Average Customer Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
1 out of 1100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
1 out of 1100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
1 out of 1100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Air Purifier!
PostedOctober 21, 2010
Customer avatar
lara the Soccer Mom
from York, PA
This air purifier works great! My son who is allergic to dust mites started using it in his bedroom and now we don't have to medicate him at night. It does give off a funny odor however, but it is not strong or unpleasant. His room also seems a little cooler. Of course we probably wouldn't experience the odor or the coolness if we kept the door open, but that's not an option for us because we have to keep our cats out of his room. I would recommend this product to anyone who has allergies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed!!!!!
PostedOctober 21, 2010
Customer avatar
J+L
from Mill Valley, CA
The Alen T300 is very quiet! We have it on all day and night. We live in a cabin style cottage that is 680 square feet with an upstairs loft/bedroom. So there are high ceilings, creating more volume of air to be flitered than a comparable room with of the same square footage. There is no central air system and no other way to filter the air, so dust was a big problem. After running the Alen T300 for several days there has already been a huge improvement in our air quality! After battling a mold problem from the heavy el nino rains last year, the unit has eliminated any moldy odors and we don't have any need for scented oils to mask the smell anymore! It is extremely easy to use. Very light weight to pick up and move around using the convenient lift on the back. The unit swivels about 30 degrees left or right whitch has been a nice feature. There are four fan speeds. On speeds one and two, you can't even tell it is on, yet it still moves a lot of air. Speeds 3 and 4 circulate a lot of air but is very quiet, sounds like a conventional fan on a low speed setting. We can't tell a difference from the ionizer yet, and the UV light is nice to have! Great air purifier!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
PostedOctober 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Jon
from Mars.......Pa
This is the second (T 300) one I have bought. Great for asthma, allergies, COPD, and pet odor. Have been using Alens for 2+ years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More than Delighted!
PostedOctober 19, 2010
Customer avatar
John
from Oxford, MD
In the short time that we have had the two units working in our bedroom and adjoining office/workroom we are impressed by the obvious quality of construction, quietness of operation at the suggested settings, and unobtrusiveness of the units relative to our use of the rooms. It is too early to deterime the hopefully positive effect they should have on our general health, but we are optomistic!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's alright
PostedOctober 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Betty
from Los Angeles
It is quiet but it has a certain smell that I don't know how to get rid of.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far so good!!!
PostedOctober 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Ryan
from New York, NY
I have only started to use this product for about two weeks now and the difference in the amount of dust in my apartment has decreased by at least 80-85%. I usually clean every two weeks because of dust buildup. So far there truly is no buildup of dust anywhere. I can also tell the difference in the air quality when I walk into my apartment. Well worth the money for a product that start's to work once you plug it in. Alen is an amazing product. Oh and this is after I threw out my two sharper image Ionic breeze's as they were truly just a horrible purchase and a huge waste of money. Should of went with Alen right from the beginning.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Money I Ever Spent!
PostedOctober 15, 2010
Customer avatar
Bob
from Little Rock, AR
I've had pretty bad allergies the last couple of years, my nose would run all the time and I was coughing a lot. I only had these symptoms at home which meant it was something in my house. I finally went to the doctor and he offered these choices; Rip all your carpeting out, take down your curtains, and go on medication - Or, you can try out an air purifier. I did some research online and found the Alen T300 which seemed to offer the most effective results for the price. I purchased one and noticed a huge improvement the first night. Not only did my symptoms vanish, I found I got a much better night's sleep. Two days after receiving my T300 I decided to order a second one to increase area coverage and I wouldn't have to move my first one from room to room. Best money I ever spent! I had a slight billing issue (my fault, not Alen's) so I called and spoke with a very nice young lady who had my problem resolved by the next day. IMHO the Alen T300 is an excellent product and their customer support cannot be beat!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase!
PostedOctober 11, 2010
Customer avatar
DC
from Austin, Texas
What an immediate improvement this air purifier made to the air quality in our house! It is sleek, quite and easy to control.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8 ... 22 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.