Average Customer Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
34 out of 34100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
34 out of 34100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
34 out of 34100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The automatic setting is great.
PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
KJP410
from Columbia, SC
Gender:Female
I purchased this unit for my mother as she is unable to take medication for her allergies. I have noticed that she is not wheezing any more and her eyes look better too.
I purchased 2 Paralda's and a breathe Smart unit. Would easily recommend them.
Pros: User Friendly, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All around great product.
PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Richie60
from Sedalia, Missouri
Gender:Male
The Paralda was purchased for the bedroom and does a good job. I can run it on 3rd speed and is not noisy at all. Has helped with the allergies and colds.
Pros: Good Performance, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Odor, Dust
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
no more dust from my wood stove
PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Jillybean
from Kokomo, Ind
Gender:Female
We no longer have the amount of dust we had before since we have the Alen. With the wood stove it becomes very dusty in our home. Much better.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Secondhand Smoke, Pets, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase I've made in a long long time.
PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
debs
from Pleasant Hill, CA
Gender:Female
I set up an office in my garage and I was worried about the dust and fibers in the air. I did a lot of research of air purifiers and the Alen units have the features that suit my needs and desire to spend money with a company that has a strong commitment to improving the environment. The unit arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I run it every day and it has made a huge difference in the air quality of the garage. I can work in my garage/office all day and I feel great breathing the filtered air. I'm a graphic designer and I really appreciate the beautiful modern design and color of the unit. I am totally happy that I purchased this product and I would recommend it for anyone looking for an effective beautiful air purifier for home or office.
Pros: Attractive Design
Concerns: Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Decision Ever to purchase my Alen Paralda Tower Air Purifier
PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Susanbreathsbetter
from Huntsville, AL
Gender:Female
Happy, Happy, Happy!!! I waited several years researching different companies, and air purifiers, in general, and to make the decision to go on and spend the money on an Alen Air Purifier, and to finally make a decision on which model I wanted for my Master Bedroom.
Also, the very next day after receiving my Alen Paralda Tower Air Purifier, I called Alen Corporation to sign up for their filter replacement program every 3 months, and to ask a couple of questions. The man I spoke with was very calm, helpful, polite, and nice. I am very pleased with everything.
I am extremely happy with my purchase. I had to use nasonex prescription nose spray every night for over a year. This past week I have not had to use the nose spray. It has taken about three weeks (this is how long I have had my new unit) to get to this point, which is totally understandable. I don't even have dust collecting on my television screen in my bedroom anymore, either.
Purchasing my Alen Paralda Tower Air Purifier was one of the best decisions I have ever made. I plan on purchasing another unit for our living room and front part of our home, and 2 more units for my children's bedrooms.
I completely and whole heartedly recommend Alen Air Purifiers, and feel that everyone needs, at least one. It has, and is, helping my overall health. Thank you, Alen, for your superior products and customer service.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Cons: loud on highest setting for sleep time
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best air purifier I've owned.
PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
JAnderson85
from Keokuk, iowa
Gender:Male
With the addition of a newborn son to our household we felt it would be a good idea to get something to control the air quality indoors for us and our baby. We have an old home that once used a wood burning furnace for heat and a big dog that sheds and scratches during the allergy season. My wife also suffers from seasonal allergies. In the short time we've used the Paralda air purifier there has been an improvement in my wife's symptoms and the overall quality of the air in our home. We even move this purifier from room to room! At night it runs on low in our nursery. You can barely hear it on the low settings and the light is great for late night bottle feeding. Great product.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is amazing and esthetically appealing.
PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Simply Overjoyed
from Richmond, VA
Gender:Female
I couldn't have been more excited when my purifier arrived. I plugged it in immediately and started to use it. Its functionality is superb, very easy to use, and its appearance is sleek. I couldn't be happier with my Alen Paralda Tower!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Overall Good
PostedOctober 9, 2013
Customer avatar
DeborahDee
from New Haven, CT
Gender:Female
We already had a A350 air purifier that works great, so we decided to try the tower version in a different room. We've had no problems with it, and it runs quietly enough that it doesn't disturb us when we're sleeping. My husband was a little surprised that the cord was green, and both of us wished it had a pre-filter like the A350, but otherwise we have no complaints.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Cons: no pre-filter
Concerns: Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.