Average Customer Rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
58 out of 6097%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
58 out of 6097%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
58 out of 6097%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, but not great.
PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Greg
from Albuquerque, NM
This product is pretty good. It does a good job of removing dust from the air, and does a reasonably good job at removing allergens. The main unit is noisy at any setting above 2. The filter is easy to replace, but the pre-filter must be constantly cleaned (approx. every four days). If not, it can actually make your allergies worse. It is fairly easy to clean. If you have severe allergies (congestion, nausea, difficulty breathing), as I have, you are better off buying the IQ Air air filtration unit. I bought one, and am using it in my bedroom. Although it cost over twice as much as the Alen A350, it was well worth it. I am now using my A350 unit in the family room where it is doing a petty decent job.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Alen CorpBy AlenCustomer CareMarch 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Pre-Filters are designed to catch larger particles as well as dander and other airborne contaminates. It provides an added layer of protection and to help extend the life of your filter. We recommend our clients check their Pre-Filter after about 1 month of continuous use. This will help determine the environment and frequency of cleaning the Pre-Filter. We also recommend you simply vacuum the filter if needed. Our experts can discuss when and if this treatment is necessary. The good news is you will see the effectiveness of your unit in cleaning your air. Cleaning this Pre-Filter is important to keep the efficiency of the unit at its peek.

At Alen, we are the first, and only, company in the air purification industry to offer a Limited Lifetime Warranty. If there is ever an issue with your Alen HEPA Air Purifier, either 1 or 20 years from now, we will repair or replace it, as long as you are maintaining your air purifier by replacing its filter on a regular basis.

If you have any additional questions, our Alen Air Purification Experts are only a call away at 800-630-2396.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very quiet running unit.
PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
joe1946
from Memphis, Tn.
Gender:Male
You get what you pay for and this unit does all I need it to do. It has the highest grade filters and is a very quiet unit.
Highly recommended
Pros: Quiet
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Provides significant quality of life improvements.
PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Smith3320
from Chesapeake, VA
Gender:Male
Since procuring this unit/filter combination allergy issues, including migraines, lost sleep, and breathing issues have virtually disappeared. The changes are so drastic that, it goes with us during any driving vacations. I would definitely recommend to anyone with bothersome allergies.
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
happy
PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Blake
from Texas
Gender:Male
extremely happy with my purifier and will stay a customer for life
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
product used to help my sleep apnea and other health issues
PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
grandpa
from nj
Gender:Male
i have one in every room bed rooms and living room with my copd and heart problems it makes my ability to function and not get easily tired i am 80 years old thank you alenand
Pros: Good Performance, Quiet, Attractive Design, lessens my copd
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust, copd
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is excellent for cleaning our air!
PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Lin01
from Dover NH
Gender:Female
We live in a 70 year old home - love it but it has the ability to generate loads of dust! During the winter months when windows are closed, our Alen Air Purifier gives us dust free air to breath. We feell so much better.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greatly helps asthma sufferer. This air purifier really works.
PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
PaPa
from Dallas Texas
Gender:Male
My mother is 90 yrs old and suffers with asthma. We were making frequent trips to emergency rooms with breathing problems. My son has an Alen A350 air purifier and suggested we get one. This product has greatly helped my mothers asthma issues. No more trips to the emergency rooms.
The entire family thanks Alen.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma, Odor
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A350 Filters Air
PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Graphical
from San Francisco, CA
Gender:Male
I purchased an A350 from a friend who upgraded to a whole house unit. He had no problem with the A350. I immediately ordered a new filter for the unit. The specs are basically accurate. We are very sensitive to fan noise and we can sleep fine with the unit on Level 1 right next to our bed. We don't seem to have any negative reaction to the Ionization setting. I have no way of measuring the cleanliness of the air in the room since I didn't run a controlled experiment. We also cleaned thoroughly and added a humidifier at the same time. We see no increase in power bills from both running. Our asthma problems seem to be mitigated slightly but only time will tell. I am not sure how much effect running it 24x7 on the low seeting is having, but anything above that is too loud for sleep. Level 4 is leave the room to conduct your business loud, but that is not a con. It does move a lot of air at that level.
Pros: Good Performance, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.