Average Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
69 out of 69100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
69 out of 69100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
69 out of 69100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just installed
PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
MTSNY
from upstate NY
Gender:Female
These filters are a snap to install. I have no way of telling you if they work well but they seem to.
Pros: User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Pets, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best air Cleaner
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
kitty
from Sanford, MI
Gender:Female
I purchased the air purifier to remove allergens,mainly for our two cats. Our son can visit with no major issues. We also have wood stove in the living room. There is now minimal dust in our living room. I've very pleased with our Alen Air Purifier!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Cons: Loud, i run it on high at night and on 2 during the dsy.
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I could not have a dog in the house without it.
PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
RSM
from Cedar Rapids
Gender:Female
My ENT MD diagnosed me with a dog allergy 5 days after we brought the dog home. We would not have been able to keep the dog if not for this filter. My replacement filter is delivered to my door every 6 months and it is so easy to change. We are pleased with this quiet machine!
Pros: User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allergy Relief
PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Janie
from Charleston SC
Gender:Female
The Alen air purifier has been a lifesaver. After sinus surgery 10 years ago and many years of unbearable symptoms I can now breath easily all day and night.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very effective in removing dust and lint from the air
PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
CPach
from Towson, Maryland
Gender:Female
This product is very effective in removing dust and lint from the air. We have a stackable washer/dryer in the office that puts out a fair amount of irritating lint and this has improved the air quality!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for allergies
PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Shoe
from Seattle, wa
Gender:Female
This product has been great for our friends and family with pet allergies. My only complaint is the that electronic control interface stopped working properly after about 5 months.
Pros: Good Performance
Cons: Unattractive Design
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Alen CorpBy AlenCustomer CareJanuary 22, 2014
Shoe,

Thanks for reaching out. At Alen, we strive to produce products that last a lifetime. Creating products like this allows us to offer the industry's first—and only—Limited Lifetime Warranty. If you would like to speak with us about your malfunctioning control interface, please do not hesitate to call us at 1-800-230-2396 and press 2 to reach a Customer Care Representative.

Thanks again,

Alen
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good product
PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer avatar
babe
from birmingham,al
Gender:Male
it works as advertised and helps keep our house as air cleaned as possible for grandkids
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Subscription service is a great option
PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
BAS
from Ohio
Gender:Male
Of course the OEM replacement filter was easy to install, fit perfectly and is a quality filter, but my comments are on the subscription program. By signing up I am insured to receive filter on the designated time, and if I find that usage requires I need replacement filters sooner or later I can adjust the schedule online. I am going to purchase OEM from Alen and now with the subscription plan I can do so worry free.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.