Alen Corp Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack

Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack

10-Pack of Alen HEPA-Silver FiltersDesigned for the T100/T300, this filter combines three layers of filter technology to purify and freshen the air in your home while protecting the filter against bacteria and microbes. Contains 10 filters. Polluted air first passes through Alen's washable Pre-Filter to capture large particles, extending the life of the filter. In the second layer, air moves through a unique, electrostatically charged HEPA type material that attracts and captures dust, pollen, pet dander, mold spores and other airborne pollutants. Alen's anti-microbial Silver-Ion threads are woven into the HEPA type material, protecting the filter from harmful bacteria* and microbe growth. In the final layer, clean air passes through a layer of Alen's Activated Carbon, reducing light odors and chemicals commonly found in the air from cleaning products, smoke, cooking, pets and various other household materials. *Test results demonstrate a 99.99% kill rate on E. Coli and Staph Bacteria.Note: The Alen T300 HEPA Air Purifier requires two (2) filters. The Alen T100 HEPA Air Purifier requires only one.
Overall rating:
4.497 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(286 reviews) 277
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 286 reviews
5 Stars
178
4 Stars
91
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
66 out of 66100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Review 1 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purifiers!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Sherry559
from Barrington, NH
Gender:Female
We have 4 of the purifiers in our home and they are well worth the price. Our air is cleaner and we are not experiencing the illnesses running through our home like we used to. Highly recommend!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Concerns: Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my T100 air purifier!

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer avatar
angeliclark
from Boston
I leave the Alen T100 air purifier on all day and night. This air purifier may not be silent but it has similar noise levels to my desktop computer. The air in my room is fresher. I do not worry about ozone exhaust. The hepa air filter is easy to remove; there are instructions of how to clean the pre-filter too. When I received this air purifier I cleaned my room to kick up all the settled dust into the air. Then I let the T100 air purifier work. In a day and a half the dust was cleared. I'm thankful for this air purifier at the price it was offered. I no longer cough at night from allergies too. I can tolerate the outdoors more; the relief from allergen at night stays with me through the day.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clean comfortable air

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Stevebob
from Ebensburg, PA
Gender:Male
My T100 may be the baby of the Alen family but it does a fantastic job in my average-sized bedroom. I have mild allergies, weather/pollen related, and I keep my bedroom door closed and the T100 running on low. When I go to the bedroom at night the air is crispy clean and noticeably purer than the rest of the house. I am glad I did my research and found the Alen brand; great quality-made product, excellent customer service, and it is a relatively quiet air purifier. All in all, great value for money.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, easy filter replacement
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Odor absorber! Quiet too.

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Stephanie
from Annapolis, MD United States
I have a 160lb great Dane- who we take on very long walks everyday and thus can get to be kinda gamey- smelling... He sleepings on a child's bed in my walk in closet ( about 80 sq ft)- I had the rabbit air purifier in there and an automatic air freshner as well) but I wanted to move the rabbit to my living room- so I was going to buy another but they are so $$ I found this odor purifier with separate odor filters & it's great! It runs almost non stop- I changed the speeds though and try to remember to turn it off when he's not using the closet for sleeping. It smells great in there and it's PRETTY QUIET! I only have a curtain between the closet and us and it's about 18 ft away from us and it only sounds like a faint hum. My husband hates noise- so if he's satisfied- then its pretty quiet. If it were right next to our bed- it would be "loud" depending if it was on high. Low is very quiet. Either way the hum isn't an annoying one.
I will buy another because this rocks!!!! Love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy!

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Luis
from Nashua, NH United States
Can't get any simplier. Easy installation.
Tahnk you for the service, Alen!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breathing Better

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer avatar
BPeterson
from Bronx, NY United States
I purchased the two desktop purifiers as a gift for my niece. She told me that she already sees the difference in the air quality and thanked me for thinking of her. (I already have the T300 in my bedroom and am amazed at the amount of airbourne debris that it sucks in and traps.)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what noise?

PostedMarch 5, 2009
Customer avatar
elmer
from Boston, MA
the reviews saying this item was noisy made me very skeptical. although the definition of "noisy" can vary greatly from person to person i would not consider this unit noisy. i bought this because the air quality in my dorm room was making me physically sick. i have bad allergies and the dust in the air was terrible. my room mate and i have noticed a huge improvement in air quality and neither one of us have trouble sleeping with it on full blast.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
ella
from los angeles
Gender:Female
I have been buying this product for 8 years. I bought 4 for my house and 2 for my office. The product is great and if you have any problem( I had with one of them after 2 years) customer service is very helpful and they immediately replace it. I have a dog and I have allergies. I could not sleep in the same room with my dog without the air purifier.
I always reccomend it to my firends.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

T100 didn't filter

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Kristin
I have used Alen filters for several years. Both Paralda and the 300 series with good results. I bought the desktop for a small office space. It did not filter the air. The company is sending a new one. I had some difficulty at first with customer service, but then they did try to resolve the problem.
I do not like this filter as much as the others, even though it is small, it is very loud.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good purchase

PostedOctober 13, 2009
Customer avatar
Amie the allergy police
from CT
I used this product in my three old son's small bedroom. He has allergy induced asthma and thought this would be helpful to him. I own the Alen T300 and Alen 350 and love them both. I thought the T100 was just a smaller version of the 300, but there's no comparison (besides looks). It's pretty loud, tolerable on the second setting, but no improvement with the air quality. I think because it's a smaller unit it has to work harder which in turn makes it much louder than the T300. I think the T300 or the 350 is definitely worth the money.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good purchase

PostedOctober 13, 2009
Customer avatar
Amie the allergy police
from CT
I used this product in my three old son's small bedroom. He has allergy induced asthma and thought this would be helpful to him. I own the Alen T300 and Alen 350 and love them both. I thought the T100 was just a smaller version of the 300, but there's no comparison (besides looks). It's pretty loud, tolerable on the second setting, but no improvement with the air quality. I think because it's a smaller unit it has to work harder which in turn makes it much louder than the T300. I think the T300 or the 350 is definitely worth the money.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alen Air Purifier is "THE BEST, EVER".

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
BETinc
from Hillsboro, OR
Gender:Male
We have been using the Alen T300 Air Purifier for about four years and it has worked wonders for my wife who has asthma and I believe it has also even helped me to breathe easier and I didn't think I had a problem. We have it set in our bedroom where it runs 24 hours a day to clear the air for us. It has been a relief for her to be able to breath and sleep better. I am always amazed at the "junk" on the filters when I change them and think "that could be in our lungs, if it wasn't for the T300."
Thank You Alen, you were one of our best purchases.
Pros: Good Performance, Quiet, does the job!
Cons: filters are expensive.
Concerns: Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice quality

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Akron, OH
Gender:Female
I purchased the T100 for my daughter's room. Its quiet on the lowest setting and seems to work well. Ive had it for a few weeks now and have no problems with it. It does make a little cool air circulate through the room too. Good quality product.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Cons: loud on high setting
Concerns: Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long term product support

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Gender:Male
Although our T300 is no longer in production, we were able to still order filters and the product is still under warranty. Our T300 is still working well after years of use.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The T100 HEPA and the T500 HEPA towers have served their purpose.

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer avatar
hilltop22
from Florida
Gender:Female
The T500 is quiet and my allergy symptons have subsided
The T100 does its job in a small bedroom, but is a little noisy.
I have tried other brands, and found the Alen products far surpass functionality and is true to what is advertised.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Austin Air Purifier

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Customer avatar
Jackie 14
from Utah
Gender:Female
I've had this air purifier for 2 years now. I have really noticed a difference in my allergies. It has helped so much! I just put it in the corner of my room and leave it running all the time. It really cuts down on how often I have to dust also. Love this machine!
Pros: Attractive Design
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Allergies, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This helps reduce my allergy reactions

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Debi
from North palm beach fl
Gender:Female
This is the best air purifier ive ever used and ive tried many it truly reduces my allergic reactions
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indispensable Product

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Joy77
from Newnan, GA
Gender:Female
I really don't know how we ever got by without an air purifier. I love the Alen Air Purifier. Since we've owned ours, my husband's stuffy head has almost completely disappeared. He sleeps so much better now. I notice an improvement in my breathing as well. I tend to get very sneezy when outdoors in the spring-summer. But when I go indoors into the Alen purified air, what an improvement!. It was for us a necessary component of our good health. Thanks Alen Corporation!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great filters

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Jetthorse
from Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
These filters work great. You would not believe all of the dirt that gets stuck on them. My lungs feel better knowing that all the dirt did not get in my lungs. Plus I think the filters help keep down the dog odor of three dogs in the house. They are easy to put in also.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Concerns: Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Ilanek
from Los Angeles, Ca
Gender:Male
My Alen air purifier has changed my life. I have allergies, and have always had difficulty sleeping with the air conditioning on. Whether it be hot air or cool, because I would wake up the next morning a mess. With this product I can finally get a good night's sleep in the middle of Summer without being a complete mess the next morning.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>