Alen Corp Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Alen T500 Tower HEPA Air Purifier 3-Pack

Alen T500 Tower HEPA Air Purifier 3-Pack

The Alen T500 Tower HEPA Air Purifier 3-Pack offers up to 1500 square feet of coverage with extra savings. Each unit includes your first, easy to replace HEPA-Pure Filter. The Alen T500 includes an easy to replace HEPA-Pure Filter with Pre-Filter to purify and freshen the air in your home. Polluted air first passes through Alen's washable Pre-Filter to capture large particles, extending the life of the filter. Air then moves through a unique, HEPA type material that attracts and captures up to 95% of dust, pollen, pet dander, mold spores and other airborne pollutants. Versatile filter options are available to address bacteria, mold, odor and smoke concerns. The T500's ozone-safe Ionizer complements the HEPA type filter by charging particles in the air, causing them to stick together and become more easily captured.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
39 out of 4391%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alen T500 Tower HEPA Air Purifier 3-Pack
Review 1 for Alen T500 Tower HEPA Air Purifier 3-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good products.

PostedApril 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Chuck
from Chaumont, NY
Gender:Male
One of the 500's is nosier than the other. The "breathe smart" really does the job---great product. The 500's are also, but wish the one was a little quieter.
Dust, especially "white dust" now non-existent.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alen T500 Tower HEPA Air Purifier 3-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
jeffie
from Nashua, NH
Gender:Male
This is a super quiet, fully functional machine.
It takes little time to clear the air in the bedroom and is wicked quiet during the night so I can sleep.
The filters can be vacuumed out regularly and will last quite a while.
The replacement filters are easy to install and everything about this air purifier works great.
It combats mold, pet dander, dust, etc...A great product.
Pros: Good Performance, Quiet, Attractive Design, quick to clear the air
Cons: have not found any
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust, mold growth/spores
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alen T500 Tower HEPA Air Purifier 3-Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

after 2 weeks purifer becomes noisy on lowest speed

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
greg
from pennsylvania
Gender:Male
Replaced original filter after 3 months. Purifier had become very noisy on lowest speed. After new filter installed purifer ran whisper quiet for only about 2/3 weeks and then gradually became noisy again on lowest speed. The prefilter is cleaned weekly with little visionable dust. I am assuming increased noise due to filter blockage. As expensive as filters are I would expect them to last longer.
Pros: User Friendly
Cons: Loud, Poor Performance
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Alen CorpBy AlenCustomer CareMarch 27, 2014
Thank you for your concern. At Alen, we strive to produce products that last a life time. Creating products like this allows us to offer a Limited Lifetime Warranty. If you are having a problem with your product, please do not hesitate to call us at 1-800-230-2396 and press 2 to reach our customer relations department.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alen T500 Tower HEPA Air Purifier 3-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
BJ
from Tempe, Arizona
Gender:Female
This product is very quiet and efficient. I has helped clear the air of dust and pollen this spring. I highly recommend.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alen T500 Tower HEPA Air Purifier 3-Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

T500 versus T300

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Boston
Gender:Male
the T500 is of much lower quality than the discontinued T300
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Alen CorpBy AlenCustomer CareMarch 12, 2014
At Alen, we take our customer comments seriously into consideration when making improvements to our products. The T500 is 25% quieter and 25% smaller while being just as powerful. Additionally, the filter for the T500 is one piece, whereas the T300 had two smaller filters, making it easier to change.

Every Alen Air Purifier comes standard with a Limited Lifetime Warranty. If there is ever an issue with your air purifier we will repair or replace it, as long as you are maintaining your air purifier with regular filter replacements.

Our Customer Relations Team is only a call away at 1-800-630-2396 and press 1 to reach them. If necessary, we will help you complete a warranty request. Thank you for choosing Alen.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alen T500 Tower HEPA Air Purifier 3-Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

seems okay but watching carefully

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Gender:Male
seems the unit is making more noise on low speed--am checking it out.
Pros: User Friendly
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Alen CorpBy AlenCustomer CareMarch 7, 2014
We appreciate you reaching out to us. When your unit is running on low, it should be at its lowest noise level and will filter the least amount per air exchange. Your unit comes standard with a Limited Lifetime Warranty. If there is ever an issue with your Alen HEPA Air Purifier we will repair or replace it, as long as you are maintaining your air purifier.

Our Customer Relations Team is only a call away at 1-800-630-2396 and press 1 to reach them. They will help you complete a warranty request. Thank you for choosing Alen as your clean air provider and we look forward to assisting you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alen T500 Tower HEPA Air Purifier 3-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product Alen T500 Air Purifier

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Bill
from St Charles, Mo
Gender:Male
The unit is everything we thought it would be. We have two older cats - so hair and cat dandruff is a problem.
Since we installed the air purifier T500 - the air is fine. House guests are not bothered by pet hair, dandruff or other inside allergies.
Highly recommend this product.
Cons: a little noisey on high speed
Concerns: Pets
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alen T500 Tower HEPA Air Purifier 3-Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quiet with small footprint

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Dustbunny62
from Indiana
Gender:Female
I purchased the T500 Tower 2pack about one month ago. One for the LR one for the BR. Both are quiet and take very little floor space. Efficacy is hard to evaluate for the layman. I was impressed by the amount of dusts on the filter in a short period of time.
I was disappointed that the timer wasn't more user friendly. I would have preferred setting times of the day when it runs rather than to manually turn on/off.
Pros: Quiet
Cons: timer
Concerns: Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alen T500 Tower HEPA Air Purifier 3-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product definitely lives up to its reputation!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Max
from Torrance, CA
Gender:Female
I'm so glad that I purchased this air purifier! It has really made a difference with the problems we were having with pet odors, fur and dust. As an alergy sufferer, I can recommend this product. I feel it is worth every penny!
Pros: Good Performance, Attractive Design, User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alen T500 Tower HEPA Air Purifier 3-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dust >Pollen> Grass> Weeds> Dander from Pets> Allergys's !!!!!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Pots
from Springfield Ma 01107
Gender:Male
I am allerigic to them all and especially in the wintertime when windows are closed. Have a $700.00 EcoQuest air purifier that never really did the job like it was supposed to do and now the company is out of business and someone else picked up the ball is running with it. Out $700.00 balloons. For the $224.00 I paid for my T500 model and I got my son one also I am much more satisified and even with the filters going for around $59.00 they last a long time. So you spen $100. a year in filters its still worth the price of breathing clean air. I am a happy customer and highy recommend the T500 and all Alen products.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, 5*****stars on the t500, customer service 5*****, no problems at all
Cons: none
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alen T500 Tower HEPA Air Purifier 3-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from NJ
Gender:Male
Easy to use and shipped fast! Less dust and no pet odor..great purchase for 1-bedroom apartment.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alen T500 Tower HEPA Air Purifier 3-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Air Purifier yet

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Mhammer
from Austin, TX
Gender:Male
I own several different air purifiers that I run in various rooms to help address allergies and pet dander. We have three cats. I have to say I am impressed with the power in this compact unit. And I love the sleek, space-saving design. It's easy to use and has easy access to change the filter when I need to. I am very pleased with the performance and would recommend the Alen T500 to others that are looking for price performance in well-designed purifier.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, powerful
Concerns: Allergies, Pets
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alen T500 Tower HEPA Air Purifier 3-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I feel so relieved owning this product.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Annie
from Western Massachusetts
Gender:Female
I bought this product after having allergy issues for the first time in my life. Immediately my winter allergies were relieved and I won't go without an air purifier like this in my bedroom ever again especially since I sleep in the same room with a rather large (usually clean) Samoyed.
Pros: Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alen T500 Tower HEPA Air Purifier 3-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

t500 awesome product

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
dockbuilder
from port chester, ny
Gender:Male
The employees at alen are polite, cheerfull, and very smart about your products. Thank you amber. Alen should give you a raise.great job. And thank you
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Secondhand Smoke, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alen T500 Tower HEPA Air Purifier 3-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great unit

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
oldsewer
from Phoenix AZ
Gender:Female
I can't believe what this unit pulled out of air in my bedroom once I set it up. It's hard to believe all of the particles in the air. I am thinking about getting a smaller unit for other rooms in the house.
There is a vast difference between this one and an old one that I have had for years.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alen T500 Tower HEPA Air Purifier 3-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T500 Tower Air Purifier - Best Birthday Present!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
blalys
from ATL
Gender:Female
What can I say that hasn't already been said by previous reviewers. I can only add my highest praise along with theirs. I have allergies to dogs, cats, dust and mold. As my handicapped dog, and an occassional cat sleeps with me, this T500 has made a vast improvement in the quality of my sleep. It is not noisy. It adds a calming "white noise" to my room which is most welcomed! It provides cool, pure air which I can tell the difference in my breathing in just one night! I sleep much better since I began to use it. It's effortless to use. Doesn't take up any space. It is perfect for my very large master bedroom. In fact, my hubby, who works nights, uses it to block out outside noises. He has no allergies, but the T500 has made a difference in the quality of his sleep too! Love,love, love it!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Cons: price of replacement filters
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alen T500 Tower HEPA Air Purifier 3-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent. My house smells better.

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Jules
from Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:Female
I bought two of these and I'm so glad I did. They work great! I'm impressed with how much they have reduced the "old house" smell and pet (cat) smell my house. Also, I feel like I can breathe better. I especially like how this model has a pre-filter which you can vacuum to extend the life of the hepa filter. I'm amazed with how much dust is trapped in the prefilter. Excellent product!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust, air pollution
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alen T500 Tower HEPA Air Purifier 3-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Meets all expectations, and more!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Sue
from Wisconsin
Gender:Female
The Alen A350 is the first air purifier I have owned and there is nothing I can find about it that I do not like. Initially, the appearance and quiet operation met all expectations. On low speed I cannot even hear it which is great for sleeping. I am also impressed with its effectiveness; I no longer wake up with a stuffy nose. The air definitely smells fresher without any chemical odors. I read many reviews prior to this purchase and definitely support the many positive things they had to say.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alen T500 Tower HEPA Air Purifier 3-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product that lives up to air cleaning features

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Gail
from Tennessee
Gender:Female
I recently purchased a purifier for our family room and a smaller tower unit for our bedroom. Both products have been very beneficial in cleaning the air. We have a woodstove in the family room and the air purifier has done a great job in eliminating the smoke and there is a fresh clean smell overall. We do not run the purifiers non-stop, only a couple of times a day. The tower unit in the bedroom helps my husband and I breathe much better and get a better nights rest We run the tower unit all night. Thank you Alen for your wonderful products.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alen T500 Tower HEPA Air Purifier 3-Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The T500 helps control my allergies

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Theo66
from Virginia, Il
Gender:Male
I have been fighting allergies for years and during my last doctor visit he mentioned getting an air purifier. After researching the web, I decided to go with the Alen T500. It was super easy to set up. The three speeds controls the air flow, plus the noise flow. High speed moves a lot of air, and the low speed can barely be detected.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Cons: must purchase air filter to keep warranty
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>