Average Customer Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
30 out of 30100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
30 out of 30100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
30 out of 30100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
T300 air purifier is better than expected
PostedMay 30, 2009
Customer avatar
C
from Batavia, IL
I bought the T300 air purifier for my 3 year old son's room. He has severe environmental allergies and would cough throughout the night despite being on Nasonex, Singular and Zyrtec. After receiving the air purifier, his coughing stopped almost immediately at night. He still coughs occasionally, but that is rare. The T300 air purifier has been well worth the money thus far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
T300 air purifier does the job
PostedMay 28, 2009
Customer avatar
Rick
from Roanoke, VA
We've had the T300 air purifier in our bedroom for about a year, with no problems. We run it 24 hours a day on the lowest setting, and the noise is not noticeable across the room when we're sleeping. Anything higher than LOW, however, is quite noisy, despite the claims. Operation is fairly easy, and maintenance is simple. Taking off the back cover reveals the two HEPA filters, which fit into two close fitting spaces. These are easily removed. The HEPA filters have a foam back pre-filter attached by Velcro-type tape. We vacuum these covers or wash them if they are particularly dirty, about twice a month. I have not had any problem replacing the back cover. If you line up the proper tab with the appropriate hole, and snap the top in, there is a beep which indicates the back is properly closed. There is an LED readout on the unit which purports to let you know when you need to replace the HEPA filters. The colors of the lights change from green to yellow to red. Supposedly when all the LED indicators turn red you need to replace the filters. I have no idea whether this is true. After twelve months the air is still noticeably cleaner in our room, and my wife's allergies are much better. I would buy the T300 air purifier again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
T300 air purifier is the best
PostedMay 26, 2009
Customer avatar
michael
I recently ordered the ALEN T300 air purifier and I love it! I live in the desert and it is really dusty here. I had a lot of trouble with allergies and such. I had tried the Oreck XL air purifier but yours blew it out of the water! My whole family notices the difference in the air. I sleep 100% better since buying the Alen T300 air purifier. I also dust a lot less.
We all love the design of the tower. It is simple in design yet attractive. It is easy to use. It is a cinch to replace the hepa filters and the UV bulb. The T300 air purifier doesn't produce any harmful ozone unlike the Oreck, which does. The price is excellent for all the features this air purifier has. The manufacturer Alen Corp gives you a lifetime warranty which is great for an air purifier. To maintain the warranty all you have to do is change the filters at least every 6 months. The price of the filters are very reasonable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
T300 air purifier is worth every penny
PostedMay 21, 2009
Customer avatar
Elizabeth
from Austin, TX
Though beautiful, after moving to Austin I experienced what a lot of people experience once they move here...ALLERGIES!! Medications would alleviate the headaches and sinus pressures but the sneezing and the watery eyes were, seemingly, incurable, until I came across the Alen T300 air purifier. I was skeptical because I had tried many others before and none succeeded but I was willing to try anything. I plugged in the T300 air purifier (Very quiet) and left it running over night and the next morning noticed a significant difference in the air. NO SNEEZING or watery eyes!! It's worth every penny!!
Thanks!
Elizabeth
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
T300 air purifier helped our son's allergy
PostedMay 21, 2009
Customer avatar
Concerned Mom
from Chicago, IL
We purchased the Alen T300 air purifier for our kitchen and 2 Alen T100's for the kids' rooms. Last winter, our son missed 22 days of school due to breathing issues. Our pediatrician was reluctant to class it as asthma, and sent us to the allergist. The allergist confirmed a cat allergy (we've had the cat longer than the kids) which, in his opinion, aggravated every cold. Our winter so far has been albuterol free, and I have to think the T300air purifier has something to do with it. My only criticism of the T300 air purifier unit is that the lowest speed is TOO low, and the next speed up is a bit loud and too much when we are sitting at the table. My solution has been to turn up the T300 air purifier and leave it on at night, and then turn it down or off during the day when we are in the kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality and Price - T300 air purifier
PostedMarch 19, 2009
Customer avatar
Jeff
from Seattle, WA
I first got the T300 air purifier for our room and we were impressed the first day at how quiet the unit was, and how clear our nose and head was the next morning - my wife even stopped snoring! We've since gotten additional units for our kids and our guest rooms. I contribute the kids' fewer sick days to having this unit in their room. Our guests have commented how fresh the room is and how restful they have slept because of the air purifier. I highly recommend the T300 air purifier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effective against our son's cat allergy
PostedJanuary 23, 2009
Customer avatar
Concerned Mom
from Chicago, IL
We purchased the T300 for our kitchen and 2 T100's for the kids' rooms. Last winter, our son missed 22 days of school due to breathing issues. Our pediatrician was reluctant to class it as asthma, and sent us to the allergist. The allergist confirmed a cat allergy (we've had the cat longer than the kids) which, in his opinion, aggravated every cold. Our winter so far has been albuterol free, and I have to think the purifier has something to do with it. My only criticism of the unit is that the lowest speed is TOO low, and the next speed up is a bit loud and too much when we are sitting at the table. My solution has been to turn it up and leave it on at night, and then turn it down or off during the day when we are in the kitchen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Happy with it!!
PostedJanuary 19, 2009
Customer avatar
Mel
from Loramie, Ohio
It does it's job and keeps my dusting down, it is wonderful, but a little pricey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 24 25 26 27 28 29 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.