Average Customer Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Average Customer Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pretty Good Product
PostedDecember 3, 2009
Customer avatar
mooremx
from Aurora, IL
Got it to reduce cat dander in the air. Seems to have worked well. A bit loud, even at the lowest speed setting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runny nose.
PostedDecember 2, 2009
Customer avatar
Grandpa
from Overland Park, Kansas
We bought this product really for our grandson; Owen's bedroom. He's 15 months old now and mom and I thought he has been fighting airborne allergies since he was born with a lot of airborne allergies that caused his breathing passages to clog up at night. The air quality in my son's home was questionable due to their dog Max and some mold issues in the basement. We thought we would try the T100. Right away, within an hour, the air freshened up and over the next several days the little guy's breathing became less strained. We hope it continues because he is sleeping great at night and for his naps
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Chemical Smell at first
PostedNovember 22, 2009
Customer avatar
snowmaker
from Central New Jersey
I purchased this for my office, but it did not eliminate the stale odor coming out of the vents, as the air flow is not fast enough. However, it does remove kitchen smells if you leave it running overnight. When I first turned it on, there was a chemical smell coming out instead of clean fresh air. I had to run it outdoors for one week before I could use it in order to air out the bad smell. I would NOT use this right out of the box in a child's bedroom. The carbon filter needs to be replaced every few months. I hope the new filter does not smell as bad as the new machine did. I purchased this a few months ago and leave it running 24/7 in my kitchen. I did not like it in the bedroom or office.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
got my money's worth
PostedOctober 27, 2009
Customer avatar
dance
from Irvine CA
I got 2 Alen T100s mainly to help tone down the dust when I clean my small apartment. I also plan to take them out to the garage when I have to do some major cleaning there. I usually get headaches, swollen eyes and nose stuffiness when I clean and dust. Not any longer! There are other ones on the market that do more cleaning, cover more square footage, or are more quiet, but not for this low of a price! Two negatives was that one unit had a chemical plastic smell that took 3 days to get rid of. But the other one only took one day. (Maybe something got spilled on it?) Also, for sleeping they are too loud even on low for me because I am such a light sleeper. But that is okay, I run the one in my bedroom up till the time I go to bed. I do not smoke nor have pets so not that much builds up during night anyhow. I think it is important to have something for emergencies, so that is another reason I bought them. I wore out my other air purifier during the fires (different brand, that was also great, and I will eventually get it overhauled). Thank you for making a quality product for a budget!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very quiet so good for an office
PostedOctober 17, 2009
Customer avatar
Niecew
from Medford, OR
I got this item because of the new flu filters and the fact that I work with a lot of sick folks, however, I immediately noticed my eyes, nose and throat felt better. It really helps with the paper dust in my office. I have larger filters at home and this little guy works great in my office at work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I'm impressed
PostedOctober 7, 2009
Customer avatar
Mudsow
from Villa Park, IL
My husband used to keep me up all night with his snoring. The first night this was on in our bedroom, there was silence. He has taken allergy medicine before bed in the past and it helped to an extent, but even without drugs, he's quiet. It has been about a month now with no noise. That was an unexpected perk!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alen T100 HEPA
PostedOctober 5, 2009
Customer avatar
jand
from Bossier City, LA
I placed my air purifier in my bedroom and it has helped my allergy a great deal. Even my two small dogs have allergies and it has also helped them. No dust anymore.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product[...]
PostedSeptember 9, 2009
Customer avatar
Bear
from San DIego
The users are quite happy with your product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.