Average Customer Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
30 out of 30100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
30 out of 30100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
30 out of 30100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alen T300 is the best T100 is noisy.
PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer avatar
The Carguy
from Niles IL
The T300 is very quiet and has indicator to show when the filter needs to be changed. I tried the T100 which is smaller for my daughter's room. It was a big disappointment so don't waste your money on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice
PostedNovember 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Carlo
from Salt Lake City,UT
Effective, light weight, user friendly ... it's a great little unit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quiet, Efficient… takes up little space
PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer avatar
DKS
from Warren County, NJ
Recommended by our doctor to help reduce chance of airborne infection while recovering
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The Devil is in the Detail
PostedOctober 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Father Bob
from West Chicago, IL
After research we purchased five T300s. They do a nice job when they run but the cost to operate out weighs the performance. We have two units that are basically dead after a year of constant running. The cost and hassle to return them is too much to deal with. If we fix them we would be on the hook for more lights and filters. On high the units are a bit noisy. We also had bad lights that did not last but a few months. I give Alen credit they replaced the lights but after a few more months the year was up and the lights failed again. Lights are $59 each and good filters are costly. If you buy lights and filters twice you can just about replace the unit. The main problem other than questionable quality is the cost to operate. Do some math and see what the costs to operate will be.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Impressed!!!!!
PostedOctober 21, 2010
Customer avatar
J+L
from Mill Valley, CA
The Alen T300 is very quiet! We have it on all day and night. We live in a cabin style cottage that is 680 square feet with an upstairs loft/bedroom. So there are high ceilings, creating more volume of air to be flitered than a comparable room with of the same square footage. There is no central air system and no other way to filter the air, so dust was a big problem. After running the Alen T300 for several days there has already been a huge improvement in our air quality! After battling a mold problem from the heavy el nino rains last year, the unit has eliminated any moldy odors and we don't have any need for scented oils to mask the smell anymore! It is extremely easy to use. Very light weight to pick up and move around using the convenient lift on the back. The unit swivels about 30 degrees left or right whitch has been a nice feature. There are four fan speeds. On speeds one and two, you can't even tell it is on, yet it still moves a lot of air. Speeds 3 and 4 circulate a lot of air but is very quiet, sounds like a conventional fan on a low speed setting. We can't tell a difference from the ionizer yet, and the UV light is nice to have! Great air purifier!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Air Purifier!
PostedOctober 21, 2010
Customer avatar
lara the Soccer Mom
from York, PA
This air purifier works great! My son who is allergic to dust mites started using it in his bedroom and now we don't have to medicate him at night. It does give off a funny odor however, but it is not strong or unpleasant. His room also seems a little cooler. Of course we probably wouldn't experience the odor or the coolness if we kept the door open, but that's not an option for us because we have to keep our cats out of his room. I would recommend this product to anyone who has allergies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
More than Delighted!
PostedOctober 19, 2010
Customer avatar
John
from Oxford, MD
In the short time that we have had the two units working in our bedroom and adjoining office/workroom we are impressed by the obvious quality of construction, quietness of operation at the suggested settings, and unobtrusiveness of the units relative to our use of the rooms. It is too early to deterime the hopefully positive effect they should have on our general health, but we are optomistic!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great!
PostedOctober 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Jon
from Mars.......Pa
This is the second (T 300) one I have bought. Great for asthma, allergies, COPD, and pet odor. Have been using Alens for 2+ years
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... 29 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.