Average Customer Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Average Customer Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed
PostedAugust 14, 2010
Customer avatar
Katie
from Brooklyn, NY
I can't base this on any comparison since this is my first air purifier purchase, however, it took a lot of research and shopping around to finally decide on this one. Most filters are very expensive and these have the most affordable for the higher quality purifiers. Its very quiet on the low setting. I live in NYC and pollution here is pretty bad and it seems every time I dust it just shows up all over again an hour later. The first day I used the purifier on the highest setting for a couple hours and dusted my living room it seemed to have absorbed most of the dust because my furniture isn't covered like usual. This is exactly what I wanted it for. Im sure once the weather cools down and I don't constantly have the windows open I will notice even bigger results. My only complaint is that it seems ALL purifiers are pretty ugly. I sometimes would rather them look like art and be hidden instead of a noticeable electronic. Nobody seems to have conquered that yet though. My suggestion would definitely be to buy it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,sleek,quiet.....
PostedAugust 11, 2010
Customer avatar
manny
from daly city, ca
i use this product in the bedroom. i am a careegiver for my wife who is a recovering stroke victim. she was coughing during the day, moreso at night. since i purchased the ALEN T-300 the coughing has stopped. i intend to purchase another alen t-300 for the living room. great product. her in home PHYSICAL THERAPIST has since purshased his own t-300 for his condo.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very good product
PostedAugust 11, 2010
Customer avatar
kris
from Arlington Heights IL
very good product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works Great
PostedAugust 3, 2010
Customer avatar
Explosivegamer
from Santa Maria, CA
I live in a rental on a farm and there alot of dust out here and even if you could keep the windows shut it still gets it. its an older house so dust comes from everywhere this really helped out in my bedroom. its really quiet on 1 and 2 but 3 and 4 do sound like a small fan nothing i would complain about tho. cant really comment on the life of the filters yet have only had it a week but still impressed non the les
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
So far, so good...
PostedJuly 28, 2010
Customer avatar
JRB
from LA, CA
My wife used to wake up coughing in the middle of the night. We both would be congested in the morning. Not anymore. We're really happy with the purifiers performance so far. Not sure yet if it's worth the price in the long run. Replacing filters twice a year will be expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So Good we bought 2 more
PostedJuly 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Bob
from San Francisco, CA
We purchased two more for use in other closed offices. Air is more fresh, and the UV filter/ionizer make stale air clean in 20 minutes. Hopefully these machines will last a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
5 years and counting!
PostedJuly 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Pihmpdaddi
from Baltimore, MD
I leave it running in my bedroom 24/7 on low and it is constantly pulling dust out of the air. When I dust/vacuum, I put it on high and let it circulate the air. It grabs a lot of particulate and keeps the dust levels down in my room. I only use the UV part when I'm sick or when someone around has been sick. I don't have pets so I can't talk to that, but seeing what it pulls out of my pet-free room, it's gotta help get pet dander out. Love this thing. The only downside is the cost...but you get what you pay for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EASY TO SET UP,EFFECTIVE,& QUIET.
PostedJuly 11, 2010
Customer avatar
DICK, JUNE SNEEZER
from LOPEZ ISLAND, WA.
BEDROOM FOR RELIEF OF HAYFEVVER
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 22 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.