350 unit in the family room where it is doing a petty decent job.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Alen CorpBy AlenCustomer CareMarch 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Pre-Filters are designed to catch larger particles as well as dander and other airborne contaminates. It provides an added layer of protection and to help extend the life of your filter. We recommend our clients check their Pre-Filter after about 1 month of continuous use. This will help determine the environment and frequency of cleaning the Pre-Filter. We also recommend you simply vacuum the filter if needed. Our experts can discuss when and if this treatment is necessary. The good news is you will see the effectiveness of your unit in cleaning your air. Cleaning this Pre-Filter is important to keep the efficiency of the unit at its peek.

At Alen, we are the first, and only, company in the air purification industry to offer a Limited Lifetime Warranty. If there is ever an issue with your Alen HEPA Air Purifier, either 1 or 20 years from now, we will repair or replace it, as long as you are maintaining your air purifier by replacing its filter on a regular basis.

If you have any additional questions, our Alen Air Purification Experts are only a call away at 800-630-2396.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product overall is very good.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Dancing
from Malden, Mo
Gender:Male
Space saving tower design with easy to operate features..a little noisy at high fan speeds. Very acceptable noise levels on 2lower speeds. Can have conversations and listen to TV. Would purchase again..
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Cons: high fan speeds noisy
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 145 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is a lifesaver

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Daddyhig
from Blue Bell, PA
Gender:Male
Shortly after we installed our new filter, we had a contractor do a complete overhaul on our upstairs bathroom and doors. Almost immediately, the upstairs rooms became a dusty, powered mess. It was hard to breath up there. There was one exception. Our master bedroom, which was right next to the construction area, contained a Alen 350 Purifier. During the heavy working periods, we simply changed the speed on the Purifier from "low" to "high" and all the dust in the air disappeared. When the contractor was done for the day, we returned the speed to "low" and let it run all night. As a result, were able to sleep comfortably in a dust free room. The unit was a real lifesaver. It is definitely living up to its reputation.
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just installed

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
MTSNY
from upstate NY
Gender:Female
These filters are a snap to install. I have no way of telling you if they work well but they seem to.
Pros: User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Pets, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Clean air

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
dan333
from Omaha, NE
Gender:Male
With 2 dogs and 5 humans living very active lives I am grateful for the time saved by not having to dust as much using the Allen Air Purifier. My seasonal allergy symptoms are reduced as well.
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best air Cleaner

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
kitty
from Sanford, MI
Gender:Female
I purchased the air purifier to remove allergens,mainly for our two cats. Our son can visit with no major issues. We also have wood stove in the living room. There is now minimal dust in our living room. I've very pleased with our Alen Air Purifier!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Cons: Loud, i run it on high at night and on 2 during the dsy.
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I could not have a dog in the house without it.

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
RSM
from Cedar Rapids
Gender:Female
My ENT MD diagnosed me with a dog allergy 5 days after we brought the dog home. We would not have been able to keep the dog if not for this filter. My replacement filter is delivered to my door every 6 months and it is so easy to change. We are pleased with this quiet machine!
Pros: User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a very quiet running unit.

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
joe1946
from Memphis, Tn.
Gender:Male
You get what you pay for and this unit does all I need it to do. It has the highest grade filters and is a very quiet unit.
Highly recommended
Pros: Quiet
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Allergy Relief

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Janie
from Charleston SC
Gender:Female
The Alen air purifier has been a lifesaver. After sinus surgery 10 years ago and many years of unbearable symptoms I can now breath easily all day and night.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I expected

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Professor
from Atlanta
Gender:Female
The unit is very quiet on the low speed, which is sufficient. I was impressed with the quality of the filters and with the difference I could detect about a week after I began to use the filter. The house just "smelled" cleaner. You'll see what I mean. I'm an very pleased with the units I bought. I highly recommend them.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Cons: none
Concerns: Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An awesome product

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Bud
from Decatur, IL
Gender:Male
I purchased a BreatheSmart and an A350 in late December to help control the dust and pet odors in our home. It is now February 5th, and in just 6 short weeks, the results have been amazing. Less dust on the furniture, pet smells gone, and air much fresher. I even purchased an air quality monitor, and the numbers show that our air quality has improved immensely. I researched air purifiers for weeks before deciding on the Alen brand, and I definitely made the right choice! Two thumbs way up from both my wife and myself!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 154 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alen A350 is amazing

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Dan
from Lynnwood, WA
Gender:Male
I bought my Alen A350 used, from a gentleman who had a pig living indoors for years until it passed away and he no longer needed the air filter. I could not smell anything resembling a pig in his small apartment so i was very impressed with the quality of this A350.
After having the A350 home, in my daughters bedroom for a few weeks, I don't smell any of her pets odor in the house anymore. She has four ferrets and two very large dogs.
I can't say enough about how much I enjoy this awesome air filter!
Thank you!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A350 air purifier

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
terry
from Monroe
Gender:Female
I have used my air purifier for mostly winter while using my wood stove. It has helped greatly with the air quality in my house. Prior to having it, my wood stove was irritating my sinus and triggering asthma. Since I have been using it this has improved. If you have a large space I would recommend 2 filters.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Secondhand Smoke, Asthma, Odor
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 2-Pack.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purifier

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Miami, Fl
Gender:Female
I am extremely happy with our purifiers. It has drastically reduced the odors and pollutants in our home. We received great buy with buy one get one at 50% off deal. Covers both our rooms great. Highly recommend them.
Pros: Good Performance, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 157 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Happy

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
JP
from Grand Rapids, MI
Gender:Male
Ever since I moved to a city environment, I had trouble breathing. With Asthma and COPD I could really feel the pollution of the city air affecting my life. The night after I got my Alen Air Purifier, I found myself able to breath. I was no longer short of breath and struggling to keep my lungs going. As a musician, I can now sing again with out hyperventilating. Also, I can sleep soundly throughout the night without waking due to a lack of oxygen. The price may be a little steep, but it was the best money I ever spent. It is rather loud on the higher settings, but was expected from the other comments. After the first run (cleaning out the place) I have had it on two or one, which has little sound.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Cons: Loud, expensive
Concerns: Asthma, copd
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 158 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very effective in removing dust and lint from the air

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
CPach
from Towson, Maryland
Gender:Female
This product is very effective in removing dust and lint from the air. We have a stackable washer/dryer in the office that puts out a fair amount of irritating lint and this has improved the air quality!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Provides significant quality of life improvements.

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Smith3320
from Chesapeake, VA
Gender:Male
Since procuring this unit/filter combination allergy issues, including migraines, lost sleep, and breathing issues have virtually disappeared. The changes are so drastic that, it goes with us during any driving vacations. I would definitely recommend to anyone with bothersome allergies.
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Blake
from Texas
Gender:Male
extremely happy with my purifier and will stay a customer for life
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 67 next>>