Average Customer Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
3 out of 3100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
3 out of 3100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
3 out of 3100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
what noise?
PostedMarch 5, 2009
Customer avatar
elmer
from Boston, MA
the reviews saying this item was noisy made me very skeptical. although the definition of "noisy" can vary greatly from person to person i would not consider this unit noisy. i bought this because the air quality in my dorm room was making me physically sick. i have bad allergies and the dust in the air was terrible. my room mate and i have noticed a huge improvement in air quality and neither one of us have trouble sleeping with it on full blast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Health Investment
PostedFebruary 25, 2009
Customer avatar
Laura
from Kansas
Bought Alen because of research I did - wanted to help toddler with allergies and not use medicine and also wanted something I was not soaking a ton of money in each year with filters and maintenance. With no regulatory organization in place for air quality, research from this site (along with a few others), really helped educate about ozone, and how effective a purifier truly is (manufacturers can claim anything as it stands now). To me, not loud because decible rating is far less than most "quality" purifiers (models I found with lower decible rating were far too costly for me). The price is right for the quality too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
It works but NOISY!!
PostedOctober 24, 2008
Customer avatar
Super James
from Edgewater, NJ
I use it in bedroom. But I can't turn it on while I sleep. If you wanna something quiet, spend more money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice unit but kind of noisy
PostedJune 15, 2008
Customer avatar
Joe
from Los Angeles, CA
Nice small purifier. Very attractive and effective. I like it, though it is too noisy for me. I got it for my bedroom. If you want a quiet air purifier, this is not it. I am going to replace this unit with the Alen T300.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love my air purifier!
PostedJune 7, 2008
Customer avatar
angeliclark
from Boston, MA
I leave this air purifier on all day and night. It may not be silent, but it has similar noise levels to my desktop computer. The air in my room is fresher. I do not worry about ozone exhaust. The hepa filter is easy to remove; there are instructions of how to clean the prefilter too. When I received this air purifier, I cleaned my room to kick up all the settled dust into the air. Then I let the air purifier work. In a day and a half, the dust was cleared. I'm thankful for this purifier at the price it was offered. I no longer cough at night from allergies too. I can tolerate the outdoors more; the relief from allergen at night stays with me through the day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Product
PostedApril 30, 2008
Customer avatar
JR
from NY
Before we purchased this air purifier, my 10 year old son who is on allergy medications used to snore all night and wake up with a stuffy nose. He now sleeps quietly and wakes up well rested. In fact, I am now thinking of talking with the doctor and removing him from some of his medications!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makes Sleeping Easier
PostedMarch 12, 2008
Customer avatar
LMurphy418
from O'Fallon, IL
I use this product in our bedroom to alleviate allergy problems. Alen T100 performs well. The only issue that caused me to give a 4 star rating instead of 5 stars is the rattle caused by the hepa filter door. I do not latch the door completely to avoid this problem. I did not contact the company about this problem because I received this as a present and felt it would cost more for everyone involved to send it back for a minor issue.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for travel
PostedFebruary 29, 2008
Customer avatar
traveler
from Lott, TX
Fits in a rolling back pack. We have carried it on an airplane and used it in our hotel room. With asthsma and allergies, it really helps clean the air in the room and makes it more comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.