Average Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
72 out of 72100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
72 out of 72100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
72 out of 72100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Air Filter for Alen Air Filter
PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Sara25
from Alexandria, VA
Gender:Female
I love my Alen Air Filter. I even love the soft white noise and the cute face like lights at night. from the green and red lights indicating uv protection and fragrance free air. We have a very dusty house and moldy too, the two things I am allergic too. I get my filters replaced more frequently, three times a year. The dust is disgusting --- it makes lines almost like a beehive and I just marvel that so much dust has been collected.
I use a mask to change the filters - but it is super simple with the tabs on the ends. I also vacuum the filter at times and it maintains its strength and durability.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very quiet, works, and efficient
PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Ruth
from TX
Gender:Female
Noticably better breathing when we use this.
SUPER quiet, especially just after replacing filters.
Am saving up to buy a few more.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma, Dust, chemical sensitivity
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The product is a lifesaver
PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Daddyhig
from Blue Bell, PA
Gender:Male
Shortly after we installed our new filter, we had a contractor do a complete overhaul on our upstairs bathroom and doors. Almost immediately, the upstairs rooms became a dusty, powered mess. It was hard to breath up there. There was one exception. Our master bedroom, which was right next to the construction area, contained a Alen 350 Purifier. During the heavy working periods, we simply changed the speed on the Purifier from "low" to "high" and all the dust in the air disappeared. When the contractor was done for the day, we returned the speed to "low" and let it run all night. As a result, were able to sleep comfortably in a dust free room. The unit was a real lifesaver. It is definitely living up to its reputation.
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just installed
PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
MTSNY
from upstate NY
Gender:Female
These filters are a snap to install. I have no way of telling you if they work well but they seem to.
Pros: User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Pets, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best air Cleaner
PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
kitty
from Sanford, MI
Gender:Female
I purchased the air purifier to remove allergens,mainly for our two cats. Our son can visit with no major issues. We also have wood stove in the living room. There is now minimal dust in our living room. I've very pleased with our Alen Air Purifier!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Cons: Loud, i run it on high at night and on 2 during the dsy.
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I could not have a dog in the house without it.
PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
RSM
from Cedar Rapids
Gender:Female
My ENT MD diagnosed me with a dog allergy 5 days after we brought the dog home. We would not have been able to keep the dog if not for this filter. My replacement filter is delivered to my door every 6 months and it is so easy to change. We are pleased with this quiet machine!
Pros: User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Allergy Relief
PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Janie
from Charleston SC
Gender:Female
The Alen air purifier has been a lifesaver. After sinus surgery 10 years ago and many years of unbearable symptoms I can now breath easily all day and night.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is very effective in removing dust and lint from the air
PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
CPach
from Towson, Maryland
Gender:Female
This product is very effective in removing dust and lint from the air. We have a stackable washer/dryer in the office that puts out a fair amount of irritating lint and this has improved the air quality!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.