Alen Corp Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack

Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack

The Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack offers 3000 square feet of allergy coverage with extra savings. Each unit includes your first, easy to replace HEPA-Fresh Filter. Designed for allergy and asthma sufferers, the powerful and highly rated Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier removes allergens and harmful airborne pollutants-the perfect indoor air solution for anyone seeking relief from persistent allergy and asthma symptoms. The Alen A350's HEPA-Fresh Filter uses HEPA type filtration to remove dust and allergens, and also features a layer of Activated Carbon to reduce household odors, leaving your air pure and fresh.
Overall rating:
4.566 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(1330 reviews) 1306
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,330 reviews
5 Stars
807
4 Stars
481
3 Stars
32
2 Stars
8
1 Star
2
265 out of 27397%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Review 141 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Subscription service is a great option

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
BAS
from Ohio
Gender:Male
Of course the OEM replacement filter was easy to install, fit perfectly and is a quality filter, but my comments are on the subscription program. By signing up I am insured to receive filter on the designated time, and if I find that usage requires I need replacement filters sooner or later I can adjust the schedule online. I am going to purchase OEM from Alen and now with the subscription plan I can do so worry free.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Don't buy anything else but an ALEN!!!!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Mac
from Michigan
Gender:Male
In December 2013 I purchased 2 Alen A-350 air purifiers. The day I received them I placed one in my bedroom on high for about 6 hours. Before I went to bed I placed on setting #2, was real quite and woke up not congested, could breath more easily, and the bedroom smelled so fresh. I placed the other unit in my living room and again what a difference in air quality and freshness of the room just after about 14 hours of run time. I did a lot of research on air purifiers and found that Alen holds true to the purifiers that I purchased. Very reputable company, and stands behind their units. I found that the A-350 on higher settings (3 & 4) to be loud but not obnoxious, but I only use this when I leave the house or go to bed. Other than that setting 1 and 2 are perfect for sleeping. Overall I would reccommend Alen for any purchase of an air purifier. I'm going to purchase another purifier for my daughter, who has two big exotic birds and three dogs. You could only imagine the problem she has with air quaility.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, can place anywhere in house
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Allergies, Secondhand Smoke, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

New filters have a better edge seal.

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob10
from East Central Ohio
Gender:Male
The new design with the foam around the edges seal better. The foam, however, does not always make contact with the inner micro-switch that senses the filter's presence. The unit, of course, will not operate unless it senses the filter's presence.
Perhaps the design could include a firmer sealing substance in the area of the micro switch contact.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, reliable
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Dust, mold
Response from Alen CorpBy AlenCustomer CareJanuary 15, 2014
Thank you for your concerns and feedback. At Alen, we are on a mission to provide the highest quality in our products. Your feedback will be passed along to our Product Development team.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

By far the best air purifier you can get.

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Dannyboy07
from Temecula, ca
Gender:Male
No more allergies during allergy season. You won't find a better air purifier for the money. I sleep with it on the 2nd setting and don't wake up with sneezing/ runny nose. Clean air is very important. Recommend this product if you want the best purifier for your money.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
russ.hatz
from Hillsboro
Gender:Male
The air purifier meets all my expectations based on the details offered on the web site. The low setting is very quite, low enough that we can sleep with the unit in our bedroom, close to our bed. The higher settings are rather loud, but very effective at keeping the air fresh. I have no complaints and would recommend this product to my friends.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Caleb1
from Georgetown, TX
In just a matter of days, my wife and I noticed very little dust, etc. on our glass tables which means the purtfier is taking in dust and alleges. Thanks for making snow excellent product.
Pros: Good Performance, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Performance above and beyond!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Dana
from San Diego
Gender:Female
My husband's allergies to our two cats recently became so bad he was using his inhaler 3 times per day! I purchased the A350 and placed it in our bedroom in the hopes I would not have to find new homes for my cats. Within the first two days, the inhaler use decreased to less than once per day and within the first week it was rarely used. Not only did my husband's allergies get better but one cat also has allergies and that has gotten better as well! Fantastic product!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This filter works great!!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Al
from Daphne, AL
Gender:Male
We have a 12 month old black lab who lives inside. Our oldest daughter has struggled for years with pet allergies and since we've been using this air purifier and filter, she has had no problems and there is no smell. Our new addition (the black lab) is also very happy to be able to live inside with the rest of the "family". Thanks!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 149 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can feel the air is cleaner with every breath!

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
HealthyForLife
from MA
Gender:Female
You can feel the difference in the air! It feels like you're breathing fresh outdoor air inside your home! I would highly recommend these purifiers and filters to anyone who wants/needs cleaner air inside their home!
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Air!!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
RozH
from Columbus, GA
Gender:Female
This has been an awesome product for me! I liked it so much I ordered 3 more! Because of my employment, time management is paramount. I now dust MAYBE once a week, where I use to dust every other day! I am in love with the product and with the auto delivery on the filters it makes life a little better and I don't have to worry about having a filter when it's time to change them! Thank you ALEN!!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great air purifier!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
velvetk48
from Fort Wayne, Indiana
Gender:Female
This is a great purifier. Cleans the air of pet dander and other allergens. We don't have as much dust. Any cooking odors that are left over soon disappear. We keep this running on "2" 24/7. When we go to bed we turn it on "4" (high) as it is a little noisey. It cleans our sun-room, great room, and kitchen-dining room all in one! We love it!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, easy to change filters
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My New Model 350!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Breathing Easy!
from Metuchen, NJ
Gender:Male
From the first hours of running it, my Alen air purifier produced a noticeably fresher, sweeter air to breath than another brand did. My son and friends noticed it too. The house is kept dust free all month long between house cleanings. I'm very pleased indeed!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Concerns: Dust, mold
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

removes smoke odor

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Bob
Gender:Male
In the winter we use our wood stove 24/7 the Alen does a great job of keeping our house smelling smoke free,it also takes out a ton of dust when windows open and attic fan on in the spring and fall.We have two one in family area and one in the bedroom.They also stand behind their product if you do the filter program
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor, Dust, wood stove smoke
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great air cleaner

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Nance and Rick
from Palatine, IL
Gender:Male
Our A350 is a workhorse that both cleans the air in our bedroom and provides the perfect amount of background noise required for us to achieve the best sleeping condition possible. We both suffer from allergies and the A350 creates the only allergy-free space in our house.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alen A350

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Lois R
from MA
Gender:Female
Recently purchased an A350 and is working great for my kitchen & livingroom which is a fully open area. Could also use one in the bedroom, but really cannot afford it at this time. Did talk a neighbor into also ordering one for her home as her son has allergies they are very happy with it also. We both live in older Mobile homes so these air purifiers are a godsend. No happy that they gave a hugh discount on Black Friday and Cyber Monday after we both paid full price when we purchased 2 weeks prios to these sale.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alen HEPA-Silver Filter is great

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Tomphx
from Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Male
The Alen HEPA-Silver Filter filters the air very well and has a long usage span.
Pros: Good Performance
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Quality!

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
TLCars
from Southington, Connecticut
Gender:Female
We appreciate that our Alen purifier has performed, without fail, 24/7, for over four years. We love that the silver filter addresses all of our filtration concerns, and the auto-delivery plan is so convenient. Now that other purifiers purchased just prior to our Alen purchase have stopped working, we effortlessly move the Alen purifier from room to room for a few days. We are looking forward to researching (during holiday breaks) updates available since our original purchase to prepare to replace the broken purifiers.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Attractive Design, quiet on lowest setting
Cons: loud on highest setting
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective, efficient, Dependable

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Gender:Male
We have always found Alen products to be very effective in controlling the indoor air quality, efficient yet un intrusive, and thses products are dependable and reliable. Thanks for the great products and service.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delighted

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Rick
from Boise Idaho
Gender:Male
I have been using two Alen 350's for the last 8 - 10 years. They are amazing. Periodically I take one with me when I travel by car. I use two because of the size of my home. I use one in my bedroom and another just off the main room.
I especially like the automatic renewal for filters so that I do0 not habve to remember to order.
Outstanding service and great products. Never a single propblem with filters or with orders !!!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design, great performance not just good
Cons: no cons that i have ever found
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Alen A350 HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alen Air Purifiers are the best!

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Ang
from Fort Loramie, Ohio
Gender:Female
We started out with one large Alen Air Purifier for the main part of our house. We loved it so much, we bought additional Alen Air Purifiers for the bedrooms. I have seen great improvement with my athsma and allergies since we have started using this product. They have great features, such as the air speed. The lowest setting is so extremely quiet I have to double check that it is still working! The highest setting, on our larger unit, moves so much air it can be used in place of a fan to cool the room. Alen also stands behind their warranties without a hassle. We absolutely LOVE Alen!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 66 next>>