Average Customer Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
30 out of 30100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
30 out of 30100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
30 out of 30100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Terrible Toxic Smell
PostedMarch 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Mel
from California
The purifier gave off a terrible toxic plastic smell. Despite running for several days the smell continued. It was so bad friends would come into the house and ask what that horrible stench was. [...]. Would not use this product or this company again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cheaply made
PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Customer avatar
Dissapointed
from Ashland, OR
The mode and on/off buttons didn't work very well. Sometimes they worked, sometimes they did not. At one point, pressing lightly on the on/off button caused it to break. This was right out of the box... never got to even try it out. I returned it, I will not buy an Alen product again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Alen T300
PostedFebruary 3, 2010
Customer avatar
terry
from new jersey
When I recwived this unit it worked than stopped working I found that the cover cut off switch was installed with the wire pulled too tight and I had to fix it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
DON'T BUY IT!
PostedNovember 25, 2009
Customer avatar
Eileen, R.N.
from Melbourne, FL
This product does not match its advertised description. It is very noisy, even though the "quietest" made by the company. It has TWO filters, recommended replacement of every 6 months with continued use; therefore, $98 [...] every 6 months. It did not make a difference in my allergy symptoms. The cost of return is OUTRAGEOUS, but there's no sense keeping a noisy, ineffective product that is costly to maintain.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not Quite What I expected.
PostedNovember 4, 2009
Customer avatar
Don
from Ridgewood, NY
I expected this poduct to eliminate my cigar oder that lingers on in my living room but I asked a visitor if she could smell it entering my apartment and she said she could.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
T300 air purifier that really works
PostedJune 5, 2009
Customer avatar
Michael
Living in Georgia with all the pollen I developed allergies. I would sit in my den watching TV and find myself getting stuffed up and congested. That all stopped (with no medications) when I got the Alen T300 air purifier. I have bought several air purifiers but only the Alen T300 air purifier has made a noticeable and lasting difference in the air quality in my home. I own 2 T300 air purifier and sleep with one in my bedroom. I sleep much better and can actually breathe freely all night. I have had no problems with either air purifier and highly recommend the Alen air purifiers to anyone looking for a top rated trouble free unit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great to use with pets
PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
I use the T300 in my bedroom and it helps me sleep. I have three dogs, it is important to me to have my sleeping space as clean as possible.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
so far so good
PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer avatar
shanti22
from florida
Gender:Female
So far so good.Its helping with my husbands allergies and I am sleeping better.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 29 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.