Average Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
72 out of 72100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
72 out of 72100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
72 out of 72100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love our Alen Purifier!
PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Parksmiss
from Anaheim, CA
Gender:Female
We bought it to use in our Corporate Office because we are in an older building and we had an employee with several severe allergies, the 2 did not mix very well! That employee has since left the company, but we have continued to run the purifier 24/7. We all breather better and appreciate this little workhorse! It removes odors which is a bonus for us! We had not purchased this model for that reason, but that is one of the features we now appreciate the most! During cold & flu season we also feel better about it taking out germs and bacteria, I feel that we all stay a little healthier becasue of this Alen product.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent relief for sinus sufferers
PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Cookie
from West Coast, FL
Gender:Female
This product was recommended by a friend and it's great to be able to pass on the recommendation. I have bad sinus issues that seem to be getting worse as I get older. I find that as long as I remain inside the house with AC filter and Alen Air Purifier on, I'm just fine! Thunderstorms are the worst!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely happy with it.
PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Jerry
from Florida
Gender:Male
I have two A300 and 1700 square feet living space. The two units do a great job. I set the setting at Max when I go out doing errands. Most of the time the setting is Two. I highly recommend the A300.
Pros: Good Performance, Great Warranty, User Friendly
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Alen A350 Air Purifier is quiet, effective and keeps my house clean!
PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Kola
from Ashland, Oregon
Gender:Female
I bought the Alen A350 when I got pneumonia last year. My house has never been more dust free even though there is a lot of traffic in and out and I leave my doors and windows open a lot. Happily and healthily, I have had clean air for almost a year now. I used to have to dust the furniture a few times a week, now once every two weeks is plenty! The filters last a long time. The light indicators are clear but non obtrusive and keep me aware of when I may be getting close to filter change time, The unit is so quiet you don't even realize it is on. I am very happy with my purchase.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design, light weight
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A quiet workhorse
PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
TXrep
from Austin, TX
Gender:Male
We leave this air purifier running constantly. It has been very effective in removing dust & other allergens from the air. It does cycle from max clean to min on it's own. When I get up in the morning the air quality indicator light is blue. Walk around a bit and it can go to red - stupid carpet. It is very quiet and stylish to boot.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Cons: ???
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Allergy Relief
PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Cairn Terrier Lover
from Santa Clara CA
I have had an Alen 350 for a few years ago and have only good things to say about it. It's easy to operate and clean. It does a superb job of cleaning the air in our condo. I have asthma and allergies, and it's such a joy with the relief it brings to me. I .highly recommend this product
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A350
PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Geoguac
from Green Valley AZ
Gender:Male
We live in AZ which is very very dry and therefore very dusty. We have 2 of these units to help hold down the airborne dust. My wife wants 2 more units for other areas of our home.
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good filter, Great company
PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
JS
from Northern California
Gender:Male
We have had an A350 filter for over 5 years and we are very happy with it, and the company. When we first purchased this filter, the unit that arrived developed a problem with the fan after six months. We contacted Alencorp and they sent us a replacement unit, no hassle.
We use this as our main air filter for our house. My wife and children have asthma and allergies and we have seen a big difference in their symptoms since we started using our A320. The unit is a bit loud when running at full blast, so we usually keep it at two bars.
We want to upgrade to the BreatheSmart so that we can have a higher air turnover rate with lower noise volume.
The fresh filter also helps to control any smells that might be in the apartment. Anything from cooking smells, diapers, or musty apartment smells seem to disappear quickly.
Over all I would say that the A350, with the fresh filter, is a great setup for a medium sized room.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.