Alen Corp Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-OdorCell Filter 20-Pack

Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-OdorCell Filter 20-Pack

20-Pack of Alen HEPA-OdorCell FiltersDesigned for T100/T300, the Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter combines three layers of filter technology to purify the air in your home while destroying heavy odors at a molecular level. Contains 20 filters. Polluted air first passes through Alen's washable Pre-Filter to capture large particles, extending the life of the filter. In the second layer, air moves through a unique, electrostatically charged HEPA type material that attracts and captures dust, pollen, pet dander, mold spores and other airborne pollutants. In the final layer, clean air passes through hundreds of cells filled with Alen's patented Molecular Conversion Powder where tough odors like tobacco smoke are destroyed at a molecular level, leaving the air smelling fresh and pure.Note: The Alen T300 HEPA Air Purifier requires two (2) filters. The Alen T100 HEPA Air Purifier requires only one.
Overall rating:
4.433 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(233 reviews) 224
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 233 reviews
5 Stars
135
4 Stars
82
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
18 out of 18100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-OdorCell Filter 20-Pack
Review 1 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-OdorCell Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purifiers!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Sherry559
from Barrington, NH
Gender:Female
We have 4 of the purifiers in our home and they are well worth the price. Our air is cleaner and we are not experiencing the illnesses running through our home like we used to. Highly recommend!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Concerns: Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-OdorCell Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my T100 air purifier!

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer avatar
angeliclark
from Boston
I leave the Alen T100 air purifier on all day and night. This air purifier may not be silent but it has similar noise levels to my desktop computer. The air in my room is fresher. I do not worry about ozone exhaust. The hepa air filter is easy to remove; there are instructions of how to clean the pre-filter too. When I received this air purifier I cleaned my room to kick up all the settled dust into the air. Then I let the T100 air purifier work. In a day and a half the dust was cleared. I'm thankful for this air purifier at the price it was offered. I no longer cough at night from allergies too. I can tolerate the outdoors more; the relief from allergen at night stays with me through the day.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-OdorCell Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clean comfortable air

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Stevebob
from Ebensburg, PA
Gender:Male
My T100 may be the baby of the Alen family but it does a fantastic job in my average-sized bedroom. I have mild allergies, weather/pollen related, and I keep my bedroom door closed and the T100 running on low. When I go to the bedroom at night the air is crispy clean and noticeably purer than the rest of the house. I am glad I did my research and found the Alen brand; great quality-made product, excellent customer service, and it is a relatively quiet air purifier. All in all, great value for money.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, easy filter replacement
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-OdorCell Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Odor absorber! Quiet too.

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Stephanie
from Annapolis, MD United States
I have a 160lb great Dane- who we take on very long walks everyday and thus can get to be kinda gamey- smelling... He sleepings on a child's bed in my walk in closet ( about 80 sq ft)- I had the rabbit air purifier in there and an automatic air freshner as well) but I wanted to move the rabbit to my living room- so I was going to buy another but they are so $$ I found this odor purifier with separate odor filters & it's great! It runs almost non stop- I changed the speeds though and try to remember to turn it off when he's not using the closet for sleeping. It smells great in there and it's PRETTY QUIET! I only have a curtain between the closet and us and it's about 18 ft away from us and it only sounds like a faint hum. My husband hates noise- so if he's satisfied- then its pretty quiet. If it were right next to our bed- it would be "loud" depending if it was on high. Low is very quiet. Either way the hum isn't an annoying one.
I will buy another because this rocks!!!! Love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-OdorCell Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy!

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Luis
from Nashua, NH United States
Can't get any simplier. Easy installation.
Tahnk you for the service, Alen!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-OdorCell Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breathing Better

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer avatar
BPeterson
from Bronx, NY United States
I purchased the two desktop purifiers as a gift for my niece. She told me that she already sees the difference in the air quality and thanked me for thinking of her. (I already have the T300 in my bedroom and am amazed at the amount of airbourne debris that it sucks in and traps.)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-OdorCell Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what noise?

PostedMarch 5, 2009
Customer avatar
elmer
from Boston, MA
the reviews saying this item was noisy made me very skeptical. although the definition of "noisy" can vary greatly from person to person i would not consider this unit noisy. i bought this because the air quality in my dorm room was making me physically sick. i have bad allergies and the dust in the air was terrible. my room mate and i have noticed a huge improvement in air quality and neither one of us have trouble sleeping with it on full blast.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-OdorCell Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
ella
from los angeles
Gender:Female
I have been buying this product for 8 years. I bought 4 for my house and 2 for my office. The product is great and if you have any problem( I had with one of them after 2 years) customer service is very helpful and they immediately replace it. I have a dog and I have allergies. I could not sleep in the same room with my dog without the air purifier.
I always reccomend it to my firends.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-OdorCell Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

T100 didn't filter

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Kristin
I have used Alen filters for several years. Both Paralda and the 300 series with good results. I bought the desktop for a small office space. It did not filter the air. The company is sending a new one. I had some difficulty at first with customer service, but then they did try to resolve the problem.
I do not like this filter as much as the others, even though it is small, it is very loud.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-OdorCell Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Filter

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Paul
from Bridgewater, NJ United States
The filter I just bought is new to me. I have always bought the regular filter that came with the T3000 unit. Those worked very well. But, with a Golden Retriever I need all the HEPA I can get.LOL
So far so good and your unit is fabulous. No problems and it does a great job. I;ll return to review after this current filter needs a replacement.
Thanks for a great product!!!
Paul Kurzawa
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-OdorCell Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good purchase

PostedOctober 13, 2009
Customer avatar
Amie the allergy police
from CT
I used this product in my three old son's small bedroom. He has allergy induced asthma and thought this would be helpful to him. I own the Alen T300 and Alen 350 and love them both. I thought the T100 was just a smaller version of the 300, but there's no comparison (besides looks). It's pretty loud, tolerable on the second setting, but no improvement with the air quality. I think because it's a smaller unit it has to work harder which in turn makes it much louder than the T300. I think the T300 or the 350 is definitely worth the money.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-OdorCell Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good purchase

PostedOctober 13, 2009
Customer avatar
Amie the allergy police
from CT
I used this product in my three old son's small bedroom. He has allergy induced asthma and thought this would be helpful to him. I own the Alen T300 and Alen 350 and love them both. I thought the T100 was just a smaller version of the 300, but there's no comparison (besides looks). It's pretty loud, tolerable on the second setting, but no improvement with the air quality. I think because it's a smaller unit it has to work harder which in turn makes it much louder than the T300. I think the T300 or the 350 is definitely worth the money.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-OdorCell Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice quality

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Akron, OH
Gender:Female
I purchased the T100 for my daughter's room. Its quiet on the lowest setting and seems to work well. Ive had it for a few weeks now and have no problems with it. It does make a little cool air circulate through the room too. Good quality product.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Cons: loud on high setting
Concerns: Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-OdorCell Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has helped improve my quality of life.

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
msears
from Westmont, IL
Gender:Male
I am allergic to cats and have been living with one for three years.
I was miserable until I put this air purifier in my home.
Tremendous improvement.
Thanks, Alen!
Pros: Good Performance, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-OdorCell Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does a good job on eliminating tobacco odors

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Harvey
from San Jose, CA
Gender:Male
A pipe is my frequent companion while I write books in my home office. The Arlen T100 with its especially designed filters for tobacco odors is ideal as a way to keep the odors to a minimum, which my wife appreciates very much.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Secondhand Smoke, Odor
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-OdorCell Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything Working Fine

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Jack
from Gulfport, MS
Gender:Male
I bought two T100s and a Breathe Right for my 1000 sf home. I didn't buy for specific major issues, but for general health concerns, as well as being in a high pollen area (though I don't have much allergy problem). I feel that the forced air circulation and at least some cleaning of the air has to be helpful and worth the money in the long run.
Pros: User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: just general health
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-OdorCell Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worthwhile product

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Prince George, Virginia
Gender:Female
Being a 1 year Cancer Survivor, my breathing is so much better. I could only buy one for my bedroom, but move it to other rooms when needed. It is quiet and very relaxing for my lung functioning. I want to Thank you for such a wonderful product.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-OdorCell Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smoke Odor Free

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
D.E.B.
from Pa.
I have been using 2 T-300 for over 5 years. They were originally used in a smoke free environment. We now have a smoker in the house in his basement man cave The room is appx. 220 sq. ft.. I decided to order the upgraded filter. It is working just fine. I cannot even smell smoke in the room.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Concerns: Secondhand Smoke
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-OdorCell Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good size for small room

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Becky22
from Vancouver WA
Gender:Female
This is perfect for my office. I notice how fresh the air is now. I just keep it running all the time. I have 2 dogs & a cat and no one would ever know!
Pros: Good Performance, Attractive Design, User Friendly
Concerns: Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-OdorCell Filter 20-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FlordiaGirl
from New Jersey
Gender:Female
I have been using Alen products for years. In my home and at work I feel and can tell I'm breathing in cleaner air. I sleep with it every single night as well as when I'm sitting at my desk at work. I'm makes such a difference with my allergies and overall health. Even when something (after using it for a year) went wrong Alen was right there to fix it with no problem. They are a great reliable company. I am a customer for life.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>