Average Customer Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
30 out of 30100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
30 out of 30100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
30 out of 30100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
PostedMarch 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Craig
from Tulsa, OK United States
The product works great and amazing at its highest level. the only drawback is that it only work for a medium to small sized room. I would recommend for anyone else.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice unit,but goes through filters fast
PostedJanuary 10, 2011
Customer avatar
cdbennett
from Carlton, PA
I have two of these units and a large IQ Air. The two small T300 units are in bedrooms. One in a more open loft bedroom and one in a regular bedroom. On low settings (where quiet) they don't filter out all the dust in the air and I have only had them a few months and both need the hepa filters replaced already. They do make a difference, but I'm not sure how pricey they are going to be with the expence of replacing the filters so often. Would be worse if I ran them at more than the first or second setting that I do.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Sure Yet
PostedDecember 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Skip the Details
from Indiana
It seems like it will be good. However, the fan speed button will not work. It's stuck on high (default I guess). Just opened it for Christmas and will be sending it back for a replacement. All other buttons work (UV, Timer, Ionizer, i/o). Perhaps the next one will have all inputs working properly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The Devil is in the Detail
PostedOctober 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Father Bob
from West Chicago, IL
After research we purchased five T300s. They do a nice job when they run but the cost to operate out weighs the performance. We have two units that are basically dead after a year of constant running. The cost and hassle to return them is too much to deal with. If we fix them we would be on the hook for more lights and filters. On high the units are a bit noisy. We also had bad lights that did not last but a few months. I give Alen credit they replaced the lights but after a few more months the year was up and the lights failed again. Lights are $59 each and good filters are costly. If you buy lights and filters twice you can just about replace the unit. The main problem other than questionable quality is the cost to operate. Do some math and see what the costs to operate will be.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible Toxic Smell
PostedMarch 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Mel
from California
The purifier gave off a terrible toxic plastic smell. Despite running for several days the smell continued. It was so bad friends would come into the house and ask what that horrible stench was. [...]. Would not use this product or this company again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheaply made
PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Dissapointed
from Ashland, OR
The mode and on/off buttons didn't work very well. Sometimes they worked, sometimes they did not. At one point, pressing lightly on the on/off button caused it to break. This was right out of the box... never got to even try it out. I returned it, I will not buy an Alen product again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Alen T300
PostedFebruary 3, 2010
Customer avatar
terry
from new jersey
When I recwived this unit it worked than stopped working I found that the cover cut off switch was installed with the wire pulled too tight and I had to fix it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DON'T BUY IT!
PostedNovember 25, 2009
Customer avatar
Eileen, R.N.
from Melbourne, FL
This product does not match its advertised description. It is very noisy, even though the "quietest" made by the company. It has TWO filters, recommended replacement of every 6 months with continued use; therefore, $98 [...] every 6 months. It did not make a difference in my allergy symptoms. The cost of return is OUTRAGEOUS, but there's no sense keeping a noisy, ineffective product that is costly to maintain.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
  • 2016-02-11 T08:58:23.439-06:00
  • bvseo_pps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_232, tr_232
  • loc_en_US, sid_T300, prod, sort_default
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.