Average Customer Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Average Customer Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
works well for a small space
PostedJanuary 14, 2010
Customer avatar
arae
from Bellevue, WA
This little machine works pretty well for a small space. Its also quiet and doesn't use much energy. The replacement filters are pricey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tough odors test passed!
PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Jay
from Austin, Texas
I placed the T100 in the laundry room. In addition to helping control lent from the dryer, the room also contains the cat liter box and opens to the garage. So far, the T100 has helped control the fumes from all those activities.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very good purifier for small rooms
PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Customer avatar
Lee
from Scottsdale AZ
We use this purifier for traveling as my wife has chemical allergies. Works fine in a hotel or bedroom. Very comfortable noise level on medium. A little loud on high, Very quiet on low
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value!
PostedJanuary 4, 2010
Customer avatar
Allergy sufferer
from Trumbull, CT
We purchased this unit to help out with my allergies as we have 2 cats. Though the unit is a bit loud on the second and third settings, it really does a solid job controlling the pet dander in our bedroom. I don't sneeze at all since purchasing the unit! That is hard to believe as my allergies can be very severe. The unit doesn't work as well for larger rooms, such as a living room or den. For small spaces, this is the best unit I have ever used!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice little air purifier
PostedDecember 16, 2009
Customer avatar
jo
from Milwaukee, WI
I have two dogs, both shed like crazy, a cat and an extremely dusty house. I can tell when I walk into the bedrooms that the air is cleaner. I love these!!! I am going to get one more for another bedroom and a larger Alen air purifier for living room. It's a great piece of mind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I would buy this product again and again
PostedDecember 9, 2009
Customer avatar
June
from Lakeland,fla
Good product, have purchased two
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More loud than T300
PostedDecember 8, 2009
Customer avatar
GrandFunkFan
from Hayward, CA
I have Alen T300 for living room and it is very nice and quite purifier. I needed something smaller to put into bedroom and mobile enough so I can move it around with me to other small rooms. T100 is well built, mobile, attractive and easy to use. But compared to T300 it is value oriented. It does not clock filter use so you have to guess yourself when to change filter. Even though on Alen website they claim the same 36db as for T300 - T100 is noticeably louder at low speed. Unlike T300 you can hear the motor in T100 running, there is slight vibration and air is moved at higher speed at low speed than in T300. In other words I can sleep with T300 - all I can hear is slight hiss, but with T100 I cannot sleep. As many people correctly commented it sounds like PC running in the room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Good Product
PostedDecember 3, 2009
Customer avatar
mooremx
from Aurora, IL
Got it to reduce cat dander in the air. Seems to have worked well. A bit loud, even at the lowest speed setting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.