Average Customer Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
2 out of 2100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
2 out of 2100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
2 out of 2100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good purifier for small rooms
PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Lee
from Scottsdale AZ
We use this purifier for traveling as my wife has chemical allergies. Works fine in a hotel or bedroom. Very comfortable noise level on medium. A little loud on high, Very quiet on low
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value!
PostedJanuary 4, 2010
Customer avatar
Allergy sufferer
from Trumbull, CT
We purchased this unit to help out with my allergies as we have 2 cats. Though the unit is a bit loud on the second and third settings, it really does a solid job controlling the pet dander in our bedroom. I don't sneeze at all since purchasing the unit! That is hard to believe as my allergies can be very severe. The unit doesn't work as well for larger rooms, such as a living room or den. For small spaces, this is the best unit I have ever used!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice little air purifier
PostedDecember 16, 2009
Customer avatar
jo
from Milwaukee, WI
I have two dogs, both shed like crazy, a cat and an extremely dusty house. I can tell when I walk into the bedrooms that the air is cleaner. I love these!!! I am going to get one more for another bedroom and a larger Alen air purifier for living room. It's a great piece of mind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would buy this product again and again
PostedDecember 9, 2009
Customer avatar
June
from Lakeland,fla
Good product, have purchased two
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More loud than T300
PostedDecember 8, 2009
Customer avatar
GrandFunkFan
from Hayward, CA
I have Alen T300 for living room and it is very nice and quite purifier. I needed something smaller to put into bedroom and mobile enough so I can move it around with me to other small rooms. T100 is well built, mobile, attractive and easy to use. But compared to T300 it is value oriented. It does not clock filter use so you have to guess yourself when to change filter. Even though on Alen website they claim the same 36db as for T300 - T100 is noticeably louder at low speed. Unlike T300 you can hear the motor in T100 running, there is slight vibration and air is moved at higher speed at low speed than in T300. In other words I can sleep with T300 - all I can hear is slight hiss, but with T100 I cannot sleep. As many people correctly commented it sounds like PC running in the room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Good Product
PostedDecember 3, 2009
Customer avatar
mooremx
from Aurora, IL
Got it to reduce cat dander in the air. Seems to have worked well. A bit loud, even at the lowest speed setting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runny nose.
PostedDecember 2, 2009
Customer avatar
Grandpa
from Overland Park, Kansas
We bought this product really for our grandson; Owen's bedroom. He's 15 months old now and mom and I thought he has been fighting airborne allergies since he was born with a lot of airborne allergies that caused his breathing passages to clog up at night. The air quality in my son's home was questionable due to their dog Max and some mold issues in the basement. We thought we would try the T100. Right away, within an hour, the air freshened up and over the next several days the little guy's breathing became less strained. We hope it continues because he is sleeping great at night and for his naps
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chemical Smell at first
PostedNovember 22, 2009
Customer avatar
snowmaker
from Central New Jersey
I purchased this for my office, but it did not eliminate the stale odor coming out of the vents, as the air flow is not fast enough. However, it does remove kitchen smells if you leave it running overnight. When I first turned it on, there was a chemical smell coming out instead of clean fresh air. I had to run it outdoors for one week before I could use it in order to air out the bad smell. I would NOT use this right out of the box in a child's bedroom. The carbon filter needs to be replaced every few months. I hope the new filter does not smell as bad as the new machine did. I purchased this a few months ago and leave it running 24/7 in my kitchen. I did not like it in the bedroom or office.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.