Alen Corp Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter 5-Pack for T300/T100

Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter 5-Pack for T300/T100

10-Pack of Alen HEPA-OdorCell FiltersDesigned for T100/T300, the Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter combines three layers of filter technology to purify the air in your home while destroying heavy odors at a molecular level. Contains 10 filters. Polluted air first passes through Alen's washable Pre-Filter to capture large particles, extending the life of the filter. In the second layer, air moves through a unique, electrostatically charged HEPA type material that attracts and captures dust, pollen, pet dander, mold spores and other airborne pollutants. In the final layer, clean air passes through hundreds of cells filled with Alen's patented Molecular Conversion Powder where tough odors like tobacco smoke are destroyed at a molecular level, leaving the air smelling fresh and pure.Note: The Alen T300 HEPA Air Purifier requires two (2) filters. The Alen T100 HEPA Air Purifier requires only one.
Overall rating:
4.43 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(230 reviews) 221
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 230 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
81
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
15 out of 15100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter 5-Pack for T300/T100
Review 1 for Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter 5-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything Working Fine

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Jack
from Gulfport, MS
Gender:Male
I bought two T100s and a Breathe Right for my 1000 sf home. I didn't buy for specific major issues, but for general health concerns, as well as being in a high pollen area (though I don't have much allergy problem). I feel that the forced air circulation and at least some cleaning of the air has to be helpful and worth the money in the long run.
Pros: User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: just general health
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter 5-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worthwhile product

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Prince George, Virginia
Gender:Female
Being a 1 year Cancer Survivor, my breathing is so much better. I could only buy one for my bedroom, but move it to other rooms when needed. It is quiet and very relaxing for my lung functioning. I want to Thank you for such a wonderful product.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter 5-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smoke Odor Free

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
D.E.B.
from Pa.
I have been using 2 T-300 for over 5 years. They were originally used in a smoke free environment. We now have a smoker in the house in his basement man cave The room is appx. 220 sq. ft.. I decided to order the upgraded filter. It is working just fine. I cannot even smell smoke in the room.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Concerns: Secondhand Smoke
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter 5-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good size for small room

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Becky22
from Vancouver WA
Gender:Female
This is perfect for my office. I notice how fresh the air is now. I just keep it running all the time. I have 2 dogs & a cat and no one would ever know!
Pros: Good Performance, Attractive Design, User Friendly
Concerns: Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter 5-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
FlordiaGirl
from New Jersey
Gender:Female
I have been using Alen products for years. In my home and at work I feel and can tell I'm breathing in cleaner air. I sleep with it every single night as well as when I'm sitting at my desk at work. I'm makes such a difference with my allergies and overall health. Even when something (after using it for a year) went wrong Alen was right there to fix it with no problem. They are a great reliable company. I am a customer for life.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter 5-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product does an excellant job .

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Prevans
from San Antonio Tx
Gender:Male
We bought the paralda for our granddaughter who has allergies. She has it in her room and very pleased with this model. It is very quiet and doesn't disturb her sleep.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter 5-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really cleans the air!

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Rollin
from Port Jefferson Station, NY
Gender:Female
I love my two T300's with the Alen HEPA Cell Filter. I purchased these products four years ago for several reasons. I have allergies from dust, asthma, and wanted to eliminate second hand smoke. Not only does the T300 with the Alen HEPA Cell Filter clear the air, it does so almost silently. This product is an excellent choice that will fit in with any style room because you won't even realize it's there, that's how quiet it is! You won't need it, but the warranty is excellent too!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Secondhand Smoke, Asthma, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter 5-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where did all the coughing go?

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Customer avatar
christine
from West Richland, WA
Gender:Female
We have four Alen T 100s - one in each bedrooms and one in the living room. We noticed our son coughing so we got one for his bedroom and haven't heard a cough since. We had been moving our second T 100 back and forth from living room to my husband's bedroom so now the living room has one of its own. I was so impressed with how the T100 cleaned the oil painting fumes from my small bedroom when I paint in there that we got one for my husband's bedroom because he has asbestosis. We get such great service from these air purifiers and the price is right. They are so reliable and quiet, easy to use, and do a fantastic job.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter 5-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very efficient product for cleaning air.

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
norm
from kankakee il
Gender:Male
we have unit in our family room where we spend most of our time. this is our second year of use and I ordered the top filter because my wife smokes. the unit runs quite and is easy to operate.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Secondhand Smoke, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter 5-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The automatic filter replacement program is THE way to go.

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Lokiboy2
from Newport Beach, Ca.
Gender:Female
I have two Alen air purifiers that run 24/7. I never have to worry about up-keep because my filter replacements arrive just on time and I pop them in, no keeping up with when a new filter is needed. The service from this company is perfect.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Pets
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter 5-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The T100 is excellent

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
The Grods
from New York, NY
Gender:Male
The T100 is an excellent purifier. For its size, it certainly covers a large area. So glad I purchased it.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter 5-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clean comfortable air

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Stevebob
from Ebensburg, PA
Gender:Male
My T100 may be the baby of the Alen family but it does a fantastic job in my average-sized bedroom. I have mild allergies, weather/pollen related, and I keep my bedroom door closed and the T100 running on low. When I go to the bedroom at night the air is crispy clean and noticeably purer than the rest of the house. I am glad I did my research and found the Alen brand; great quality-made product, excellent customer service, and it is a relatively quiet air purifier. All in all, great value for money.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, easy filter replacement
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter 5-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Good

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Dude
from Flagstaff, AZ
Gender:Female
Live in the mountains and suffer from pine/juniper allergies very badly. Had to do something as sinus infections from the allergies was constant. Bought 2 1 for office 1 for bedroom. I'm very noise sensitive so leave it on all day and put it on high a couple of hours before bed and then shut it off for the night. The air is much better for both my husband and myself. My office is a delight --- as I spend so many hours a day there. Will probably get 2 more larger ones for the rest of the house.
Can tell the air is much lighter and no more stuffy noses in the mornings. My husband no longer has morning headaches.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter 5-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purifiers!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Sherry559
from Barrington, NH
Gender:Female
We have 4 of the purifiers in our home and they are well worth the price. Our air is cleaner and we are not experiencing the illnesses running through our home like we used to. Highly recommend!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Concerns: Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter 5-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
ella
from los angeles
Gender:Female
I have been buying this product for 8 years. I bought 4 for my house and 2 for my office. The product is great and if you have any problem( I had with one of them after 2 years) customer service is very helpful and they immediately replace it. I have a dog and I have allergies. I could not sleep in the same room with my dog without the air purifier.
I always reccomend it to my firends.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter 5-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

T100 didn't filter

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Kristin
I have used Alen filters for several years. Both Paralda and the 300 series with good results. I bought the desktop for a small office space. It did not filter the air. The company is sending a new one. I had some difficulty at first with customer service, but then they did try to resolve the problem.
I do not like this filter as much as the others, even though it is small, it is very loud.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter 5-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T 100

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Marvin
from Jamestown, ND United States
We are pleased with the job the T100 isdoing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter 5-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T 100

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Marvin
from Jamestown, ND United States
We are pleased with the job the T100 isdoing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter 5-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T 100

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Marvin
from Jamestown, ND United States
We are pleased with the job the T100 isdoing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alen HEPA-OdorCell Filter 5-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T 100

PostedApril 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Marvin
from Jamestown, ND United States
We are pleased with the job the T100 isdoing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>