Average Customer Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
31 out of 31100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
31 out of 31100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
31 out of 31100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clean air
PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Sparky
from New Mexico
I use this product mainly for sleeping purposes. However when the season comes to close up the house, will use in great room too. Sounds like a second one is in the future! It does shudder when turned off and on but that goes away quickly. Overall I enjoy it.
Pros: Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quiet & Woke up clear headed
PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Lindsay
from Hoboken, NJ United States
The air purifier is quiet on setting one and two, but if you go all the way up it sounds more like a fan on medium setting. I use the high setting at night. I left the air purifier in my bedroom the first night and woke up without any sniffles or sore throat! I live in a very urban neighborhood and dusting is essential. There is night light that you can turn on and off. No complaints! A bit pricy, but worth it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for bedroom
PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Kristin
from Woods Hole, MA United States
Use in a large bedroom. Filters air very well, especially in spring when allergies are a problem. Very quiet on low setting. Nice design tall and thin fits into room easily.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Excellent
PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer avatar
MPrice
from Grand Junction, CO United States
We got the package deal and use one of these in the nursery, the other in the master bedroom and both work exceptionally well. Have really improved the quality of air in the master bedroom after removing/sealing off the old fireplace. Thank you Alen!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Second Alen Paralda Air Purifier
PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Paul
from Santa Cruz, CA United States
I was so pleased with the clean air effect of the Paralda air purifier I purchased for my bedroom that I had to have another one for the livingroom. I am very satisfied with the service and the product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth it
PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from United States
This model works amazingly. After only a few hours, you can feel the difference in the air.
The only complaint I have is that it draws air in through the back, which means you really shouldn't have it in a corner or against a wall. That is, of course, exactly where I would like to put my purifier...
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alen Parada
PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Steve
from N LAS VEGAS, NV United States
We ordered an Alen air purifier from Mercantila.com and was not happy with the purifier that was sent out. It was very noisy and didn't seem to work like the product said it would. I called Mercantila and they were no help at all said i had to go through Alen Corp themselves. I called Alen corp and explained the situation and they were more than happy to have a replacement unit sent out right away. The unit was shipped out and could not be more happier with it Thanks Alen Corp for your immediate response would recommend this product to anyone.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review of Paralda
PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Lisa
from Baltimore, MD United States
I had written a poor review of my Paralda because it was very noisy and, in response, was contacted by a customer service representative from Alen to offer a replacement. He took care of everything involved in getting me a new unit. I didn't have to do a thing. That is pretty amazing and responsive customer support. The lifetime warranty is a great bonus and one that I had forgotten about. I highly recommend the Alen Corporation for being so proactive. Thank you so much.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.