Average Customer Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
30 out of 30100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
30 out of 30100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
30 out of 30100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not cheap, but it works well.
PostedFebruary 22, 2008
Customer avatar
Ed
from Daleville, AL
I bought three of these. One for my son who has severe allergies, one for my grandson who has allergies and asthma, and one to use when they visit me.My son and grandson sleep better and wake up with fewer symptoms.We tried a cheaper hepa UV blah blah for about $150, but took it back after week. We've used these Alen T300's for about a month and are pleased with them. Comparatively expensive? Yes, but they work and therefore, are well worth the money.The design is good. One of these takes very little space and is not unattractive. Of the four speeds, 1 and 2 are quiet, 3 is not bad, and you can sleep on 4, but you can definitely hear it until you are asleep.At this point, I would definitely buy another of these purifiers if I ever need one for a bedroom, study, or small room.Also, Alen products have the best warranty I've seen. However, I have not tried to use the warranty and can not comment upon they how well they honor their warranty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy with my unit
PostedFebruary 10, 2008
Customer avatar
Jack
from Royal Oak, MI
I am happy with this purchase for my wife's allergies. The room smells clean and fresh after a few hours of turning it on. Works well in our bedroom and much of the dust is no longer on the surfaces. Unit is quiet on low and is good enough for our needs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for my office
PostedDecember 9, 2007
Customer avatar
Bryan
from San Jose, CA
I have this unit in my office. It has a small foot print so it doesn't take up much space. I turn it on when I come into and turn it off when I leave. When my allergies begin to act up, I can tell a big difference when the unit is on. Maybe it is because I have the unit pointed at me so the air that I breathe is filtered. Overall I am very satisfied with my purchase. It is a good investment as it helps me be more productive at work when I don't have deal with sneezing and runny nose.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
T300 air purifier is whisper quiet!
PostedDecember 9, 2007
Customer avatar
Brent
from Granger
I have not had the Alen T300 air purifier for too long but it seems very well made. Very quiet on lowest level. I have another air purifier from another co. and use it at work because kind of loud. Only slight annoyance is when press any button(uv, ionic, on/off speed) makes a loud beep sound. Besides that its a great air purifier and I feel it helps me sleep better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Strike 1, and than a home run!
PostedOctober 23, 2007
Customer avatar
Dan
from Cedar Park, TX
[...]Anyways, I have several cedar tress outside my home and enjoy having the windows open during the fall. With this unit I enjoy working in my home office with the window slightly open with minimal allergies. With the window closed they almost disappear! I think this is a great unit for the money and would recommend this to almost any user. One negative thing I want to mention though is that my office isnt all that big 125 ft or so, but with my bedroom 250ft I dont feel like I got as good of performance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Alen T300 air purifier is loud
PostedOctober 23, 2007
Customer avatar
TeeOtt
from Saratoga Springs
I was very disappointed the first time I used the Alen T300 air purifier because of the noise it put off. I was expecting a much quieter purification system. It does ok get the air to be fresh in a room but I would not buy another one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Unit
PostedOctober 22, 2007
Customer avatar
Single Dude
from San Jose, CA
Very nice unit. Works well and I feel better when it is on. When I start sneezing a lot, I turn on the unit and my sneezing stops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
T300 air purifer -Not cheap but it works well
PostedOctober 22, 2007
Customer avatar
Ed
from Daleville
I bought three of the Alen T300 air purifiers. One for my son who has severe allergies one for my grandson who has allergies and asthma and one to use when they visit me. My son and grandson sleep better and wake up with fewer symptoms. We tried a cheaper hepa UV blah blah for about $150 but took it back after week. We've used thes Alen T300 air purifier for about a month and are pleased with them. Comparatively expensive? Yes but they work and therefore are well worth the money. The design is good. The T300 air purifier takes very little space and is not unattractive. Of the four speeds 1 and 2 are quiet 3 is not bad and you can sleep on 4 but you can definitely hear the air purifier until you are asleep. At this point I would definitely buy another of these air purifiers if I ever need one for a bedroom study or small room. Also Alen products have the best warranty I've seen. However I have not tried to use the warranty and can not comment upon they how well they honor their warranty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 25 26 27 28 29 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.