Average Customer Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
35 out of 35100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
35 out of 35100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
35 out of 35100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for asthma, allergy, etc. and you'll sleep better.
PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Ancient Dweeb
from Minneapolis, MN
Gender:Male
I have an Alen Paralda now for about 4 months. Our bedroom is up high in the house, almost like an attic. And we have a long-hair cat! I used to take albuterol and fluticasone on a daily basis to relieve asthma and allergy symptoms. Had been taking these for years. However, I have not had to use either one now for the last 3 months. So, again, I have not needed to use this medicine at all for the past 3 months. This may be atypical, and it may not work the same for everyone. But I thought it was important to write a review, as this may help others. I love seeing those medicines still in a drawer, unused, and not having to constantly get refills. So for the last 3 months I also have slept a lot better. I cannot rave enough about the Paralda. Very quiet on setting 1, which is mostly what we use; have not had the need to go higher. Needless to say, I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
If you have Asthma the Paralda will be your best friend.
PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Jackie101
from Fresno, ca
Gender:Female
I had an Asthma attack in June 2010 and was sick for three months. I purchased two Paralda's, one for living area and bedroom. I run on low speed 24/7 and have not had another Asthma attack since they arrived. I got my son one and his Asthma has also improved significantly. It's quiet, efficient, and the filters are easy to replace. I'm on the "filter auto refill program" so I don't need to think about when to replace filters. I've also noticed less dust on furniture so house work also got easier. It's great!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted April 14, 2013
Could Alen clarify on the HEPA class used in this machine?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance is tremendous !
PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
maggie12
from Auburn , Alabama
Gender:Male
My wife I were absolutely amazed at the performance of the two Paraldas that we ordered approximately 2 months ago !
I'm a natural-born doubter , but when we discovered little or no dust on the furniture - after 4 weeks - it made a believer out of me !
Also ,we have two dogs and the dander and pet odors have been reduced tremendously !
Gotta say , " j ust try 'em - you'll love 'em " !
Pros: Attractive Design
Cons: Loud, on number 3 & 4 settings but usually stays on 2
Concerns: Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love it!
PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
dadeet
from texas
Gender:Female
Order 2 air purifiers and they are wonderful! I have always had problems with sinus and upper respiratory issues until I got these air purifiers. They are doing far better job than the Idylis that I purchased a few years ago.
Pros: Good Performance, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best allergy season ever!
PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer avatar
spartans
from chicago
Gender:Female
The allergies this time of year usually ruin my fall, and I have been
pleasantly amazed at how well the air purifier works. I leave it on day and
night because it is so quiet. I even turn it up sometimes to block out
ambient noise in my apartment.
A Happy Customer in Chicago.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Peralda
PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Sparkel
from NM
I like this product very much and customer service is superior..
Pros: Quiet
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
performance
PostedApril 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from PENN VALLEY, CA United States
this is a superb product....it works so effectively...the noise level for me is minimal for the results obtained.... I now sleep well without respiratory difficulties..
thanks you for this product.....would highly recommend it..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quickly Noticable
PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Customer avatar
christidyan
from Charlotte, NC
My son has severe dust allergies. This machine eliminated his morning stuffy nose in 1 day. I wish I had one for my room too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.