Alen Corp Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack for T300/T100

Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack for T300/T100

20-Pack of Alen HEPA-Fresh FiltersComes standard with the Alen T100 and T300 Air Purifiers, the Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter combines three layers of filter technology to purify and freshen the air in your home. Contains twenty (20) filters. Polluted air first passes through Alen's washable Pre-Filter to capture large particles, extending the life of the filter. In the second layer, air moves through a unique, electrostatically charged HEPA type material that attracts and captures dust, pollen, pet dander, mold spores and other airborne pollutants. In the final layer, clean air passes through a layer of Alen's Activated Carbon, reducing light odors. ote: The Alen T300 HEPA Air Purifier requires two (2) filters. The Alen T100 HEPA Air Purifier requires only one.
Overall rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(263 reviews) 254
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 263 reviews
5 Stars
160
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
40 out of 40100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack for T300/T100
Review 1 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product - Great Investment!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Rparktuck69
from Dillsburg, PA
Gender:Male
My wife and I moved into our home almost 4 years ago and immediately noticed a problem with dust. We were not used to this much dust in previously owned houses. After several unsuccessful attempts to reduce/remove the dust - we purchased two Alen air filters (one for our main level and one for our upper level) and we have been pleasantly surprised how well they remove the dust from the air. We were most surprised the first time we changed filters and discovered all of the dust and impurities that had been removed. We are sold on Alen filters.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

T300 Filter

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Eric93
from Houston, TX
Gender:Male
The price seems pretty high for just two filters, especially since they need replacing every 6 months. I signed up for AutoShip though which is pretty nice. You save a good bit of money with the discount and free shipping, its convenient, and the shipping is quite fast. Since you can't really buy replacement filters anywhere else, I definitely recommend signing up for AutoShip.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything Working Fine

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Jack
from Gulfport, MS
Gender:Male
I bought two T100s and a Breathe Right for my 1000 sf home. I didn't buy for specific major issues, but for general health concerns, as well as being in a high pollen area (though I don't have much allergy problem). I feel that the forced air circulation and at least some cleaning of the air has to be helpful and worth the money in the long run.
Pros: User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: just general health
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worthwhile product

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Prince George, Virginia
Gender:Female
Being a 1 year Cancer Survivor, my breathing is so much better. I could only buy one for my bedroom, but move it to other rooms when needed. It is quiet and very relaxing for my lung functioning. I want to Thank you for such a wonderful product.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product helps in reducing allergy symptoms.

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Ronda
from Oregon
Gender:Female
This product has been good in reducing minor allergy symptoms in our household.
Pros: User Friendly, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alen air purifiers have saved my relationship and promote clear lungs!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
heidishawd
from Corcoran, MN
Gender:Female
I have a T300 and A350 and love them! I have pretty bad allergies/asthma and am allergic to my boyfriend's black lab Agatha Bluebell. When we moved in together, I noticed it was harder to breathe and had to use my rescue inhaler more often. A good friend of mine who also has allergies recommended an Alen air purifier so I ordered the T300 and put it in the bedroom. Totally saved my life! I now have an A350 in the downstairs living room which is keeping the air downstairs cleaner as well. Now that I have had them awhile I can totally notice when it is time to change the filter. I highly recommend these air purifiers. They are worth the money and will save your life!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our air purifier

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Colchester, VT
Gender:Female
Quiet and effective.
We use it in our son's bedroom and he has allergies and asthma.
Pros: Good Performance, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Charcoal air filter....

PostedFebruary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
DaveOmak
from North Central Washington
Gender:Male
It's nice to have a new, clean filter in the 300..... Reduced odors and dust is a good thing.....
Pros: Good Performance, clean odor free air
Concerns: Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Jackie
I love my Alen AirPurifier because it helps reduce the amount of dust in the air as well as helps keep the air smelling fresh!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Filters work like a charm.

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Prince
from New York
Gender:Male
I love the unit and the filters are top notch...never a problem in my house with clean air...these filters do a great job and my home never smelled so fresh and clean....thanks again....go green in 2014.....
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good size for small room

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Becky22
from Vancouver WA
Gender:Female
This is perfect for my office. I notice how fresh the air is now. I just keep it running all the time. I have 2 dogs & a cat and no one would ever know!
Pros: Good Performance, Attractive Design, User Friendly
Concerns: Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Graves5555
from California
I purchased my air purifier about a year ago . I had very bad allergies and now I can breath again. I think this is the best product on the market.
Pros: Good Performance, Quiet, Attractive Design, keeps the room clean if dust
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wonderful filter

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
R3
from DC
Gender:Female
I was so pleased to find the filters for the Alen air filter model I have and disappointed that the company has discontinued the model. I hope they continue to make the filters for the T300.
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it is great

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
jgarver69
from goshen in
Gender:Female
love my allen. it is slender fits anywhere. quite and it works. i can tell a difference since i purchaed it with the dander from my pets
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I can breathe again!

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
JinnyJo23
from North Jersey
Gender:Female
For years, I suffered from terrible allergies in my work place. I went to an allergist who determined that I was severely allergic to dust and one of his recommendations was getting a HEPA filter for my office. I purchased an Alen HEPA filter shortly after my visit and ever since then, I have been able to sit in my office everyday and breathe. Also, saved the company lots of money on tissues ever since my HEPA purchase also! :)
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Memaw
from Hopkinsville, Ky.
Gender:Female
I have 2 Alens. Got my first one a couple of years ago and was so pleased when I had to get a second one knew it had to be an Alen. It is quiet, fliters are great and easy to replace. I have a big house and 3 smokers live here but non smokers are very comfortable here. When I have to replace the one in my great room, it will be an Alen.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Secondhand Smoke, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product does an excellant job .

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Prevans
from San Antonio Tx
Gender:Male
We bought the paralda for our granddaughter who has allergies. She has it in her room and very pleased with this model. It is very quiet and doesn't disturb her sleep.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to install,excellent results. Very satisfied!

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Dick
from South Carolina
Gender:Male
Received item as specified, in a timely manner. Installed filters quickly and product was back to doing it's stellar job in no time at all.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Concerns: Allergies, Secondhand Smoke, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing odor control

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Tashenka
from Austin, TX
Gender:Female
We bought a T-100 for the small bathroom where we keep our cat's litter box. The cat uses a lot of litter and throws it all over the place, so there was a lot of dust in the air. The T-100 has significantly reduced the amount of dust in the room, and it has completely eliminated any odor from the litter box. Highly recommended!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Living

PostedOctober 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Chris
from Arizona
Gender:Female
I bought my daughter the T100 air purifier because she lives in a very old home with other college students that is damp, musty, etc. This air purifier is for her bedroom, eliminating those issues, ensuring that she stays healthy!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>