Average Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
45 out of 4796%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
45 out of 4796%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
45 out of 4796%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great filters
PostedJune 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Katie
from Lubbock, Texas
Gender:Female
The filter for the air cleaner is great. My bedroom is free of odors and allergens.
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use and effective.
PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Ryan
from Chicago, IL
Gender:Male
I love my A375. I have birds and cats at home and this purifier does a great job at eliminating the dust and odors from my pets. I can rely on my Alen Air to keep my family clean and healthy air in our home.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, uv and ionizer
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
So so
PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Blake47
from Conway, AR
Gender:Male
After reading the glowing reviews of the air filter, I was expecting quite a bit more out of it.
I am a light smoker and I use the air filter in a room with 240SF and a 10' ceiling.
For almost a week I ran it on high with both the UV & ionizer engaged. I could not tell any difference.
After that, I put it on low and let it keep running.. The room seems somewhat better but still not as good as I thought it should be.
As for the instructions: The last time I purchased something with instructions this poorly written was in the early days of Japanese imports.
I still don't know when or if I am to use the UV & ionizer functions, so I just leave them on all the time.
Also, seems a little odd that the power light indicates red in stead of green when the unit is on.
I would not buy this unit again.
Cons: Not User Friendly
Concerns: Secondhand Smoke
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This filter exceeded my expectations
PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Florida
Gender:Male
After using my filter both day and night for over a year , I was surprised at the amount of dust it cleaned from the air, there are times I need to check if it's running, it's that quiet.
Pros: Good Performance, Quiet
Concerns: Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Good
PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Lu
from St. Augustine, FL
Gender:Female
In the short time I have been using my (2) Air Purifiers they seem to be doing a great job with eliminating the heavy pollen here in St. Augustine Florida. I have only had them for (1) month and so far so good.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product looked fabulous on line! Unfortunately we never had the ability to actually use it in that we had to quickly purchase something local..
PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Gender:Female
Alen Air Purifiers was professional and anyone I spoke with was informative, intelligent, and kind...
Best regards,
Rebecca Hallissy
Pros: Attractive Design
Concerns: Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So far so good!
PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
They seem to work as they're supposed to. :)
I ordered two of these for my office. And apparently the people who are using them find the air to be clean and clear!
Good work, Alen!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great filter
PostedJuly 29, 2012
Customer avatar
sara
from brooklyn, ny
We purchased this filter and love it. Perfect for out apartment in Brooklyn. Live next door to smokers and use the silver filters. We have the auto ship replacement plan and appreciate not having to remember to order it every few months.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.