Average Customer Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
31 out of 31100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
31 out of 31100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
31 out of 31100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very fresh smelling room
PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Doggie Mom
from El Cerrito, CA
Gender:Female
I received my Paralda purifier and so far so good. The sound is quiet and actually very soothing. I appreciate the breeze coming out of it because we don't have air conditioning in these parts and when it does get warm enough that you would like some air, I get it from the purifier. The room smells really fresh, which is good because I have two dogs that sleep in my room and one on top of me! I have some allergies to dogs but not willing to give them up so an air purifier helps ensure the air is clean. Thinking I should get one for the living room but I have the doors and windows open so often that I'm not sure it it would be worthwhile. Also, it seems that there isn't as much dust in the room.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor, Dust
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
quilt crazy
from Ky
Gender:Female
since receiving the purifier our bedroom is just about dust free. Breathing so much easier at night and feel so much better in morning. Sooooo happy with purchase.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Cons: not too quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breath Smart & Paralda - HEPA Silver Filter
PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Waterloo, IL
Gender:Female
I just purchased both of the above units. Last night was the first night and I was extremely pleased. My head was clear throughout the night and I am not coughing this morning. Better than any pill the doctor could prescribe. I highly recommend this company and their products. Deep sleep mean health - I am have a very good day! Thank you Alen!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
FarmerJoe
from Kansas
Gender:Female
My work bought a large unit for my office and it has performed so well that I bought two big ones for my own home and several more for a son. I have allergies very bad and can't say enough about how they have improved my quality of life. I had sinus infections every winter and with the Alen air purifiers I did not have a single sinus problem over the winter. Worth every penny I spent. My son has the same problems and reports he breaths much better and no stuffy nose.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product really works for us.
PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Tucsongal
from Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
We have 8 cats so dust from the litter boxes is a big issue. There was a visible layer of dust over everything in the room & you could feel it in your lungs. Within probably an hour or so after turning the machine on I could feel the difference in the air. Now I only have to dust everything in that room every couple of days or so. We check the filter regularly & if it is dusty we vacuum it & are good to go. Thanks so much for a great product. We highly recommend it!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for asthma, allergy, etc. and you'll sleep better.
PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Ancient Dweeb
from Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Male
I have an Alen Paralda now for about 4 months. Our bedroom is up high in the house, almost like an attic. And we have a long-hair cat! I used to take albuterol and fluticasone on a daily basis to relieve asthma and allergy symptoms. Had been taking these for years. However, I have not had to use either one now for the last 3 months. So, again, I have not needed to use this medicine at all for the past 3 months. This may be atypical, and it may not work the same for everyone. But I thought it was important to write a review, as this may help others. I love seeing those medicines still in a drawer, unused, and not having to constantly get refills. So for the last 3 months I also have slept a lot better. I cannot rave enough about the Paralda. Very quiet on setting 1, which is mostly what we use; have not had the need to go higher. Needless to say, I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you have Asthma the Paralda will be your best friend.
PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Jackie101
from Fresno, ca
Gender:Female
I had an Asthma attack in June 2010 and was sick for three months. I purchased two Paralda's, one for living area and bedroom. I run on low speed 24/7 and have not had another Asthma attack since they arrived. I got my son one and his Asthma has also improved significantly. It's quiet, efficient, and the filters are easy to replace. I'm on the "filter auto refill program" so I don't need to think about when to replace filters. I've also noticed less dust on furniture so house work also got easier. It's great!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted April 14, 2013
Could Alen clarify on the HEPA class used in this machine?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Needs battery backup for clock & timer settings.
PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
PM
from Pittsburgh
Gender:Male
Overall, these are good units( I got 2).
They clean the air great, but my one complaint and why I did not give 5 stars, is a battery backup, because when you loose power, the unit looses the time, and program settings. This is important to me, because it is a great feature to program the fan speeds for different time of the day.
Over all, the units do make a big difference in the quality of the air in the house. I would recoment these air cleaners, and have, to freinds.
Pros: Good Performance, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, ion setting, nite light
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.