Alen Corp Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack

Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack

20-Pack of Alen HEPA-Fresh FiltersComes standard with the Alen T100 and T300 Air Purifiers, the Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter combines three layers of filter technology to purify and freshen the air in your home. Contains twenty (20) filters. Polluted air first passes through Alen's washable Pre-Filter to capture large particles, extending the life of the filter. In the second layer, air moves through a unique, electrostatically charged HEPA type material that attracts and captures dust, pollen, pet dander, mold spores and other airborne pollutants. In the final layer, clean air passes through a layer of Alen's Activated Carbon, reducing light odors. ote: The Alen T300 HEPA Air Purifier requires two (2) filters. The Alen T100 HEPA Air Purifier requires only one.
Overall rating:
4.479 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(267 reviews) 258
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 267 reviews
5 Stars
164
4 Stars
84
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
44 out of 44100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack
Review 1 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purifiers!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Sherry559
from Barrington, NH
Gender:Female
We have 4 of the purifiers in our home and they are well worth the price. Our air is cleaner and we are not experiencing the illnesses running through our home like we used to. Highly recommend!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Concerns: Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my T100 air purifier!

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer avatar
angeliclark
from Boston
I leave the Alen T100 air purifier on all day and night. This air purifier may not be silent but it has similar noise levels to my desktop computer. The air in my room is fresher. I do not worry about ozone exhaust. The hepa air filter is easy to remove; there are instructions of how to clean the pre-filter too. When I received this air purifier I cleaned my room to kick up all the settled dust into the air. Then I let the T100 air purifier work. In a day and a half the dust was cleared. I'm thankful for this air purifier at the price it was offered. I no longer cough at night from allergies too. I can tolerate the outdoors more; the relief from allergen at night stays with me through the day.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clean comfortable air

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Stevebob
from Ebensburg, PA
Gender:Male
My T100 may be the baby of the Alen family but it does a fantastic job in my average-sized bedroom. I have mild allergies, weather/pollen related, and I keep my bedroom door closed and the T100 running on low. When I go to the bedroom at night the air is crispy clean and noticeably purer than the rest of the house. I am glad I did my research and found the Alen brand; great quality-made product, excellent customer service, and it is a relatively quiet air purifier. All in all, great value for money.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, easy filter replacement
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too early to tell

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Jacksdad
from Merrick, NY
Gender:Male
I only started using my new Alen air purifiers 3 weeks ago. It is too early for me to decide how effective it is, but I can certainly say that the amount of dust that settles on surfaces in my home has been reduced by at least 85%.
Pros: User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Pets
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

6 months of 3 Alen Air Purifiers

PostedDecember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
The Dex
from New York, NY
Gender:Male
I have owned 3 Alen Air Purifiers for 6 months now, and I'll never look back. The air smells wonderful, I can breathe easier, and I' m never congested. What a great investment
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really like the free shipping with auto delivery.

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
MKay25
from North Branch, MN
Gender:Female
Was great to get my new filters for my Hepa Air Purifier as the old ones looked pretty "full of dust" and so appreciate the program to sign up automatically and get free shipping. Thanks for the great service.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Odor absorber! Quiet too.

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Stephanie
from Annapolis, MD United States
I have a 160lb great Dane- who we take on very long walks everyday and thus can get to be kinda gamey- smelling... He sleepings on a child's bed in my walk in closet ( about 80 sq ft)- I had the rabbit air purifier in there and an automatic air freshner as well) but I wanted to move the rabbit to my living room- so I was going to buy another but they are so $$ I found this odor purifier with separate odor filters & it's great! It runs almost non stop- I changed the speeds though and try to remember to turn it off when he's not using the closet for sleeping. It smells great in there and it's PRETTY QUIET! I only have a curtain between the closet and us and it's about 18 ft away from us and it only sounds like a faint hum. My husband hates noise- so if he's satisfied- then its pretty quiet. If it were right next to our bed- it would be "loud" depending if it was on high. Low is very quiet. Either way the hum isn't an annoying one.
I will buy another because this rocks!!!! Love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy!

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Luis
from Nashua, NH United States
Can't get any simplier. Easy installation.
Tahnk you for the service, Alen!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Filter

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer avatar
lee
from wakeman, OH United States
filters are fine, pricey though. remember each t300 takes the pair of filters for $49. Did not know that and I have another t300 that needs filters.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breathing Better

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer avatar
BPeterson
from Bronx, NY United States
I purchased the two desktop purifiers as a gift for my niece. She told me that she already sees the difference in the air quality and thanked me for thinking of her. (I already have the T300 in my bedroom and am amazed at the amount of airbourne debris that it sucks in and traps.)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what noise?

PostedMarch 5, 2009
Customer avatar
elmer
from Boston, MA
the reviews saying this item was noisy made me very skeptical. although the definition of "noisy" can vary greatly from person to person i would not consider this unit noisy. i bought this because the air quality in my dorm room was making me physically sick. i have bad allergies and the dust in the air was terrible. my room mate and i have noticed a huge improvement in air quality and neither one of us have trouble sleeping with it on full blast.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
ella
from los angeles
Gender:Female
I have been buying this product for 8 years. I bought 4 for my house and 2 for my office. The product is great and if you have any problem( I had with one of them after 2 years) customer service is very helpful and they immediately replace it. I have a dog and I have allergies. I could not sleep in the same room with my dog without the air purifier.
I always reccomend it to my firends.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Filter replacement for T300

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
W.
from University Park, FL United States
The T300 is the best air cleaner unit I have used to date. Quiet and Functual. I do not think however that the filters are priced fairly. $50.00 is much too hign for the filters you receive and maintaine to at mandatory time intervals to maintain the warranty. Come on Alen Corp., you can really do better!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

T100 didn't filter

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Kristin
I have used Alen filters for several years. Both Paralda and the 300 series with good results. I bought the desktop for a small office space. It did not filter the air. The company is sending a new one. I had some difficulty at first with customer service, but then they did try to resolve the problem.
I do not like this filter as much as the others, even though it is small, it is very loud.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good purchase

PostedOctober 13, 2009
Customer avatar
Amie the allergy police
from CT
I used this product in my three old son's small bedroom. He has allergy induced asthma and thought this would be helpful to him. I own the Alen T300 and Alen 350 and love them both. I thought the T100 was just a smaller version of the 300, but there's no comparison (besides looks). It's pretty loud, tolerable on the second setting, but no improvement with the air quality. I think because it's a smaller unit it has to work harder which in turn makes it much louder than the T300. I think the T300 or the 350 is definitely worth the money.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good purchase

PostedOctober 13, 2009
Customer avatar
Amie the allergy police
from CT
I used this product in my three old son's small bedroom. He has allergy induced asthma and thought this would be helpful to him. I own the Alen T300 and Alen 350 and love them both. I thought the T100 was just a smaller version of the 300, but there's no comparison (besides looks). It's pretty loud, tolerable on the second setting, but no improvement with the air quality. I think because it's a smaller unit it has to work harder which in turn makes it much louder than the T300. I think the T300 or the 350 is definitely worth the money.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Peace of Mind

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Chip58
from Ludington, MI
Gender:Female
I have been running my Alen Air Purifier T-300 24/7 since December 2007 it's very quiet, sleek looking and energy efficient. It is still working great and going strong! I haven't had any problems with this unit.
The T-300 really cleans the air making the air smell and feels fresh just after a short time of use. Since buying the T-300 it has helped tremendously with my allergies. Within the first month I stopped waking up with a stuffy nose. I did notice the (carbon) filter was covered in dust, disgusting! It virtually takes particles out of the air, so I don't see as much dust. I'm satisfied to know that wasn't in my lungs. I vacuum the filter once a week to help maintain a clean filter. The outer unit is easy to wipe down and clean as well and I'm on the six month "Auto Order & Delivery" for replacement filters. Loved it!
I also love the UV-light. I think it is a big contributor to not catching "The Bug" and getting sick as often. I have only had to replace the UV-Bulb once. I highly recommend this unit, and I hope it helps anyone who has any doubts on purchasing a T-300 unit or for that matter any product Alen Corp. carries, buy this one, and you won’t regret it! The T-300 is holding up well, and does a great job! You too can have "Great Peace of Mind".
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alen filters

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Amy
from North Andover, Ma
Gender:Female
The filters are so easy to change, and the improvement in air quality is instant! My asthma and allergies are so much better with the Alen products.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Filters Get Fantastic Results

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FreshBreather228
from New York
Gender:Male
I've owned an Alen air purifier for about two years now and have to say it's improved my allergy symptoms and quality of life greatly. These filters can easily last more than the 6 months that it says. As long as you wash off the pre-filter once a month and if you are not running it on full power then they will keep the air clean for a good long time. When I needed replacements I surfed around the web for the cheapest price, but Alen's own website was the cheapest and the fasted with free shipping!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, helpful
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Fresh Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T500- great product

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Becky
from Vancouver, WA
Gender:Female
I love my Alen T500 air purifier. I run it all day & night. The air definitely is fresher and odorless (and I have 2 dogs and a cat!). Most people say they wouldn't have known I had pets. When there's a odor from kitchen or other, I turn it up a notch & add the ion feature. This get the smell out fast.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Concerns: Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>