Average Customer Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Average Customer Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GOOD UNIT
PostedSeptember 26, 2009
Customer avatar
milt
from DALLAS TEXAS
The only problem I have had is the uv lamps have not lasted over 9 months, and cost around $70.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Purifier, UV bulbs do not last
PostedSeptember 25, 2009
Customer avatar
Wayne
from Stroudsburg, PA
I have two T300's and a 375UV in the bedrooms. I think they work great. I purposely bought them oversized in accordance to the sqft rating so I do not have to run them on high fan speed. This way it is white noise while sleeping. I run them 24/7 for the most part. I have had these units about 1-1/2 years now and I clean them and exchange filters like clock work. Only peeve is that I bought spare uv bulbs for each unit and all bulbs were chewed up well less than 1 year. I stopped putting them in and run without UV. Quite expensive consumable to last only 3 mos or less. I have UV bulbs in water systems that last longer than 1 year and they are on 24/7.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nurse's stand point
PostedSeptember 19, 2009
Customer avatar
Nurse
from Chicago, IL
I am a school nurse and am very interested in our purifier's disinfection ability. I have the unit wall mounted between my desk and the sick student's bed/waiting area. I can only keep it on 2nd fan speed due to the noise but I my room is only 200 sq ft so I am satisfied with the air changes I have. My husband is in Heating and Cooling business. He purchased and installed the unit with the intention of cutting down the spread of flu and colds. It has been a great conversation piece with the teachers and other "jealous" district nurses.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good
PostedSeptember 4, 2009
Customer avatar
Lauren
from Fairbanks, Alaska
i've only had this filter for a week or so, but so far it's been working great. it emits air that smells a little like plastic but i expect that to subside with a little more time. still smells new. you can really tell the difference between the settings - the UV lamp and ionizer etc. i can't wait to use this filter after we paint the walls, and in the winter. the air really does feel ''lighter'', that's the only way i can describe it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
powerful. quiet (on low ). many features
PostedSeptember 1, 2009
Customer avatar
B
from Wisconsin
They seem to clean a fair deal. I don't know just how accurate the odor/particle sensors are, but upon leaving two of these on auto fan speed for days at a time, the odor indicator never went down, and the fans were on full blast continuously... I like the remotes, and i seem to be feeling healthier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fibrocystic disease and Alen A375UV
PostedAugust 26, 2009
Customer avatar
jc,the
from Lindale, Texas
My great neice was just diagnosed with fibrocystic pancreas and she must live in as clean environment as possible. After much research I chose the Alen A375UV. We could not be more pleased with the performance. So pleased that we purchased two units. The house smells so much cleaner and knowing that the air is cleaned 4 times per hour in her bedroom provides tremendous relief of mind. On high speed the units are somewhat noisy, but for continual use on low the sound is like "white noise" and aids sleeping. Thanks for a superior product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The Jury is Still Out . . .
PostedAugust 24, 2009
Customer avatar
Problem Solver
from Fairfield, Illinois
We did a comprehensive remodel of our small church . . . 35X50. Lots of paint, carpet, glue, varnish, etc. Lots of VOCs. Bought 2 of these. After a month at full bore the smell has improved. All but 1 super sensitive person no longer having symptoms. Only thing is one of the units started knocking during Sunday service. Have to check on that.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Improved allergy problems!
PostedAugust 8, 2009
Customer avatar
Kat the Animal Lover
from Oro Valley, AZ
I have golden retrievers, between their fur and the dust they bring in the house the air purifiers have been a great help. I have 2 one in the living room and one in the bedroom. The only thing I don't like is they are loud on the higher speeds I keep them on speed 2 and they are quit efficient. My allergies have decreased considerably since I started using these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.