Alen Corp Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack

Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack

The Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack offers 4400 square feet of allergy coverage with $239 in savings. Each unit includes your first, easy to replace HEPA-Pure filter. The Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier makes cleaning the air simple. The BreatheSmart uses Alen's SmartSensor Technology to detect airborne allergens and pollutants, automatically adjusting airflow to protect you while saving energy and extending filter life. The BreatheSmart 4-Pack is both powerful and quiet, providing up to 4400 square feet of coverage with Alen's WhisperMax Technology, a specially designed fan and air chamber that maximizes clean air delivery while minimizing noise. That means you can enjoy both pure air and a peaceful environment.
Overall rating:
4.821 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(145 reviews) 145
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 145 reviews
5 Stars
130
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
138 out of 14198%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Review 1 for Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Filter for a Great air cleaner

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
oldbdcopper31
from Lexington, KY
Gender:Male
With IPF I needed a top notch air cleaner and a top notch filter. I have used the HEPA filter with silver for about eight months in both of our Breath Right air cleaners. It has helped me greatly and has helped my wife's sinus problems! This is the only filter we will ever use period.
Pros: Attractive Design, great filtration
Cons: none
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alen Breathesmart is better than I expected.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Firefly
from Arcadia, CA
Gender:Female
My son has severe allergies and sinuses. We have recently purchased 2 Alen Breathesmart air purifiers. I put one in my bedroom and the other in my son's room, his breathing is noticeably better over the next few days. The quality of air in our rooms has significantly improved and finally my son slept through the night with no more stuffy nose. I am very happy with my purchase and I am grateful to Alen Corp. Thank you!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It does a great job!!

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Friskey
from Chateaugay, NY
Gender:Male
I'm totally satisfied with the Alen Breath Smart Air Purifier. It has helped my allergies and asthma. It is a little expensive but does the job it claims.
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes this is agood prodiuct

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Haytham 69
from Ohio
Gender:Male
I'm so happey my living room it's smoke free ilovet me and wife
Pros: Great Warranty
Cons: Unattractive Design
Concerns: Secondhand Smoke
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Henderson, Nevada
Gender:Male
I used to sleep 8-9 hours a night, but after running this air purifier at night, I sleep so much better and after 7-8 hours, I feel the best I've ever felt. It's almost like the air is easier to breathe. I also do not wake up with allergies any longer.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow!`

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Guntersfour
from Oregon
Gender:Female
Have only had these running for a couple hours and I can already breathe easier. I bought 3 breathe smart purifiers to cover my 2200 sf house (I have asthma) and I can already tell a difference in the air. All were red when we turned them on (!) and are slowly moving to better air. But, I can breathe better already. Can't believe it!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Concerns: Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breath Right Air Purifier

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
DCarpenter1313
from Mt. Laurel, NJ
Gender:Male
I purchased a Breathright AIr Purifier to put in my nursery for my newborn. I was very concerned with eliminating VOC's and other harmful chemicals and irritants in the air she would be breathing for the first time. I set it to Auto and have been using a chemical filter and I am very happy with the results. The pink noise it produces is soft and relaxing and is less harmful then white noise. The purifier is also very light and easily moved to different locations. I would recommend the Breathright Air Purifier to every household.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Air Purifiers!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer avatar
AmyC1223
from Wyandotte, Michigan
Gender:Female
i bought the Alen BreatheSmart 2-pack about 2 months ago. Wow what a difference they have made! After much research, I decided Alen was the way to go. I purchased them for use mainly during the winter months when my house has to be closed up tight. It is an older home and prone to dust. My mother and I both suffer from sever indoor allergies to mold and dust and also have asthma. Within 3 days of setting them up and letting them run, I was already noticing a difference. Not only was I sleeping through the night, but I was no longer waking up congested. It has been years since I woke up and felt completely rested, but now I am. While I do still take medicine for my conditions, my usage of them has significantly dropped. My mother has not had to use her nebulizer machine for a breathing treatment since we have had the air purifiers running.The amount of dust throughout the house has diminished and we may add another in time our entire house can be covered.
I chose this model for the ease of use and large coverage area. The controls are simple to use and mom fully understood how to operate the units with ease. They are also very lightweight which makes them easy to move to different rooms in the house if the need arises. I honestly have nothing bad to say about this product. It was even packed very well for shipment and arrived quickly on schedule. To summarize, it is well worth the price and I highly recommend it!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I mean REALLY clean air.

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
DocDVM
from Goochland, VA
Gender:Female
I bought two Alen Breathesmart air purifiers at the suggestion of a friend who tested my air with a Dylos particle counter and we were shocked to find a 40,000 small particles reading in my bedroom. 17,000 in the dining room. I ordered the units immediately and could not wait to turn them on. When they arrived the indicators were glowing red (high particles) but by the time I woke up in the morning they were a serene blue. I got a Dylos of my own and the particle counts in my bedroom are consistently around 135 now. Same for the rest of the house.
I feel SO much better knowing that I am breathing clean air now. I sleep better, waike without any stuffiness or headaches. And they are quiet and unobtrusive...simply amazing machines. Thank you so much for improving my quality of life.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crisp, clean Air

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Mike in OC
from Orange County
Gender:Male
Can't say enough about it--love the purifier so much we joke about it like it's a pet. We named it "Alen"
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great, great, great machine

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Sheila
from Tennessee
Gender:Female
I have been diagnosed with pulmonary fibroses. Which is kind of scarey. We do not at this time know what caused it. I live in a very old farm house. But this machine has really, really made me feel so much safer in this old house. I would recommend this machine to anyone that has a breathing problem or just wants to be safe. Thank you so much for making this machine.
Sheila Watts
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Crystal
from Akron
good good good sorry it's to short. really! how long does it have to be!
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

removes the allergens in the room

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
Sara50
from San Antonio, texas
Gender:Female
The Alen Breathe Smart has allowed me to be in the house with out sneezing and coughing from the dust and pet dander. Works great and I do not have to worry about it. I just turn it on and it does an excellent job.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Cons: not loud but slight noise
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have purifier

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Erika
from TN
Gender:Female
Just reading what Alen Air Purifiers offer to clean air in your home is a DONE Deal. I only wish I had purchased my purifier years ago. If you mess up and order the wrong filter like I did, opps, Alen Corps is totally cool and helpful getting it taken care of. Awesome products, staff, service
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm chemical sensitive, & it works for me!

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Katherine
from Orlando, fl,
Gender:Female
I bought this purifier after returning a purifier from different company,because I am chemically sensitive and the off gassing bothered me. So, My husband called Arlen and questioned them extensively about this purifier. They customer service rep knew his stuff, and knew about chemical sensitivity. He suggested this purifier without a carbon filter. He told my husband that the material is high grade plastic and does not off gas. Well, we bought it. And it is awesome. There was a very faint smell for about one week. (My husband didnt smell a thing, but I have a super sensitive nose and smell everything) Now, it smells like perfect pure air, and I love it. I am thrilled. I am the pickiest and fussiest consumer, and I give it an A+!
Pros: Quiet, auto
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, chemical sensitivity
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alen Cleans Our Whole House

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Customer avatar
Maury
from Palo Alto, CA
Gender:Male
We have Alen Air Purifiers though our entire house: A Breathe Smart in the living room/dining room/kitchen area, a 350 in the bedroom and a small 100 in the office. They keep our whole house pollen, dust and odor free. They are very quiet and don't disturb our sleep or watching TV. We receive a full set of filters automatically from Alen every 6 months and changing all three filters takes about 5 minutes. A great purchase and great continuing service.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, great service
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma, Odor
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breathe right purifier

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
We ordered two of the air purifiers and love them. The units are quiet enough and modern looking. I would recommend them to others.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Ronnie
from Missouri
Gender:Female
We bought an old house with lots of mold problems. After doing all we could to rid the house of the mold we bought the Breathe Smart Air Purifier to keep the air clean. My husband has had lung problems and with this air purifier he is breathing without any problem. We also appreciate how quiet it is even on turbo.
Pros: Good Performance, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purifier!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Gender:Female
My allergies have decreased tremendously since I've had my air purifier...Thank you so much! The amount of Kleenex's I've needed to use has decreased to almost NONE! just amazing because I usually have 3-4 in each pocket at all times.
Pros: User Friendly, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alen BreatheSmart HEPA Air Purifier 4-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

6 Months Use Update Review

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
User submitted photo
Customer avatar
Valerie in California
from Los Angeles metro area
Gender:Female
In my original customer review of my BreatheSmart air purifiers I said I would post an update review after we had lived with our purifiers for a while and would share our experiences (good or bad). We've had our BreatheSmarts with the Silver filter (2 at home and 2 in the office) in use for 6 months now. Although I am still taking all of my other allergy and asthma medicines. I have only had to use a rescue inhaler twice since their arrival. On both occasions the electricity had gone out while I was on a trip and even though it had come back on while I was gone, certain appliances and electronics didn't turn themselves back on one of which was my BreatheSmarts. It happened once with the two units at my home and once with the two units at my office, both around the holidays. According to my neighbor the electricity at home had gone out briefly about 7 days before my return. Of course when I got home i couldn't understand why my breathing was so bad to the point of needing a rescue inhaler. After using my inhaler, I checked the BreatheSmart units only to find that both of them were completely off. Once the units were back on I've not needed to use my inhaler at all at home. In mid-January I left for a trade show and everyone was out of the office for about 5 days. When I got back to the office I had my first asthma attack in office since the BreatheSmarts arrived. The day I left for the show, the electric company was working on something behind our building. As I was leaving for the show they informed everyone in our building that the power was going to be down for about 20 mins. I didn't give it a thought since we were all going to be at the trade show anyway. What I forgot was that the BreatheSmarts would be off the full 5 days until we came back from the trade show. Once we came back from the trade show the office didn't smell as fresh as usual and I immediately had an asthma attack which surprised me since I've not needed my inhaler since the BreatheSmart units came into the office 6 months ago. Then I remembered since the electricity was turned off briefly that the BreatheSmart units were still off. I immediately turned them back on and have not had required a rescue inhaler even once since they've been back on. This confirmed the results I had when they first arrived. They are definitely making a big difference in our air quality both at home and in the office. By the way, I've attached a picture of what we vacuum off of our pre-filters every other week. And this is just the big gunk we can see. I can only imagine what the inside of the main filter looks like with all of the smaller stuff we can't see.
P.S. - The units that are in my home work and make a difference even though we have the windows and skylights open on warm days since we don't have air conditioning. This January we had wild fires in the Los Angeles metro area which put a lot of ash in the air to the point it rains down like little tiny snow flakes covering cars and coming in open windows, etc. In the past when this has occurred, the ash residue inside the house would be so thick on our counters and other hard surfaces that you could write your name in it. This January we had the first wild fire in the Los Angeles metro area since we've had our BreatheSmart purifiers in place. And as usual once again ash was in the air and for a couple of days gently raining down on everything like usual. And since the weather in L.A. for those days was in the mid 80's of course we had to leave the windows and skylights open. This year however, each day when we'd return home from work we didn't find the usual ash build up on the counters and hard surfaces like in the past. And this time even though ash was in the air and the windows where open I didn't suffer my usual asthma attacks. Don't get me wrong, these machines aren't "vacuum cleaners" that are going to clean all the dust off of the surfaces in your house, but they will clean the gunk out of your air to help you breathe better.
V:)
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, auto sensor, ionizer
Cons: no auto on after a power outage
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Odor, Dust, ash from wild fires
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>