Average Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
69 out of 69100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
69 out of 69100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
69 out of 69100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Alen A350 Air Purifier is quiet, effective and keeps my house clean!
PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Kola
from Ashland, Oregon
Gender:Female
I bought the Alen A350 when I got pneumonia last year. My house has never been more dust free even though there is a lot of traffic in and out and I leave my doors and windows open a lot. Happily and healthily, I have had clean air for almost a year now. I used to have to dust the furniture a few times a week, now once every two weeks is plenty! The filters last a long time. The light indicators are clear but non obtrusive and keep me aware of when I may be getting close to filter change time, The unit is so quiet you don't even realize it is on. I am very happy with my purchase.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design, light weight
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A quiet workhorse
PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
TXrep
from Austin, TX
Gender:Male
We leave this air purifier running constantly. It has been very effective in removing dust & other allergens from the air. It does cycle from max clean to min on it's own. When I get up in the morning the air quality indicator light is blue. Walk around a bit and it can go to red - stupid carpet. It is very quiet and stylish to boot.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Cons: ???
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb Allergy Relief
PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Cairn Terrier Lover
from Santa Clara CA
I have had an Alen 350 for a few years ago and have only good things to say about it. It's easy to operate and clean. It does a superb job of cleaning the air in our condo. I have asthma and allergies, and it's such a joy with the relief it brings to me. I .highly recommend this product
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A350
PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Geoguac
from Green Valley AZ
Gender:Male
We live in AZ which is very very dry and therefore very dusty. We have 2 of these units to help hold down the airborne dust. My wife wants 2 more units for other areas of our home.
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good filter, Great company
PostedMay 14, 2014
Customer avatar
JS
from Northern California
Gender:Male
We have had an A350 filter for over 5 years and we are very happy with it, and the company. When we first purchased this filter, the unit that arrived developed a problem with the fan after six months. We contacted Alencorp and they sent us a replacement unit, no hassle.
We use this as our main air filter for our house. My wife and children have asthma and allergies and we have seen a big difference in their symptoms since we started using our A320. The unit is a bit loud when running at full blast, so we usually keep it at two bars.
We want to upgrade to the BreatheSmart so that we can have a higher air turnover rate with lower noise volume.
The fresh filter also helps to control any smells that might be in the apartment. Anything from cooking smells, diapers, or musty apartment smells seem to disappear quickly.
Over all I would say that the A350, with the fresh filter, is a great setup for a medium sized room.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Right Filter for what my family needs in our Alen
PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Sunnyvale
from California
Gender:Female
If you have an Alen air purifier then you need to use their filters to insure the best performance. My family has several types of air-born allergies such that we need a high performing air cleaner to keep our indoor air quality at a comfortable level. I just wish there were sales discounts for repeat buyers since these are very good filters but also they are expensive.
Pros: Good Performance
Cons: expensive
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great filters, super air purifier
PostedMay 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Keith
from Euclid, OH
Gender:Male
I recommend Alen air purifiers and filters to everyone I talk to - friends, coworkers, even the UPS man. I sleep well knowing that I have made the air inside the house better with Alen. My family has been healthier since we began using them a few years ago. Fewer colds and no one has been ill.
I enjoy the automatic filter refill program. I don't need to remember to reorder.
I did the research - Alen is the best!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, family has been healthier since purchasing.
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter for the A350 and A375
PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer avatar
HappyCustomer
from California, CA
Gender:Male
We have been using Allen Air Purifier since 2005 and been very pleased with its quality and performance. The product design is solid and consistent to the newer model, thus, allowing customer with older machine able to use the same filter replacement (No worries of outdated/discontinued filter replacement).
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Odor
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.