Average Customer Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
1 out of 1100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
1 out of 1100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
1 out of 1100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I feel Great!
PostedMarch 22, 2010
Customer avatar
misconduckt
from Northeast Mississippi
From the first night I plugged this baby up and turned it on, it was just a miracle, I have a few dogs that sleep in my bedroom with me and I had started developing severe wheezing and allergy symptoms. My symptoms have completely disappeared, no more waking up coughing, no more morning wheezing, no sniffles, itchy eyes, stopped up nose, it is truly a miracle. I am more than happy with this machine, and I love the timer, when I go to bed I set the timer and when I get up it is off. Wonderful product, cant say enough good about it. I have tried other air purifiers with no luck so I was a bit gunshy. No more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with Clean Air
PostedMarch 22, 2010
Customer avatar
RumRaisin
from Orlando, FL
I am happy with my choice. The right price point, quiet and the air quality of my office (located in an industrial warehouse) has really improved. It is easy to move around and when it gets hot this summer I think I will appreciate the cool breeze.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Solid Value
PostedMarch 15, 2010
Customer avatar
James
from Indianapolis
The Alen is quite and looks good in any room. You hardly notice its there. The unit is being used in a bedroom that is about 255 square feet. The air smells fresh. It is really hard to say how effective the unit is as we nothing to measure the air quality before or after. The purifier was purchased to improve the air quality in case there were air borne allergines or dust causing issues with COPD. It may be too early to tell how effective it is in cleaning up the air. If it works as expected we will add another for the living room.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible Toxic Smell
PostedMarch 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Mel
from California
The purifier gave off a terrible toxic plastic smell. Despite running for several days the smell continued. It was so bad friends would come into the house and ask what that horrible stench was. [...]. Would not use this product or this company again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am very satisfied with my 2 units
PostedMarch 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Fresh air Dale
from Bethlehem, pennsylvania
I have a small house. I put one upstairs and one downstairs and the two units purify the air in the entire house.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Cleaner Mountain Get-a-Way
PostedMarch 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Doctor
from Big Bear, CA
After purchasing a vacation cabin in the mountains we found oursleves waking up with headaches and we were always congested. You could just see the particulate (dust,pollen,etc)in the air. With the T-300 the air is visibly cleaner, we are much less congested, and we're sleeping better. By the way, this is a 1100 square foot cabin!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Little cold and noisy.
PostedMarch 4, 2010
Customer avatar
Yi
from Michigan
As it is winter time and my bedroom is quite big. The fan will generate a lot of cold air so more heating has to be used. I turn it on during the day and turn off at night as I can't sleep with any noises even though it is just little noisy. I have severe allergy during Spring. I hope this will help my allergy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheaply made
PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Dissapointed
from Ashland, OR
The mode and on/off buttons didn't work very well. Sometimes they worked, sometimes they did not. At one point, pressing lightly on the on/off button caused it to break. This was right out of the box... never got to even try it out. I returned it, I will not buy an Alen product again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 11 12 13 14 15 ... 22 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.