Average Customer Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Average Customer Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alen A375UV Multi-Gas HEPA Air Purifier
PostedAugust 24, 2010
Customer avatar
None
from Santa Clara, CA.
Iam a 84 year old.I had a constant cold beginning December 2009 which developed into bronchitis in 2010 and lasted until June of this year. Once over it I began searching for an air purifier since I am now very sensitive to smells, such as the smoke from neighbors burning wood in their fireplaces and the cooking of those on the floor where I live. I am also quite sensitive to the smell of negative ions, the source of which I attribute to my computer. Hopefully, the Allen Air Purifier will take care of the above.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great, Very Happy
PostedAugust 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Nate
from Beckley, West Virginia
Works great, Love it. I could tell you about it eliminating odors, cutting dust, or number of other great benefits. But the Number one benefit, My son. We had another air purifier that we paid almost as much for, and he would have sneezing atttacks, typically, at night. Since we have had the Alens (1 upstairs, 1 downstairs) it has cut the attacks out entirely and sneezing at all has greatly decreased. Absolutely worth the price. Don't think I could be happier with the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good
PostedAugust 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Bill
from Sun city az
MOstly living room. Quiet on low speed. Hard to reed controls.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A potential 5-star review
PostedJuly 3, 2010
Customer avatar
George
from Ocean Grove, NJ
The two Alen A375UV MultiGas units are being used in smaller rooms ( a bedroom and a den). They run 24/7. Initially we had them on speed two, which is very quiet, but have since bumped them up to speed 3, which we find perfectly tolerable under most circumstances. My partner has severe COPD and uses oxygen therapy. He says that he notices an improvement in the air quality. At first we were reluctant to use the ionizer because of a past experience (with an older model, different brand) of having black particles accumulate on a nearby surface. So far so good. The machines are relatively unobtrusive. With my decor I would've preferred the case being white rather than off-white. A niche to store the remote on the machine would've been nice. And I would have especially liked their being on castors. I spent many days comparing features, makes and models, reading ratings and reviews from as many sources as I could find online. After a month's worth of use I am happy with my decision. This is a potential five-star rating; time will tell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It delivers !
PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer avatar
Rene
from Bellingham, Wa
I have the A375uv unit. The main reason I bought this unit was for it's off-gassing "clean up" if you will. I do not have allergies, but a family member does. I have had this unit for about a month now. It has helped with the allergies greatly. I've noticed a definite difference in the overall smell of our home. We have an indoor cat. I tried one day of turning off the unit to see if there would be a difference. YES there was! The unit has 4 speeds of which I find the last two speeds quite loud. I run the unit on the second setting, which does not interfere with sleeping or listening to the tv or radio. The only con I can think of is the air in the house seems much dryer now. It's good to know that I am doing something to help keep my family healthy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent air purifier
PostedJune 28, 2010
Customer avatar
LA
from Los Angeles, CA
I have the purifier for about 2 weeks now. Definitely made a big difference in the air quality in my 2 bedroom apartment. What I do is during the night, I leave it in the bedroom while during the day I move it to the living room. The unit is light enough that this isn't a problem. At the lowest fan setting, the unit is extremely quiet. Not sure if its powerful enough to really clean the bedroom, but I wake up and the air is fresh, so I guess its enough. This unit has the UV and the ionizer. I am not sure if its really worth the extra money to have this (the unit without is like 100 bucks or so cheaper).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
To wake up smiling & refreshed-priceless
PostedMarch 21, 2010
Customer avatar
Rich
from Gloversville, NY
My wife and I have required allergy meds, pills and nasal sprays, for years and even with that my wife wakes up with sever sinus headaches everyday and I with post nasal drip and conjestion. We purchased 2 A375's and use one on each floor in our house and have had them for just 2 weeks. Since we have been using them my wife has not had a single morning headache and we have stopped using the nasal spray, that in itself makes it worth the money. A big thumbs up to Alen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I Really like it
PostedMarch 18, 2010
Customer avatar
blessed
from Ohio
Does a Great job...........house smells fresh..........oders disappear quiet rapidly..I use it in kitchen and ajoining livingroom,Lifetime warrenty is great!It's a bit larger then I exspected from picture.On level 3&4 noisey but I only use those when I leave the house. I really like it and can't wait to use the smoke and oder filter that is on back order.[...]
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.