Average Customer Rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
58 out of 6097%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
58 out of 6097%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
58 out of 6097%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Totally helps cleanse the air
PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
LOclogger
from Deatsville, AL
Gender:Female
Have a ChiPom that is highly allergic to Dust mites and the purifiers have helped. When cleaning the filters it is amazing to see just how much fine while powder is filtered out of the air. Golden Rod, cotton farmers harvesting crop, and bushes that put out airborne particles are what we fight to keep our allergies under control and since purchasing the filters bad allergy infections have cut down. Pet Dander is high in our house.
Pros: User Friendly
Cons: little loud if run more than 2 bars
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this air purifier!
PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
BHS
from WV
Gender:Female
We had a mold problem in the basement of my workplace. We purchased this purifier to help after the mold was cleaned up. We now feel that the air is so much cleaner. I even bought one for my own home after seeing how well it worked at the office. It is quiet enough for work on the first 3 settings; while at home when I am away I set it on the 2nd or 3rd setting, but for sleeping I have to put it on the 1st setting for no noise. The cleaning and changing of filters is easy enough to not take up a lot of time.
Pros: Good Performance, Quiet
Cons: bulkier than would like, hard to carry to be moved
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
reduces pollen
PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
In Tennessee, we had lots of pollen. So much, I found a yellow film of pollen on my furniture. So imagine the quality of the air we were breathing! I love the alien system. Thanks.
Ann
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
John
from Scotch Plains , NJ
Gender:Male
I personally am very happy with the product. It has operated to my expectations in the six months that I've owned it. The only issue that I have with it is the high cost of replacement filters.
Overall, I'd highly recommend the air purifier to those looking for a product oft this nature.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Allergies, Secondhand Smoke, Asthma, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Not Just for Allergy Sufferers
PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Paulb21
from Litchfield, CT
Gender:Male
After spending 47 days in the hospital in July and August with a rare lung condition called Interstitial Lung Disease, the idea of coming home was frightening, rather than comforting, like you'd imagine. I felt threatened and unsafe and I needed assurance that I would be breathing clean air at home because exposure to allergens and particulates could exacerbate my condition. One of my nurses at the hospital suggested the Alen company because her son has a lung condition. I was impressed with the sales rep and the other reviews I read on other websites and made sure I had at least four of them in the most used areas of my home. When I arrived home after being gone for 6 weeks, the purifiers were on and at the number 2 setting quiet and barely noticeable. My partner made sure the home was clean and free of dust. The purifiers not only keep the rooms clean longer than usual, but they also make the air smell pure and clean. I wake up breathing easy and I feel peace of mind that I'm breathing pure and healthy air. The ordering process was easy and the purifiers came delivered in easy to open packaging with zero assembly. Just plug in and turn on. During the last 5 weeks my lung inflammation has gone down and I'm sure breathing clean air, free of allergens and bacteria, has helped in my recovery. I highly recommend Alen purifiers, especially the A350, A375 and Paralda models.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Cons: none
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs, Dust
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product for those of us with pets & wood stoves
PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Vikette
from Bellingham, WA
Gender:Female
I purchased my A350 air purifier a few years ago to see if it would help with pet hair; you know, the kind that floats on the air during shedding season. This machine has exceeded my expectations! At the time of purchase we had 5 cats and a dog and the way the A350 eliminates this airborne pet hair is incredible! We also have a fireplace insert (new and certified) that occasionally "burps" a bit of smoke when first lighting it up. The A350 clears that up within minutes as well.
We are more than satisfied with our purchase of this purifier and will probably be getting another one for the basement.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Pets, Odor, Dust, occasional woodstove smoke
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good product
PostedOctober 3, 2013
Customer avatar
nseals
from Louisiana
Gender:Female
We have used this for the past two years and so far so good. I can not say we saw a dramatic decrease in allergy events but it does help to know our home has clean air.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Cons: Unattractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works Great!
PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer avatar
gee-enn
from Utah
Gender:Male
It's quiet when it needs to be. It's powerful when it needs to be. It works great to make the room feel fresh. I love my Alen A350!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.