Average Customer Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
30 out of 30100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
30 out of 30100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
30 out of 30100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Replacement fast and easy
PostedMarch 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Paul52
from illinois
Gender:Male
My T300 failed after about 2 months operation. A replacement was sent promptly and the return of the defective unit easy.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quiet and Effective
PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Ed
from University Park, Fl
Gender:Male
We have been using the Alen HEPA T300 for over two years now in our master bedroom. It has reduced the our reaction to airborne allergies a great deal allowing for a much better sleeping experience. We are also very pleased with how quiet this machine operates. "Best of Class" for those we have used before.
Pros: Good Performance, Great Warranty, Attractive Design, User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
How I love my Alen T300, let me count the ways
PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
alizabaliza
from Los Angeles, Ca
Gender:Female
I have pretty serious allergies despite getting weekly shots. I own Blueair and IQAir purifiers as well but the Alen T300 tower is my favorite. It's very portable. I actually take it on vacation with me because the dust mites in hotels are killer but also because it's easy to lug around unlike the Blueair and IQAir versions. And IT WORKS.
We had a Blueair in my husband's dusty office but it couldn't handle the dust. After seconds of moving our second Alen T300 in there, his allergies cleared up.
I like how simple it is to replace the filters and how inexpensive they are compared to other air purifiers. I just purchased two more Alen air purifiers after trying to decided between Blueair and Alen. They have really earned a repeat customer in me.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quiet and effective
PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Dakster
from Newark, DE
Gender:Male
We have 2 T300's. Wife has asthma and son is very allergic to dust and mold. The units have really helped.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, great air movement
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would not be without it
PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Mooreorless
from Clarion, PA
Gender:Female
I have had two Alen T300's. We recently lost one due to a power surge. I immediately ordered another one because I would not be without one. They are relatively quiet and do an excellent job at cleaning the air. I love the uv factor too, if there is illness in the house. I highly recommend this purifier.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product has easy to use features in a slim design, great for a small bedroom!
PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
cactus lady
from WV
Gender:Female
This is my second Alen purifier. I have been very happy with the Alen 350 in our family room and wanted another Alen for my sons bedroom. All the reviews of the T300 have not been wrong. The air is much cleaner than our last purifier (NOT an Alen), easy to use features and changing the filters is a snap. The price is well worth it, especially with a limited lifetime warranty. I recommend signing up for auto filter ship. Nice to have the filter arrive just about when the "change filter" button lights up on the 350. After using the T300 for only a few weeks, I can highly recommend this most recent purchase!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, tall/slim shape is great for small spaces, speed 3 is quiet enough for sleeping
Cons: Loud, only on highest setting
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No problems!
PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
hbsongs
from Tennessee
Gender:Male
I have absolutely no problems with this product so far! What some folks think are noise issues, obviously don't bother me...I keep it on the 2nd setting and don't even know it's on. Sometimes when I leave, I'll turn it on high while I'm gone...I don't know if I even need to do this, but I figure it can't hurt to have more clean air! I haven't dealt with filters or customer service so have no opinion there..just satisfied with the product to this point.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Secondhand Smoke, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product and Customer Service
PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Bill
from Long Beach, CA
Gender:Male
I did a lot of research before purchasing my two Alen air purifiers, and it was well worth the time. I have owned others in the past and there is no comparison in quality, value and aesthetics. Mine run 24 hours a day, and have been since the day they were delivered. When Alen says they are quiet, they mean it! One sits about 3 feet from the head of my bed and even on a medium speed the unit is whisper-quiet. The filters are extremely easy to change, and being set up on the AutoShip program takes the worry out of knowing when to change the filters and being left without any on hand. On top of all that, every employee I have encountered from Alen has gone out of their way to provide me with A++ customer service. Alen has gained a customer for life!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.