Average Customer Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Average Customer Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not as effective as I had hoped.
PostedJuly 18, 2009
Customer avatar
uncle Milt
from West Palm Beach, Fl.
It did not seem to clear cigarete odors. Or leave a clean smell in the room, but I am going give it a lttle longer and with a a lot less smoke , if any.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effective against our son's cat allergy
PostedJanuary 23, 2009
Customer avatar
Concerned mom
from Chicago, IL
We purchased the T300 for our kitchen and 2 T100's for the kids' rooms. Last winter, our son missed 22 days of school due to breathing issues. Our pediatrician was reluctant to class it as asthma, and sent us to the allergist. The allergist confirmed a cat allergy (we've had the cat longer than the kids) which, in his opinion, aggravated every cold. Our winter so far has been albuterol free, and I have to think the purifier has something to do with it. My only criticism of the unit is that the lowest speed is TOO low, and the next speed up is a bit loud and too much when we are sitting at the table. My solution has been to turn it up and leave it on at night, and then turn it down or off during the day when we are in the kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Happy with it!!
PostedJanuary 19, 2009
Customer avatar
Mel
from Loramie, Ohio
It does it's job and keeps my dusting down, it is wonderful, but a little pricey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It really made a difference
PostedOctober 14, 2008
Customer avatar
Byron the Allergy Tamer
from Austin, TX
I keep the T300 in my bedroom at night. For a long time I had terrible allergies and would wake up very congested. After using the T300 I've noticed a significant difference in how I feel in the morning. I wake up feeling refreshed and able to breathe easier. Also, I hardly ever need to dust anymore.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product!!
PostedMay 1, 2008
Customer avatar
JC
from FL
Bought this unit with the home package deal. More user friendly, sleek design, better quality than lots of air purifier unit out there. This unit works well in our children's bedrooms as well as our hallway. It keeps the clean air circulated. We only have to set it at level 2 in our children's room and the children didn't even notice the noise. Thank you for your expertise advice, friendly service, and offering quality products for consumers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Whisper quiet!
PostedApril 17, 2008
Customer avatar
Brent
from Granger, IN
I have not had this for too long, but it seems very well made. Very quiet on lowest level. I have another purifier from another co. and use it at work because kinda loud. Only slight annoyance is when press any button(uv,ionic,on/off,speed) makes a loud beep sound. Besides that, its a great air purifier and I feel it helps me sleep better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alen T300 is loud
PostedMarch 12, 2008
Customer avatar
TeeOtt
from Saratoga Springs, UT.
I was very disappointed the first time I used the T300 Tower, because of the noise it put off. I was expecting a much quieter system. It does ok get the air to be fresh in a room, but I would not buy another one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Product
PostedMarch 9, 2008
Customer avatar
Condo Air Cleaner
from Alexandria, Virginia
I have this unit in my living room and it works very well! It also clears cigarette smoke odors from the air (condo hallway air comes into foyer). No complaints; easy to use and highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 18 19 20 21 22 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.