Average Customer Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
31 out of 31100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
31 out of 31100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
31 out of 31100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Decision Ever to purchase my Alen Paralda Tower Air Purifier
PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Susanbreathsbetter
from Huntsville, AL
Gender:Female
Happy, Happy, Happy!!! I waited several years researching different companies, and air purifiers, in general, and to make the decision to go on and spend the money on an Alen Air Purifier, and to finally make a decision on which model I wanted for my Master Bedroom.
Also, the very next day after receiving my Alen Paralda Tower Air Purifier, I called Alen Corporation to sign up for their filter replacement program every 3 months, and to ask a couple of questions. The man I spoke with was very calm, helpful, polite, and nice. I am very pleased with everything.
I am extremely happy with my purchase. I had to use nasonex prescription nose spray every night for over a year. This past week I have not had to use the nose spray. It has taken about three weeks (this is how long I have had my new unit) to get to this point, which is totally understandable. I don't even have dust collecting on my television screen in my bedroom anymore, either.
Purchasing my Alen Paralda Tower Air Purifier was one of the best decisions I have ever made. I plan on purchasing another unit for our living room and front part of our home, and 2 more units for my children's bedrooms.
I completely and whole heartedly recommend Alen Air Purifiers, and feel that everyone needs, at least one. It has, and is, helping my overall health. Thank you, Alen, for your superior products and customer service.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Cons: loud on highest setting for sleep time
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best air purifier I've owned.
PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
JAnderson85
from Keokuk, iowa
Gender:Male
With the addition of a newborn son to our household we felt it would be a good idea to get something to control the air quality indoors for us and our baby. We have an old home that once used a wood burning furnace for heat and a big dog that sheds and scratches during the allergy season. My wife also suffers from seasonal allergies. In the short time we've used the Paralda air purifier there has been an improvement in my wife's symptoms and the overall quality of the air in our home. We even move this purifier from room to room! At night it runs on low in our nursery. You can barely hear it on the low settings and the light is great for late night bottle feeding. Great product.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is amazing and esthetically appealing.
PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Simply Overjoyed
from Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
I couldn't have been more excited when my purifier arrived. I plugged it in immediately and started to use it. Its functionality is superb, very easy to use, and its appearance is sleek. I couldn't be happier with my Alen Paralda Tower!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Good
PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
DeborahDee
from New Haven, CT
Gender:Female
We already had a A350 air purifier that works great, so we decided to try the tower version in a different room. We've had no problems with it, and it runs quietly enough that it doesn't disturb us when we're sleeping. My husband was a little surprised that the cord was green, and both of us wished it had a pre-filter like the A350, but otherwise we have no complaints.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Cons: no pre-filter
Concerns: Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alen air purifiers' features deal a blow to allergens, dust, and mold.
PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
teach
from Greenfield, MA
Gender:Male
Everyone can benefit from Alen air purifiers, but people like me, who have asthma, COPD, and allergies, benefit the most. I thought my house was clean until I checked the filters in my Alen air purifiers. I didn't realize how much in my house was making me sick. I was stunned. I got the message the machines were sending me. Now, I vacuum the walls, and floors (especially under beds) often. My pulmonologist earned his money when he told me to get an air purifier, so, after much research, I found the best on the market; the Alen. The warranty is excellent. One of my Paraldas developed a minor problem, and it was replaced within days. Knowing I can depend on customer service makes me very happy.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, excellent customer service.
Cons: no cons
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust, copd
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alen air purifiers' features deal a blow to allergens, dust, and mold.
PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
teach
from Greenfield, MA
Gender:Male
Everyone can benefit from Alen air purifiers, but people like me, who have asthma, COPD, and allergies, I thought my house was clean until I checked the filters in my Alen air purifiers. I didn't realize how much in my house was making me sick. I was stunned. I got the message the machines were sending me. Now, I vacuum the walls, and floors (especially under beds) often. My pulmonologist earned his money when he told me to get an air purifier, so, after much research, I found the best on the market; the Alen.
The warranty is excellent. One of my Paraldas developed a minor problem: it was replaced within days. Knowing I can depend on customer service makes me very happy.
Pros: Good Performance, Great Warranty, User Friendly, excellent customer service.
Cons: no cons
Concerns: Allergies, Dust, Asthma, copd
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Paralda is Perfect for our bedroom
PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Realtor Scott
from Orlando, Home of Mickey
Gender:Male
We have had the Paralda for 3 weeks and I must say it was the best investment ever. My wife and I have suffered from allergies for quite awhile. We tried other air purifiers (names withheld) This was the best on the market. Yes it is pricy, but you can get a 0% interest payment plan. I would say go for it if you are on the fence. You cant beat this unit. We have it on level 3 24/7 and it is quiet so yes you can sleep with it on level 3.
Pros: Good Performance, Great Warranty, Quiet
Cons: cant find one yet
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect!
PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
cali
from washington state
Gender:Female
I just moved into an old house and the paralda is keeping me healthy and the musty smell out :) great product.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.