Alen Corp Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Alen T500 Air Purifier w/ HEPA-OdorCell Filter

Alen T500 Air Purifier w/ HEPA-OdorCell Filter

The Alen T500 HEPA Air Purifier for smoke and pet odors includes Alen's HEPA-OdorCell Filter. The T500's space saving design is ideal for a variety of areas within the home, complementing any room where air quality is an issue. The Alen T500's easy to replace HEPA-OdorCell Filter combines three layers of filter technology to purify and freshen the air in your home. Polluted air first passes through Alen's washable Pre-Filter to capture large particles, extending the life of the filter. In the second layer, air moves through a unique, electrostatically charged HEPA type material that attracts and captures dust, pollen, pet dander, mold spores and other airborne pollutants. In the final layer, clean air passes through a layer of Alen's patented MCP Odor Technology, destroying heavy smoke and pet odors at a molecular level. The T500's ozone-safe Ionizer complements the HEPA type filter by charging particles in the air, causing them to stick together and become more easily captured. We recommend regular filter replacements to extend the life of your air purifier and maximize performance. Replace your filter every 6 months for severe concerns or when running the air purifier 24/7. Replace your filter every 12 months for light concerns or when running the air purifier only as needed. As with every Alen HEPA Air Purifier, the Alen T500 includes a Lifetime Limited Warranty and 60 Day Guarantee. We encourage you to experience the benefits of healthy indoor air for 60 days, risk free. If for any reason you are not satisfied with your purchase, we will refund your money. This package includes the HEPA-OdorCell Filter in addition to the T500 Air Purifier's standard HEPA-Fresh Filter, which is effective for dust and allergens.
Overall rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
28 out of 3093%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alen T500 Air Purifier w/ HEPA-OdorCell Filter
Review 1 for Alen T500 Air Purifier w/ HEPA-OdorCell Filter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

T500 versus T300

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Boston
Gender:Male
the T500 is of much lower quality than the discontinued T300
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Alen CorpBy AlenCustomer CareMarch 12, 2014
At Alen, we take our customer comments seriously into consideration when making improvements to our products. The T500 is 25% quieter and 25% smaller while being just as powerful. Additionally, the filter for the T500 is one piece, whereas the T300 had two smaller filters, making it easier to change.

Every Alen Air Purifier comes standard with a Limited Lifetime Warranty. If there is ever an issue with your air purifier we will repair or replace it, as long as you are maintaining your air purifier with regular filter replacements.

Our Customer Relations Team is only a call away at 1-800-630-2396 and press 1 to reach them. If necessary, we will help you complete a warranty request. Thank you for choosing Alen.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alen T500 Air Purifier w/ HEPA-OdorCell Filter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product Alen T500 Air Purifier

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Bill
from St Charles, Mo
Gender:Male
The unit is everything we thought it would be. We have two older cats - so hair and cat dandruff is a problem.
Since we installed the air purifier T500 - the air is fine. House guests are not bothered by pet hair, dandruff or other inside allergies.
Highly recommend this product.
Cons: a little noisey on high speed
Concerns: Pets
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alen T500 Air Purifier w/ HEPA-OdorCell Filter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
jeffie
from Nashua, NH
Gender:Male
This is a super quiet, fully functional machine.
It takes little time to clear the air in the bedroom and is wicked quiet during the night so I can sleep.
The filters can be vacuumed out regularly and will last quite a while.
The replacement filters are easy to install and everything about this air purifier works great.
It combats mold, pet dander, dust, etc...A great product.
Pros: Good Performance, Quiet, Attractive Design, quick to clear the air
Cons: have not found any
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust, mold growth/spores
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alen T500 Air Purifier w/ HEPA-OdorCell Filter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
BJ
from Tempe, Arizona
Gender:Female
This product is very quiet and efficient. I has helped clear the air of dust and pollen this spring. I highly recommend.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alen T500 Air Purifier w/ HEPA-OdorCell Filter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I feel so relieved owning this product.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Annie
from Western Massachusetts
Gender:Female
I bought this product after having allergy issues for the first time in my life. Immediately my winter allergies were relieved and I won't go without an air purifier like this in my bedroom ever again especially since I sleep in the same room with a rather large (usually clean) Samoyed.
Pros: Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alen T500 Air Purifier w/ HEPA-OdorCell Filter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The odor filter does not eliminate the cigarette smell totally

PostedDecember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
dpc374
from Greene NY
Gender:Male
Based on previous reviews, I decided to purchase this item on the hope that it would eliminate cigarette smoke odors permeating into my apartment along with reducing the pet dander and allergies. The air quality is better, however, it does not eliminate it totally. Maybe my expectations are too high. It would be nice if the company would make an air purifier that would encapsulate all of the issues instead of purchasing filters for certain situations. Paying $89 to replace the filter twice a year seems a bit steep.
Pros: User Friendly, helps out with drowning out noise of neighbors
Cons: Poor Performance, expensive
Concerns: Secondhand Smoke, all allergies
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alen T500 Air Purifier w/ HEPA-OdorCell Filter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quiet with small footprint

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Dustbunny62
from Indiana
Gender:Female
I purchased the T500 Tower 2pack about one month ago. One for the LR one for the BR. Both are quiet and take very little floor space. Efficacy is hard to evaluate for the layman. I was impressed by the amount of dusts on the filter in a short period of time.
I was disappointed that the timer wasn't more user friendly. I would have preferred setting times of the day when it runs rather than to manually turn on/off.
Pros: Quiet
Cons: timer
Concerns: Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alen T500 Air Purifier w/ HEPA-OdorCell Filter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dust >Pollen> Grass> Weeds> Dander from Pets> Allergys's !!!!!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Pots
from Springfield Ma 01107
Gender:Male
I am allerigic to them all and especially in the wintertime when windows are closed. Have a $700.00 EcoQuest air purifier that never really did the job like it was supposed to do and now the company is out of business and someone else picked up the ball is running with it. Out $700.00 balloons. For the $224.00 I paid for my T500 model and I got my son one also I am much more satisified and even with the filters going for around $59.00 they last a long time. So you spen $100. a year in filters its still worth the price of breathing clean air. I am a happy customer and highy recommend the T500 and all Alen products.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, 5*****stars on the t500, customer service 5*****, no problems at all
Cons: none
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alen T500 Air Purifier w/ HEPA-OdorCell Filter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from NJ
Gender:Male
Easy to use and shipped fast! Less dust and no pet odor..great purchase for 1-bedroom apartment.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alen T500 Air Purifier w/ HEPA-OdorCell Filter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Air Purifier yet

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Mhammer
from Austin, TX
Gender:Male
I own several different air purifiers that I run in various rooms to help address allergies and pet dander. We have three cats. I have to say I am impressed with the power in this compact unit. And I love the sleek, space-saving design. It's easy to use and has easy access to change the filter when I need to. I am very pleased with the performance and would recommend the Alen T500 to others that are looking for price performance in well-designed purifier.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, powerful
Concerns: Allergies, Pets
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alen T500 Air Purifier w/ HEPA-OdorCell Filter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It does its intended job.

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
vietnam67
from Nevada
Gender:Male
The Alen T500 Air Purifer w/ HEPA-OrderCell Filter is located in a 100 sq. ft. room where one of our computers is located. My wife is a smoker ant this unit keeps the air clean and easy to breath. We run the unit on a medium setting and the noise is tolerable. To us, even if the noise were louder it would not matter as when we are playing our computer games we tend to tune any noise out.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Cons: non that i can think of
Concerns: Secondhand Smoke, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alen T500 Air Purifier w/ HEPA-OdorCell Filter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great unit

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
oldsewer
from Phoenix AZ
Gender:Female
I can't believe what this unit pulled out of air in my bedroom once I set it up. It's hard to believe all of the particles in the air. I am thinking about getting a smaller unit for other rooms in the house.
There is a vast difference between this one and an old one that I have had for years.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alen T500 Air Purifier w/ HEPA-OdorCell Filter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T500 Tower Air Purifier - Best Birthday Present!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
blalys
from ATL
Gender:Female
What can I say that hasn't already been said by previous reviewers. I can only add my highest praise along with theirs. I have allergies to dogs, cats, dust and mold. As my handicapped dog, and an occassional cat sleeps with me, this T500 has made a vast improvement in the quality of my sleep. It is not noisy. It adds a calming "white noise" to my room which is most welcomed! It provides cool, pure air which I can tell the difference in my breathing in just one night! I sleep much better since I began to use it. It's effortless to use. Doesn't take up any space. It is perfect for my very large master bedroom. In fact, my hubby, who works nights, uses it to block out outside noises. He has no allergies, but the T500 has made a difference in the quality of his sleep too! Love,love, love it!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Cons: price of replacement filters
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alen T500 Air Purifier w/ HEPA-OdorCell Filter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent. My house smells better.

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Jules
from Salt Lake City, UT
Gender:Female
I bought two of these and I'm so glad I did. They work great! I'm impressed with how much they have reduced the "old house" smell and pet (cat) smell my house. Also, I feel like I can breathe better. I especially like how this model has a pre-filter which you can vacuum to extend the life of the hepa filter. I'm amazed with how much dust is trapped in the prefilter. Excellent product!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust, air pollution
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alen T500 Air Purifier w/ HEPA-OdorCell Filter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The T500 helps control my allergies

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Theo66
from Virginia, Il
Gender:Male
I have been fighting allergies for years and during my last doctor visit he mentioned getting an air purifier. After researching the web, I decided to go with the Alen T500. It was super easy to set up. The three speeds controls the air flow, plus the noise flow. High speed moves a lot of air, and the low speed can barely be detected.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Cons: must purchase air filter to keep warranty
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alen T500 Air Purifier w/ HEPA-OdorCell Filter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Alen T500 is amazing!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
SMinCA
from Tustin, CA
Gender:Female
A few weeks ago I began using the the Alen T500 in the master bedroom. I have allergies and asthma that are often aggravated by cat fur from our two adorable felines. We have poor air circulation in this room, and we have to keep the door closed to prevent the cats from waking us up at night. Before using the T500, the air in this room was stuffy and smelled like dust. Now when we wake up the air smells fresh and clean, and I have been a lot less congested. I've also noticed significant improvement in my asthma symptoms. The T500 is compact and very quiet, and I'd highly recommend it to everyone.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alen T500 Air Purifier w/ HEPA-OdorCell Filter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good, but better then expected!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
BitsyBoo1
from Russell, Mn
Gender:Male
Did a lot of research beforehand and read many reviews. Decided on ALEN T500 Tower based on my research and the price for the 2 pack. I was worried about the noise interfering with my sleep but hasn't been and issue at all. Can't report any negatives so far but its only been a month.
Pros: Great Warranty, User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Odor, Dust, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alen T500 Air Purifier w/ HEPA-OdorCell Filter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Jacklyn
from Philadelphia PA
Gender:Female
this is my second Alen. The first is still working beautifully after 6 years. I got a second to place in my laundry room to deal with dust from the cat's litterbox and I'm already noticing a big difference..
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alen T500 Air Purifier w/ HEPA-OdorCell Filter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost comparable to the T300

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Pandora59
from Hampton, VA
Gender:Female
Overall, the T500 works great in it's compact design. Having owned the T300 discontinued model, I feel that the taller T300 ran quieter but this is not a huge issue as the T500 is excellent at reducing tobacco smoke and provides good air quality on medium speed in my office area.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Cons: could be quieter
Concerns: tobacco smoke
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alen T500 Air Purifier w/ HEPA-OdorCell Filter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet and Cool!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Mark5942
from New York, NY
Gender:Male
I bought two Alen T500 Tower Air Purifiers based on online reviews and I have not been disappointed. They are easy to set up and very intuitive to use. They are so quiet I run them 24 hours a day. Also, the design is attractive and cool. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>