Average Customer Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Average Customer Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good product
PostedAugust 4, 2009
Customer avatar
Lois
from Cincinnati, Ohio
My son did research & suggested we purchase this product for our great granddaughter. She was in the hospital for breathing problems & my husband is a smoker - but does not smoke around her or in the same room. We keep this in the living room which is connected to the kitchen area when she is here with us. I think it is helping all of us with cleaner air.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would buy this product again and again
PostedAugust 3, 2009
Customer avatar
Meme
from Cornwall Vermont
I bought another air purifer after having one for about a year. I love that it cleans the air up that I am breathing. This is important to me because I have Emphysema. This product has truly made a difference for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product, long service life
PostedAugust 2, 2009
Customer avatar
tlenon
from Omaha, NE
This unit is great with the added UV. I use mine in 2 zones of a very large basement. It can handle a very large area and is quick and effective with filtration. It is easily maintained and my first one has served me for several years now. Its only drawback on the high settings it is loud. Its lower settings are quiet, and when I am in the room with the unit I turn it down for the short term.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My HEPA Air Purifier
PostedJuly 22, 2009
Customer avatar
Marcia
from marcia[@]
I was skeptical but after just 24 hours I could not believe the difference in the air quality! I love this product so much I own two now and tell everybody I know about the quality and comfort this product gives. I found this website by accident but I just can't get over it's functionality. This is a great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, a Solution that Works
PostedJuly 22, 2009
Customer avatar
bremmro
from Pittsburgh, PA
When my son and his family periodically stay with us, he and his wife sleep in our finished basement. His allergies are very sensitive to dust, mold, and mildew and he often he ends up with congestion, sneezing, and sinuses. After much research about the various products and their cost, we decided to purchase the Alen A375UV Multi-Gas HEPA Air Purifier, as a best value solution. Within the first few hours of use, we noticed a significant difference in the air quality and freshness. We excitedly awaited their visit and am pleased to say that they love the difference. He has not had any allergic reactions and the room (13x25)feels and seems so much better. We also now have the Alen Peralta Air Purifier for our family room and are very pleased with its performance. These are great products, reasonably priced and we are very satisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works like a charm
PostedAugust 5, 2008
Customer avatar
Ken
from West Plains, MO
As I have gotten older I have developed allergies I never had before. I bought a A375UV for the bedroom to try it out. The unit works great! No more stuffy nose, no more sneezing or coughing all night. I just ordered two more for other areas of the house. I found Teresa to be very helpful and product knowledgeable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great product!
PostedFebruary 26, 2008
Customer avatar
Nikk the dog lover
from Menomonee Falls, WI
I bought two units to help combat my husband's dog allergies. One is in the area he sleeps where the dog is not allowed and the other is in our common area. He seems to be sleeping better and will spend time in the room with the dog. At first, it was hard to get used to the sound. It was louder that the Ionic cleaner we were using, but with the tv or music on it s hardly noticable. As out house has no furnace, it has helped move air around and improve the quality of the air quality on this very long and horrible winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I give 8 out of 10.
PostedFebruary 22, 2008
Customer avatar
Student
from Tuscaloosa, AL
I have had severe allergies all my life, and have always been on medication, even after taking shots for about ten years. Without meds, my eyes swell shut and I have difficulty breathing when exposed to allergens. Even with meds, I react, just not as severely. I bought this purifier, because a heavy smoker moved into the apartment below me and the smoke found its way into my apartment. Smoke really sets off my allergies, so I had to find a way to remove the smoke or move out (when my lease expired in 8 months). I tried a cheaper ($150) purifier, which actually performed better for a few days, but then became ineffective. This Alen A375UV purifier is still doing a good job after nearly a month. It clears a room of about 150 square feet in about 45 minutes, so I move it between the living room and kitchen when the smoke is really bad. It is quiet on 1 (lowest fan speed), just noticeable on 2, quite noticeable on 3, and loud on 4 (high). Over $400 is expensive for a college student, but the cheaper system was useless after a few days. At least I can breathe and sleep now, so it was a very good investment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.