Alen Corp Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack for T300/T100

Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack for T300/T100

10-Pack of Alen HEPA-Silver FiltersDesigned for the T100/T300, this filter combines three layers of filter technology to purify and freshen the air in your home while protecting the filter against bacteria and microbes. Contains 10 filters. Polluted air first passes through Alen's washable Pre-Filter to capture large particles, extending the life of the filter. In the second layer, air moves through a unique, electrostatically charged HEPA type material that attracts and captures dust, pollen, pet dander, mold spores and other airborne pollutants. Alen's anti-microbial Silver-Ion threads are woven into the HEPA type material, protecting the filter from harmful bacteria* and microbe growth. In the final layer, clean air passes through a layer of Alen's Activated Carbon, reducing light odors and chemicals commonly found in the air from cleaning products, smoke, cooking, pets and various other household materials. *Test results demonstrate a 99.99% kill rate on E. Coli and Staph Bacteria.Note: The Alen T300 HEPA Air Purifier requires two (2) filters. The Alen T100 HEPA Air Purifier requires only one.
Overall rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(268 reviews) 259
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 268 reviews
5 Stars
164
4 Stars
87
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
50 out of 50100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack for T300/T100
Review 1 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything Working Fine

PostedApril 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Jack
from Gulfport, MS
Gender:Male
I bought two T100s and a Breathe Right for my 1000 sf home. I didn't buy for specific major issues, but for general health concerns, as well as being in a high pollen area (though I don't have much allergy problem). I feel that the forced air circulation and at least some cleaning of the air has to be helpful and worth the money in the long run.
Pros: User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: just general health
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worthwhile product

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Prince George, Virginia
Gender:Female
Being a 1 year Cancer Survivor, my breathing is so much better. I could only buy one for my bedroom, but move it to other rooms when needed. It is quiet and very relaxing for my lung functioning. I want to Thank you for such a wonderful product.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Filters dust

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Rose
from Melbourne, FL
Gender:Female
We visit a family that lives in a home built in 1920's in WV, where dust and mold is a problem. It helps to run this filter on high in our bedroom while we are there. It cuts down on the headaches and congestion. You can see the dust caught by the filter.
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The tower models are great for limited space.

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
hilltop22
from Florida
Gender:Female
Both the T300 and T100 are doing a great job keeping my allergies at bay. I purchased the T100 for a small room. It is a little too noisy for a bedroom. I am happy with both units.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the product

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Rmack04
from Elysburg, pa
Gender:Male
Have a coal stove to heat the house all winter. Before the purchase the dust and air quality was awful. Thanks to Allen air purifier it's much improved!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product delivers clean air

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Arizona Scorpion
from Phoenix, AZ
Gender:Male
This product has many features which are easy to use. See the following:
*Change the filters in less than 2 minutes
*Quite operation on speed #1
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Cons: none of the above
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product works well

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Chas W
from Houston, TX
Gender:Male
We have had our Alen T300 air purifier for a few years, and used to simply order the least-expensive filters. However, since we have been using the HEPA silver filters, our air is noticeably better, and the pollen is captured by the filters much better than previously! We are extremely satisfied with the Alen products, and will continue to purchase them.
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Filters have improved asthma

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Lilly1706
from Kalamazoo, MI
Gender:Female
These new filters are great I find that they have helped reduce my asthma attacks better than the standard ones. I will repurchase.
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
cactus lady
from WV
Gender:Female
Highly recommend this product. Filter works great in my house which is full of allergens like cat dander & dust
Pros: User Friendly
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well in home with wood burning fireplace

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
GGM
from Palo Alto
Gender:Female
We don't have pets or allergies but have occasional eye irritation when using the wood burning fireplace. We placed our T300 unit in the room and kept it on while having the fire and problem resolved.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Cons: slightly too loud on setting 3 and 4
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust, soot control from wood burning fireplace
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Alen Is My Life Line

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Usgodo
from Buxton, Maine
Gender:Male
Currently, I am teaching a course in a college inChina on an exchanging program. Knowing that the air pollution in China had been very bad, I brought two Alen HEPA-Silver Filter T100s with me. These two machines took 90 percent of my luggage space, simply because my health is more important than any material things in the world. I realized how lucky I was to prioritize the Alen HEPA-Silver Filter as soon as I stepped out of the airplane in China. Now the Alen is my life line: one sends fresh air to my face when I am in front of my computer and the other makes sure that I can breathe fresh air when I sleep. The Alen purified air reminds me of the air I breathed in Maine woods where my home is. However, the only complain I can make is that Alen did not make a portable air filter for a lot of Americans who work in places where the air pollution is beyond ones’ imagination.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, it can be one's life line in some places.
Cons: Unattractive Design
Concerns: Dust, pm 2.5
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Alen CorpBy AlenCustomer CareJanuary 17, 2014
Thank you for your review, and we strongly agree purifying the air your breathe is critically important—especially in places with high levels of air pollution. For this reason, we are so glad the T100s have helped give you relief in China!

You can now find Alen Air Purifiers specifically made for China by visiting AlenCorp.cn. We strongly recommend only using these specific Alen Air Purifiers, as they will not only provide you with relief from the hazardous air pollution, but they are also safer to use in China as they are built to operate at 220 to 240V.

Thank you again for your review, please let us know if you have any questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good size for small room

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Becky22
from Vancouver WA
Gender:Female
This is perfect for my office. I notice how fresh the air is now. I just keep it running all the time. I have 2 dogs & a cat and no one would ever know!
Pros: Good Performance, Attractive Design, User Friendly
Concerns: Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent on odors and allergens

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Jonathan
from Natick, MA
Gender:Male
I had previously used the standard Pure Filter in my T100 but switched to this Silver Filter as there had been a stale smell in the air recently because of our pets and the weather recently. I was a little sceptical at first but after about a week or two I had noticed the smell was really starting to go away and is now after a month pretty much gone as far as I can tell. It has done a good job with dust no more so than the Pure Filters but they really are good filters for exactly what I needed.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
BlackCoco
from Madison, WI
Gender:Female
We have 4 dogs in our bedroom at night and we can feel the difference when the filter needs to be changed.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Delivery came on time, product was properly packed. Easy to install!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great filter, better customer service!

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
The air purifier, although an older model now, still works great. I ordered some replacement filters but accidentally ordered the wrong ones and customer service was excellent about allowing me to return the filters without penalty and sent me the correct ones right away. Thanks!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Alen unit has been "just what the Doctor (me) ordered" and more!

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Microscope
from Memphis, TN
Gender:Male
During the many months I have owned and used my T350 Alen Air Purifier, the machine has helped me immeasurably. Please let me explain: 1. I had been experiencing wheezing as well as nasal sinusitis which, after more than a month, seemed intractable
2. After setting up my unit and using it for about three to four days in my den and also in our bedroom (moved it up and down stairs as needed), my wheezing improved and, then, disappeared. The medicine I had been taking for the sinusitis had seemed to help earlier but it was, by itself, not sufficient.
3. About a week after being wheeze-free, I placed the unit at the lowest power level.and ran it constantly thereafter in our bedroom only.
4. Interestingly, I was, a day or two later, able to, get this, sense the dust in the air as I was inhaling it in the den but not in our bedroom. My wife doubted this but, once again, bringing the unit downstairs and using it overnight, got rid of most of the dust "feel" in my nostrils. Another 24 hours and it was no longer present. Since our house is 95 years old and built for efficient ventilation, and, and hence dust, movement into and through rooms is part of our daily life. It was just remarkable that, having slept multiple nights in our air filtered/cleansed, bedroom, my sensitivity to the presence of dust was enhanced.
5. Have remained wheeze-free and without experiencing my annual October cold with 7 to 10 days of upper and lower respiratory misery, this year. I "blame" our unit for this!
6. It seems that sleeping with the unit constantly running x24 hours in our bedroom has been sufficient for my symptoms to remain at bay and with the freedom, thus far, from the annual cold.
In summary, the Alen unit has proven to be worth all that we paid for it, and more. Have recommended it to friends and am awaiting word of their experience--expect it will be, likewise, good. Cannot praise the Alen unit sufficiently although I have tried with the above narrative, absent any hype. Hopefully, reader(s), you will go and do likewise with the same outcome. All the Best!!!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design, impressive improvement in respiratory problems
Cons: my only con is that i did not find this unit earli
Concerns: Allergies, Dust, non-asthmatic wheezing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Pam51
from Grand Island NY
Gender:Female
I love how I don't have to dust as often. At night, the "white noise" it creates is fantastic. It is exactly what I needed for a small bedroom.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Concerns: Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great filter for the price! Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 2-Pack for T100/T300

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Lexygirl
from Allen, Texas
Gender:Female
The Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 2-Pack for T100/T300 is VERY easy to use and helps clean the air very well. I have kids and a dog and found that when I have my unit running there is less dust and dog hair on the wood floors, PLUS the family room smells cleaner and fresh.
I run my unit about 8 hours a day. Sometimes I move it in the bedroom too. I would recommend these filters they work well and are a great price.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack for T300/T100
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These filters did better than anticipated.

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Bman3
from New Bern, NC
Gender:Male
I upgraded from the standard filters to the Silver and, wow, they work better than I anticipated. They clean the air better and get rid of light odors fast. I highly recommend these filters.
Pros: Good Performance, Great Warranty
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>