Average Customer Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
6 out of 786%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
6 out of 786%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
6 out of 786%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works well
PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
promist
from NY
Purchased this unit after doing extensive research and finding most brands do not seem to be that dependable. Unit works well. It is louder than most would want in a main area of the house, but that also seems to be true with most units currently available. Will be buying a second unit in the near future and feel it is a very good value for the price.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Cons: Loud
Concerns: humidity control
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alen is the best
PostedOctober 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Kalee
from Marietta, GA
Gender:Female
We have had an Alen dehumidifier in the basement for quite a few years. It just keeps sucking our the moisture day after day. It is just the best appliance and it is safe. I wouldn't have any other brand
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: moisture
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Quiet
PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Takoda
from CT
Gender:Male
Was not sure how quiet this would actually be, was pleasantly surprised it was, even on the turbo setting. Within one day we noticed a huge difference in our finished basement room. Very happy with purchase!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma, Odor
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceptional product for price!
PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Lynne62
from Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
Easy to use and best price online. Great accent for any room in your home. Online advert was exactly as product appeared once received.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: mildew
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Answered our prayers
PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Grammie
from Pennsauken, NJ
Gender:Female
We purchased this item for my son's home. There was a lot of moisture in the basement with a musty smell that permeated the air when the air conditioner was on but since this purchase those problems are solved.
He ran a hose right to the sump pump hole so there is no need to empty the bucket. We strongly recommend this product for the quality, price and speedy delivery. Very glad we surfed the web and found Alen.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Odor
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Unit!
PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Dry
from Carrollton, GA
Gender:Male
The Alen 50 pint dehumidifier is a solid unit. The ease of operation gets you up and running in no time. The operation is simple. I set the desired humidity and empty the bucket when filled. The unit is fairly quiet and easily transported to different rooms. I use mine in the basement where I could feel the carpet was damp. After running the dehumidifier for a couple of hours the carpet was dry. Now when I walk down there I do not have to worry about moisture and all the health problems it can cause.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Concerns: moisture, mold
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Died
PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
user
from central,il
Gender:Male
Purchased this one year and three months ago. It is now dead. Poorest quality unit I have ever owned.
Pros: Attractive Design
Cons: Poor Performance
Concerns: Odor
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very reliable
PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer avatar
Ron
from Pa.
Gender:Male
I used to smell mold and mildew in my basement, then I got the 7o pint dehumidifer and in less than a week the mold and mildew smell was gone, thank goodness....
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Odor
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
John F
Weirton, WV
Fantastic customer service
Posted October 17, 2013
We wanted a dehumidifier that didn't run the fan constantly and found Alen. I called a rep (Chris) who called back 3x with the technical info we asked for. We haven't owned the unit long enough to comment on the quality but I would order from Alen again just based on the incredible customer service.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.