Average Customer Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
34 out of 34100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
34 out of 34100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
34 out of 34100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alen air purifiers' features deal a blow to allergens, dust, and mold.
PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
teach
from Greenfield, MA
Gender:Male
Everyone can benefit from Alen air purifiers, but people like me, who have asthma, COPD, and allergies, benefit the most. I thought my house was clean until I checked the filters in my Alen air purifiers. I didn't realize how much in my house was making me sick. I was stunned. I got the message the machines were sending me. Now, I vacuum the walls, and floors (especially under beds) often. My pulmonologist earned his money when he told me to get an air purifier, so, after much research, I found the best on the market; the Alen. The warranty is excellent. One of my Paraldas developed a minor problem, and it was replaced within days. Knowing I can depend on customer service makes me very happy.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, excellent customer service.
Cons: no cons
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust, copd
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect!
PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
cali
from washington state
Gender:Female
I just moved into an old house and the paralda is keeping me healthy and the musty smell out :) great product.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very fresh smelling room
PostedAugust 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Doggie Mom
from El Cerrito, CA
Gender:Female
I received my Paralda purifier and so far so good. The sound is quiet and actually very soothing. I appreciate the breeze coming out of it because we don't have air conditioning in these parts and when it does get warm enough that you would like some air, I get it from the purifier. The room smells really fresh, which is good because I have two dogs that sleep in my room and one on top of me! I have some allergies to dogs but not willing to give them up so an air purifier helps ensure the air is clean. Thinking I should get one for the living room but I have the doors and windows open so often that I'm not sure it it would be worthwhile. Also, it seems that there isn't as much dust in the room.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor, Dust
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product
PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
quilt crazy
from Ky
Gender:Female
since receiving the purifier our bedroom is just about dust free. Breathing so much easier at night and feel so much better in morning. Sooooo happy with purchase.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Cons: not too quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Breath Smart & Paralda - HEPA Silver Filter
PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Waterloo, IL
Gender:Female
I just purchased both of the above units. Last night was the first night and I was extremely pleased. My head was clear throughout the night and I am not coughing this morning. Better than any pill the doctor could prescribe. I highly recommend this company and their products. Deep sleep mean health - I am have a very good day! Thank you Alen!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!
PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer avatar
FarmerJoe
from Kansas
Gender:Female
My work bought a large unit for my office and it has performed so well that I bought two big ones for my own home and several more for a son. I have allergies very bad and can't say enough about how they have improved my quality of life. I had sinus infections every winter and with the Alen air purifiers I did not have a single sinus problem over the winter. Worth every penny I spent. My son has the same problems and reports he breaths much better and no stuffy nose.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product really works for us.
PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Tucsongal
from Tucson, AZ
Gender:Female
We have 8 cats so dust from the litter boxes is a big issue. There was a visible layer of dust over everything in the room & you could feel it in your lungs. Within probably an hour or so after turning the machine on I could feel the difference in the air. Now I only have to dust everything in that room every couple of days or so. We check the filter regularly & if it is dusty we vacuum it & are good to go. Thanks so much for a great product. We highly recommend it!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for asthma, allergy, etc. and you'll sleep better.
PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Ancient Dweeb
from Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Male
I have an Alen Paralda now for about 4 months. Our bedroom is up high in the house, almost like an attic. And we have a long-hair cat! I used to take albuterol and fluticasone on a daily basis to relieve asthma and allergy symptoms. Had been taking these for years. However, I have not had to use either one now for the last 3 months. So, again, I have not needed to use this medicine at all for the past 3 months. This may be atypical, and it may not work the same for everyone. But I thought it was important to write a review, as this may help others. I love seeing those medicines still in a drawer, unused, and not having to constantly get refills. So for the last 3 months I also have slept a lot better. I cannot rave enough about the Paralda. Very quiet on setting 1, which is mostly what we use; have not had the need to go higher. Needless to say, I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.