Average Customer Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
30 out of 30100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
30 out of 30100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
30 out of 30100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review
PostedMay 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Rick
from Riverside, CA United States
I have COPD ...it has made breathing much easier.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
PostedApril 15, 2011
Customer avatar
George
from Las Vegas, NV United States
I had to send my Allen back to the company to fix a bad switch.(covered under warranty).
I was without my Allen for 1 week and it is allergy season here in Las Vegas. I really was suffering.
Recieived my Allen and within 3 hours the pollen was removed from the room and I had relief.
Praise The Lord for Allen
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well
PostedApril 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Jay
from MD, United States
The T300 does a great job scrubbing cooking odors and cycling the air in my apartment.
It's perhaps a bit too soon to judge reliability or durability, as I've only owned it about a month, but the product works as advertised and seems to be quite effective at purifying the air.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Replacement
PostedApril 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Carrie
from alamosa, co , CO United States
My air purifier just quit working and I contacted Alen and right away they sent out a replacement without any hassles. I was very pleased with how everything was handled. Thank you for such great customer service.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
PostedMarch 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Craig
from Tulsa, OK United States
The product works great and amazing at its highest level. the only drawback is that it only work for a medium to small sized room. I would recommend for anyone else.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice unit,but goes through filters fast
PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
cdbennett
from Carlton, PA
I have two of these units and a large IQ Air. The two small T300 units are in bedrooms. One in a more open loft bedroom and one in a regular bedroom. On low settings (where quiet) they don't filter out all the dust in the air and I have only had them a few months and both need the hepa filters replaced already. They do make a difference, but I'm not sure how pricey they are going to be with the expence of replacing the filters so often. Would be worse if I ran them at more than the first or second setting that I do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Sure Yet
PostedDecember 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Skip the Details
from Indiana
It seems like it will be good. However, the fan speed button will not work. It's stuck on high (default I guess). Just opened it for Christmas and will be sending it back for a replacement. All other buttons work (UV, Timer, Ionizer, i/o). Perhaps the next one will have all inputs working properly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The Devil is in the Detail
PostedOctober 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Father Bob
from West Chicago, IL
After research we purchased five T300s. They do a nice job when they run but the cost to operate out weighs the performance. We have two units that are basically dead after a year of constant running. The cost and hassle to return them is too much to deal with. If we fix them we would be on the hook for more lights and filters. On high the units are a bit noisy. We also had bad lights that did not last but a few months. I give Alen credit they replaced the lights but after a few more months the year was up and the lights failed again. Lights are $59 each and good filters are costly. If you buy lights and filters twice you can just about replace the unit. The main problem other than questionable quality is the cost to operate. Do some math and see what the costs to operate will be.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.