Average Customer Rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
69 out of 7197%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
69 out of 7197%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
69 out of 7197%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
no more sleepless nights!
PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Spot
from Mexia, TX.
Gender:Male
I have an apartment above the office in a body shop. I purchased the air purifier to help with allergies and dust. I use the silver filter and it works better than I anticipated. Unexpected to me was my ability to sleep more than 4 hours a night! After about 3 months, I started only getting 4 hours of sleep again, so I changed the filter. That night I got a full 10 hours of sleep! And a month later, I'm still sleeping soundly!
Thanks Alen!
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A great filter
PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Kentucky
Gender:Male
The best thing about this filter is that it tells when it needs a new filter. I have used other filters that you have to guess when it should be replaced, but this one tells you. a little noisy when it is on the third and forth level but still quieter than some other filters I have tried.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, hangs on the wall
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!
PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Beege
from Wilmington, DE
Gender:Female
I have the 350 and I use the silver filters in it. I am thoroughly pleased with the quiet efficiency and reliability. I have had this for 5 years now, never shut it off and it cleans so well! My husband and I have severe allergies and this helps every night in our bedroom.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT air cleaner
PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer avatar
ovapeg
from Pagosa Springs CO
Gender:Female
We live in SW Colorado - can you say dust? And we have 4 totally indoor cats. Between the dust, dander and air we needed help! Our AlenA375 is incredible. We have a large home and move it from various areas once a week and it's doing a great job of keeping the dust under control. Considering where we live and the 4 cats, we will never be dust free.... this is the next best situation!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Product and Service
PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer avatar
David56
from Cape Coral, Florida
Gender:Male
I have two cats and became fed up with fufu smelling air fresheners and order products. My allergies issues have all but disappeared and my homes always smells fresh and clean. I also had an occasion to reach out to customer service... within an hour I received an email relay that addressed my concern. Awesome product and customer service.
David
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Secondhand Smoke, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our Alen 350 has given us 4 years of improved quality of life through improved quality of air.
PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Integrity Matters
from Missouri
Gender:Female
We have had our Alen 350 about 4 years and must send along our review with an excellent rating. This air filter has made it possible for my husband to enjoy waking hours without constant painful, irritated eyes. It is highly effective in controlling cat dander, dust, and carpet allergens. It also makes our breathing easier, operating automatically to clean the air. If the power goes out, and it is not immediately turned back on, we soon notice the reduced quality of air in our home. When smoke or other troubling odors have occurred due to cooking escapades, the air purifier soon makes things right again. We recommend it with 5 stars.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rest easy with clean air
PostedJuly 30, 2014
Customer avatar
JaznBluz
from Murrells Inlet, SC
Gender:Female
I have had other air purifiers but my investment in an Alen was the best thing I have ever done to attain clean, fresh air. I have had it for several years and it still operates like it is new. You can barely hear it on the two lower settings. One way I know how good it works is how seldom I have to clean the paddles on the ceiling fan. I don't have any medical breathing conditions but I think everyone is better for having clean air to breathe and Alen does it best.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great filter and air cleaner
PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer avatar
mom33
from metro NY
I really appreciate the auto ship program for the filters. In this way, I am never without a replacement when it's time for one. The air cleaner has been wonderful for my son's asthma. It has made a real difference in cutting down his attacks. He hasn't had one since I bought the air cleaners a few years ago. Great products.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.