Alen Corp Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 12-Pack for A350/A375

Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 12-Pack for A350/A375

12-Pack of Alen HEPA-Silver FiltersDesigned for A350 and A375 HEPA Air Purifiers, the filter combines three layers of filter technology to purify and freshen the air in your home while protecting the filter against bacteria and microbes. Polluted air first passes through Alen's washable Pre-Filter to capture large particles, extending the life of the filter. In the second layer, air moves through a unique, electrostatically charged HEPA type material that attracts and captures dust, pollen, pet dander, mold spores and other airborne pollutants. Alen then adds an antimicrobial compound to the HEPA type material, protecting the filter from harmful bacteria* and microbe growth. In the final layer, clean air passes through a layer of Alen's Activated Carbon, reducing light odors and chemicals commonly found in the air from cleaning products, smoke, cooking, pets and various other household materials. *Test results demonstrate a 99.99% kill rate on E. Coli and Staph Bacteria.
Overall rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(1417 reviews) 1389
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 1,417 reviews
5 Stars
825
4 Stars
544
3 Stars
40
2 Stars
7
1 Star
1
148 out of 15595%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 12-Pack for A350/A375
Review 1 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 12-Pack for A350/A375
This review is fromAlen A375 HEPA Air Purifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Necessary with animals

PostedApril 20, 2014
Customer avatar
The shovel
from Reno nv
Gender:Male
My wife and I started using this air purifier a few weeks ago, now it is never off! The air quality is so much better with the purifier on and we enjoy the quiet background noise. It picks up pet dander and fur very well.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Cons: expensive to replace filter
Concerns: Allergies, pet dander
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 12-Pack for A350/A375
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for allergy suffer.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
hippeefreak
from Northwestern Minnesota
Gender:Male
I've seen significant improvement in my daughter's congestion since running an A375 in her bedroom. Even at low, which is barely audible, it seems to have been extremely effective. My only comment is that at higher speeds, she complains about the noise. I noticed the newest "Cadillac" in the line is quieter. We run one of those on auto in the waiting room of our clinic.
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 12-Pack for A350/A375
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i now have 2 a350s clean air at last thanks Alen

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
himmler
from ct.
Gender:Male
i have every respatorie any one can have and now since i bought Alens a350s my home is free to enjoy fresh clean air i sleep better no more inhalers the trick is to change the silver filters as offen as posible to ensure your getting the best air you will ever need my life has greatly inproved thanks to Alens line of air purifiers tye ct.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 12-Pack for A350/A375
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not worth the cost-hasn't alleviated household allergies

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Penguinsfan
from Fountain City, WI
Gender:Female
I bought this for around $500 after doing hours of research and settled on buying an Alen. From their website reviews and other that I came across, it seemed like the one to go with. I did not make the decision lightly as this is a large chunk of money spent on something that is simply supposed to improve air quality (not a lo of set guarantee there). I have had it going for roughly 3 months (came with HEPA filter) now on the 2nd out of 4 fan setting running in our open concept loft bedroom. Running it on high is too loud, and I didn't notice a significant benefit of doing so after trying that out.
I have horrible allergy problems, have cats and dogs, and do not take allergy medicine. I was hoping this would be a good natural solution. At first it seemed to help a bit, now it doesn't seem like it is doing anything to improve my issues I was having. I still run it, but I also still get a runny nose and sneeze periodically. Before, I would sneeze a lot. The true test will be when our allergy/pollination season starts here in the spring. So far, I don't believe it was worth the investment. Filters are to be replaced every 6 months to back up their money back lifetime guarantee. That is expensive for something that hasn't really helped. I probably could have gotten the same results from a cheap brand.
Pros: good sleep noise if you need noise, improved some symptomatic allergies, easy to use
Cons: expensive unit, hasn't resolved my allergy issues, expensive filters
Pros: User Friendly, Attractive Design
Cons: Poor Performance, cost
Concerns: Allergies, Pets
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 12-Pack for A350/A375
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Beau's Home
from Oneonta, NY
Having tried several other air purifiers in the past, I believe it is safe to say that this is the best. .
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 12-Pack for A350/A375
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
pdav99
from Dayton, OH
Gender:Male
I ended up using this at work where I work in a lab, this helped clean the entire area. It has everything I was looking for and was the best reviewed Purifier I could find.
I'd love to get one for my house next. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Cons: Loud, Unattractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 12-Pack for A350/A375
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

we have had our 350 for a year and it is broken, called customer service, they said they would replace it with a rebuilt?? still haven't received and

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
very disappointed! system failure and no replacement in just a year's time:((
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Alen CorpBy AlenCustomer CareApril 1, 2014
Thanks for reaching out. We have confirmed your replacement air purifier was processed 3/25/2014, and according to the UPS tracking number, your unit should have been shipped to you yesterday.

We always stand by our products, which is why we have a Lifetime Limited Warranty. If you have any questions about your new air purifier or if you have not received it by the end of the week, please give us a call at 1-800-630-2396 and press 2 for Customer Care.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 12-Pack for A350/A375
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like a Breath of Fresh Air

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Tucker
from Rochester, NY
Gender:Female
Very happy with my selection of the A350 with Hepa Siver Filter. Extremely quiet, but has the higher fan speed to get the air circulating when desired. Light weight enough to transport room to room when I want. Great product.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Dust, mold
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 12-Pack for A350/A375
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not one cold since started using!!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
WVbabs
from WV
Gender:Female
I am in love with our new Alen. This is the first year, esp. the winter, that I have not had even a cold since I can remember. I have severe asthma and last winter even had pneumonia which took months to get over. This year, I have been free of even so much as a sniffle. I think this could be the one household appliance I've bought that has changed my life drastically. Thank you for making an air cleaner that actually is a life saver!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 12-Pack for A350/A375
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to set-up and use

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
deb7brownie
from northern Minnesota
Gender:Female
We ordered 2 of these and are pleased. They were easy to get up and running and we like the 4 setting options. We have a wood furnace in the basement and this seems to be filtering wood smoke very well. We also have moisture in our basement causing mold issues on the bricks. Our hope is that the purifiers will capture the dangerous mold spores and reduce health issues. Our only concern is the high cost to replace the filters when it is time.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust, wood smoke from furnace
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 12-Pack for A350/A375
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but not great.

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Greg
from Albuquerque, NM
This product is pretty good. It does a good job of removing dust from the air, and does a reasonably good job at removing allergens. The main unit is noisy at any setting above 2. The filter is easy to replace, but the pre-filter must be constantly cleaned (approx. every four days). If not, it can actually make your allergies worse. It is fairly easy to clean. If you have severe allergies (congestion, nausea, difficulty breathing), as I have, you are better off buying the IQ Air air filtration unit. I bought one, and am using it in my bedroom. Although it cost over twice as much as the Alen A350, it was well worth it. I am now using my A350 unit in the family room where it is doing a petty decent job.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Alen CorpBy AlenCustomer CareMarch 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Pre-Filters are designed to catch larger particles as well as dander and other airborne contaminates. It provides an added layer of protection and to help extend the life of your filter. We recommend our clients check their Pre-Filter after about 1 month of continuous use. This will help determine the environment and frequency of cleaning the Pre-Filter. We also recommend you simply vacuum the filter if needed. Our experts can discuss when and if this treatment is necessary. The good news is you will see the effectiveness of your unit in cleaning your air. Cleaning this Pre-Filter is important to keep the efficiency of the unit at its peek.

At Alen, we are the first, and only, company in the air purification industry to offer a Limited Lifetime Warranty. If there is ever an issue with your Alen HEPA Air Purifier, either 1 or 20 years from now, we will repair or replace it, as long as you are maintaining your air purifier by replacing its filter on a regular basis.

If you have any additional questions, our Alen Air Purification Experts are only a call away at 800-630-2396.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 12-Pack for A350/A375
This review is fromAlen A375 HEPA Air Purifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Far So Good...

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Satisfied
from Holly, Michigan
Gender:Female
We have set our unit up in our bedroom. It is quiet, and seems to be filtering as expected. We run the unit on level 1 or 2, and have it on most of the time. We are eager to see how it works over the long haul.
Pros: User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 12-Pack for A350/A375
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product overall is very good.

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Dancing
from Malden, Mo
Gender:Male
Space saving tower design with easy to operate features..a little noisy at high fan speeds. Very acceptable noise levels on 2lower speeds. Can have conversations and listen to TV. Would purchase again..
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Cons: high fan speeds noisy
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 12-Pack for A350/A375
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a very quiet running unit.

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
joe1946
from Memphis, Tn.
Gender:Male
You get what you pay for and this unit does all I need it to do. It has the highest grade filters and is a very quiet unit.
Highly recommended
Pros: Quiet
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 12-Pack for A350/A375
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I expected

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Professor
from Atlanta
Gender:Female
The unit is very quiet on the low speed, which is sufficient. I was impressed with the quality of the filters and with the difference I could detect about a week after I began to use the filter. The house just "smelled" cleaner. You'll see what I mean. I'm an very pleased with the units I bought. I highly recommend them.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Cons: none
Concerns: Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 12-Pack for A350/A375
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An awesome product

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Bud
from Decatur, IL
Gender:Male
I purchased a BreatheSmart and an A350 in late December to help control the dust and pet odors in our home. It is now February 5th, and in just 6 short weeks, the results have been amazing. Less dust on the furniture, pet smells gone, and air much fresher. I even purchased an air quality monitor, and the numbers show that our air quality has improved immensely. I researched air purifiers for weeks before deciding on the Alen brand, and I definitely made the right choice! Two thumbs way up from both my wife and myself!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 12-Pack for A350/A375
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purifier

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Miami, Fl
Gender:Female
I am extremely happy with our purifiers. It has drastically reduced the odors and pollutants in our home. We received great buy with buy one get one at 50% off deal. Covers both our rooms great. Highly recommend them.
Pros: Good Performance, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 12-Pack for A350/A375
This review is fromAlen A350 HEPA Air Purifier.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Happy

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
JP
from Grand Rapids, MI
Gender:Male
Ever since I moved to a city environment, I had trouble breathing. With Asthma and COPD I could really feel the pollution of the city air affecting my life. The night after I got my Alen Air Purifier, I found myself able to breath. I was no longer short of breath and struggling to keep my lungs going. As a musician, I can now sing again with out hyperventilating. Also, I can sleep soundly throughout the night without waking due to a lack of oxygen. The price may be a little steep, but it was the best money I ever spent. It is rather loud on the higher settings, but was expected from the other comments. After the first run (cleaning out the place) I have had it on two or one, which has little sound.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Cons: Loud, expensive
Concerns: Asthma, copd
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 12-Pack for A350/A375
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Provides significant quality of life improvements.

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Smith3320
from Chesapeake, VA
Gender:Male
Since procuring this unit/filter combination allergy issues, including migraines, lost sleep, and breathing issues have virtually disappeared. The changes are so drastic that, it goes with us during any driving vacations. I would definitely recommend to anyone with bothersome allergies.
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 12-Pack for A350/A375
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Blake
from Texas
Gender:Male
extremely happy with my purifier and will stay a customer for life
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 70 next>>