Average Customer Rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
64 out of 6697%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
64 out of 6697%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
64 out of 6697%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great
PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Buzzby
from Dallas, TX
Gender:Female
I love how clean the air smells in our bedroom, especially in winter months when windows are tight shut. I keep it running all the time and it seems we sleep better. It has a small footprint and looks attractive. The soft "white noise" is also healthy for sound sleep. We are very happy with our unit.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good for allergy suffer.
PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
hippeefreak
from Northwestern Minnesota
Gender:Male
I've seen significant improvement in my daughter's congestion since running an A375 in her bedroom. Even at low, which is barely audible, it seems to have been extremely effective. My only comment is that at higher speeds, she complains about the noise. I noticed the newest "Cadillac" in the line is quieter. We run one of those on auto in the waiting room of our clinic.
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best ever
PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Beau's Home
from Oneonta, NY
Having tried several other air purifiers in the past, I believe it is safe to say that this is the best. .
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great.
PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
pdav99
from Dayton, OH
Gender:Male
I ended up using this at work where I work in a lab, this helped clean the entire area. It has everything I was looking for and was the best reviewed Purifier I could find.
I'd love to get one for my house next. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Cons: Loud, Unattractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
we have had our 350 for a year and it is broken, called customer service, they said they would replace it with a rebuilt?? still haven't received and
PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
very disappointed! system failure and no replacement in just a year's time:((
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Alen CorpBy AlenCustomer CareApril 1, 2014
Thanks for reaching out. We have confirmed your replacement air purifier was processed 3/25/2014, and according to the UPS tracking number, your unit should have been shipped to you yesterday.

We always stand by our products, which is why we have a Lifetime Limited Warranty. If you have any questions about your new air purifier or if you have not received it by the end of the week, please give us a call at 1-800-630-2396 and press 2 for Customer Care.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not one cold since started using!!
PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer avatar
WVbabs
from WV
Gender:Female
I am in love with our new Alen. This is the first year, esp. the winter, that I have not had even a cold since I can remember. I have severe asthma and last winter even had pneumonia which took months to get over. This year, I have been free of even so much as a sniffle. I think this could be the one household appliance I've bought that has changed my life drastically. Thank you for making an air cleaner that actually is a life saver!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, but not great.
PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Greg
from Albuquerque, NM
This product is pretty good. It does a good job of removing dust from the air, and does a reasonably good job at removing allergens. The main unit is noisy at any setting above 2. The filter is easy to replace, but the pre-filter must be constantly cleaned (approx. every four days). If not, it can actually make your allergies worse. It is fairly easy to clean. If you have severe allergies (congestion, nausea, difficulty breathing), as I have, you are better off buying the IQ Air air filtration unit. I bought one, and am using it in my bedroom. Although it cost over twice as much as the Alen A350, it was well worth it. I am now using my A350 unit in the family room where it is doing a petty decent job.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Alen CorpBy AlenCustomer CareMarch 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Pre-Filters are designed to catch larger particles as well as dander and other airborne contaminates. It provides an added layer of protection and to help extend the life of your filter. We recommend our clients check their Pre-Filter after about 1 month of continuous use. This will help determine the environment and frequency of cleaning the Pre-Filter. We also recommend you simply vacuum the filter if needed. Our experts can discuss when and if this treatment is necessary. The good news is you will see the effectiveness of your unit in cleaning your air. Cleaning this Pre-Filter is important to keep the efficiency of the unit at its peek.

At Alen, we are the first, and only, company in the air purification industry to offer a Limited Lifetime Warranty. If there is ever an issue with your Alen HEPA Air Purifier, either 1 or 20 years from now, we will repair or replace it, as long as you are maintaining your air purifier by replacing its filter on a regular basis.

If you have any additional questions, our Alen Air Purification Experts are only a call away at 800-630-2396.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very quiet running unit.
PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
joe1946
from Memphis, Tn.
Gender:Male
You get what you pay for and this unit does all I need it to do. It has the highest grade filters and is a very quiet unit.
Highly recommended
Pros: Quiet
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.