Alen Corp Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack

Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack

10-Pack of Alen HEPA-Silver FiltersDesigned for the T100/T300, this filter combines three layers of filter technology to purify and freshen the air in your home while protecting the filter against bacteria and microbes. Contains 10 filters. Polluted air first passes through Alen's washable Pre-Filter to capture large particles, extending the life of the filter. In the second layer, air moves through a unique, electrostatically charged HEPA type material that attracts and captures dust, pollen, pet dander, mold spores and other airborne pollutants. Alen's anti-microbial Silver-Ion threads are woven into the HEPA type material, protecting the filter from harmful bacteria* and microbe growth. In the final layer, clean air passes through a layer of Alen's Activated Carbon, reducing light odors and chemicals commonly found in the air from cleaning products, smoke, cooking, pets and various other household materials. *Test results demonstrate a 99.99% kill rate on E. Coli and Staph Bacteria.Note: The Alen T300 HEPA Air Purifier requires two (2) filters. The Alen T100 HEPA Air Purifier requires only one.
Overall rating:
4.493 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(280 reviews) 271
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 280 reviews
5 Stars
174
4 Stars
89
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
7
60 out of 60100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Review 1 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purifiers!

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer avatar
Sherry559
from Barrington, NH
Gender:Female
We have 4 of the purifiers in our home and they are well worth the price. Our air is cleaner and we are not experiencing the illnesses running through our home like we used to. Highly recommend!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Concerns: Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my T100 air purifier!

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer avatar
angeliclark
from Boston
I leave the Alen T100 air purifier on all day and night. This air purifier may not be silent but it has similar noise levels to my desktop computer. The air in my room is fresher. I do not worry about ozone exhaust. The hepa air filter is easy to remove; there are instructions of how to clean the pre-filter too. When I received this air purifier I cleaned my room to kick up all the settled dust into the air. Then I let the T100 air purifier work. In a day and a half the dust was cleared. I'm thankful for this air purifier at the price it was offered. I no longer cough at night from allergies too. I can tolerate the outdoors more; the relief from allergen at night stays with me through the day.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

clean comfortable air

PostedApril 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Stevebob
from Ebensburg, PA
Gender:Male
My T100 may be the baby of the Alen family but it does a fantastic job in my average-sized bedroom. I have mild allergies, weather/pollen related, and I keep my bedroom door closed and the T100 running on low. When I go to the bedroom at night the air is crispy clean and noticeably purer than the rest of the house. I am glad I did my research and found the Alen brand; great quality-made product, excellent customer service, and it is a relatively quiet air purifier. All in all, great value for money.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, easy filter replacement
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Odor absorber! Quiet too.

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Stephanie
from Annapolis, MD United States
I have a 160lb great Dane- who we take on very long walks everyday and thus can get to be kinda gamey- smelling... He sleepings on a child's bed in my walk in closet ( about 80 sq ft)- I had the rabbit air purifier in there and an automatic air freshner as well) but I wanted to move the rabbit to my living room- so I was going to buy another but they are so $$ I found this odor purifier with separate odor filters & it's great! It runs almost non stop- I changed the speeds though and try to remember to turn it off when he's not using the closet for sleeping. It smells great in there and it's PRETTY QUIET! I only have a curtain between the closet and us and it's about 18 ft away from us and it only sounds like a faint hum. My husband hates noise- so if he's satisfied- then its pretty quiet. If it were right next to our bed- it would be "loud" depending if it was on high. Low is very quiet. Either way the hum isn't an annoying one.
I will buy another because this rocks!!!! Love it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very easy!

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Luis
from Nashua, NH United States
Can't get any simplier. Easy installation.
Tahnk you for the service, Alen!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breathing Better

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer avatar
BPeterson
from Bronx, NY United States
I purchased the two desktop purifiers as a gift for my niece. She told me that she already sees the difference in the air quality and thanked me for thinking of her. (I already have the T300 in my bedroom and am amazed at the amount of airbourne debris that it sucks in and traps.)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what noise?

PostedMarch 5, 2009
Customer avatar
elmer
from Boston, MA
the reviews saying this item was noisy made me very skeptical. although the definition of "noisy" can vary greatly from person to person i would not consider this unit noisy. i bought this because the air quality in my dorm room was making me physically sick. i have bad allergies and the dust in the air was terrible. my room mate and i have noticed a huge improvement in air quality and neither one of us have trouble sleeping with it on full blast.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer avatar
ella
from los angeles
Gender:Female
I have been buying this product for 8 years. I bought 4 for my house and 2 for my office. The product is great and if you have any problem( I had with one of them after 2 years) customer service is very helpful and they immediately replace it. I have a dog and I have allergies. I could not sleep in the same room with my dog without the air purifier.
I always reccomend it to my firends.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

T100 didn't filter

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Kristin
I have used Alen filters for several years. Both Paralda and the 300 series with good results. I bought the desktop for a small office space. It did not filter the air. The company is sending a new one. I had some difficulty at first with customer service, but then they did try to resolve the problem.
I do not like this filter as much as the others, even though it is small, it is very loud.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good purchase

PostedOctober 13, 2009
Customer avatar
Amie the allergy police
from CT
I used this product in my three old son's small bedroom. He has allergy induced asthma and thought this would be helpful to him. I own the Alen T300 and Alen 350 and love them both. I thought the T100 was just a smaller version of the 300, but there's no comparison (besides looks). It's pretty loud, tolerable on the second setting, but no improvement with the air quality. I think because it's a smaller unit it has to work harder which in turn makes it much louder than the T300. I think the T300 or the 350 is definitely worth the money.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good purchase

PostedOctober 13, 2009
Customer avatar
Amie the allergy police
from CT
I used this product in my three old son's small bedroom. He has allergy induced asthma and thought this would be helpful to him. I own the Alen T300 and Alen 350 and love them both. I thought the T100 was just a smaller version of the 300, but there's no comparison (besides looks). It's pretty loud, tolerable on the second setting, but no improvement with the air quality. I think because it's a smaller unit it has to work harder which in turn makes it much louder than the T300. I think the T300 or the 350 is definitely worth the money.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indispensable Product

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Joy77
from Newnan, GA
Gender:Female
I really don't know how we ever got by without an air purifier. I love the Alen Air Purifier. Since we've owned ours, my husband's stuffy head has almost completely disappeared. He sleeps so much better now. I notice an improvement in my breathing as well. I tend to get very sneezy when outdoors in the spring-summer. But when I go indoors into the Alen purified air, what an improvement!. It was for us a necessary component of our good health. Thanks Alen Corporation!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great filters

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Jetthorse
from Jacksonville, FL
Gender:Female
These filters work great. You would not believe all of the dirt that gets stuck on them. My lungs feel better knowing that all the dirt did not get in my lungs. Plus I think the filters help keep down the dog odor of three dogs in the house. They are easy to put in also.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Concerns: Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Ilanek
from Los Angeles, Ca
Gender:Male
My Alen air purifier has changed my life. I have allergies, and have always had difficulty sleeping with the air conditioning on. Whether it be hot air or cool, because I would wake up the next morning a mess. With this product I can finally get a good night's sleep in the middle of Summer without being a complete mess the next morning.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quiet

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
jul2014
from Washington
Gender:Female
This air purifier has multiple settings you can put it on which helps with noise levels. The highest level can be quite loud but it sounds like a calming fan blowing which I actually like to have one when I sleep. If you prefer it to be soundless, you can put it on a lower level as well. The air has seemed to be fresh and clear. I used to wake up with sore throats from allergies but that rarely happens anymore.
Pros: User Friendly, Quiet
Cons: slight shaking sound on occasion
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Odor
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Sana
from Marietta, GA
Gender:Female
I love it. I use it my bedroom and I can feel the difference. The air is much more fresher, cleaner and my husband allergies much better now. He doesn't have allergy attacks as often as he had it before. Planning to buy several more for other rooms
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fast, Easy Ordering with Quality Products

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Texas Girl
from DFW
Gender:Female
After suffering years with the dry forced air vents of Winter and Summer....I decided to purchase the Alen T350a . It's been several years and the system still works. I think for a large bedroom you need to get a more powerful system than the T350. With all the dust and dog dander this unit gets filled up fast....that's why I'm on the auto delivery plan for filters. I would love a larger unit for our family room which is twice the size of the bedroom....but the prices are very high. Does anyone have a larger unit than the T350 that works great in a large family room?
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Cons: on high it's loud
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great poduct, runs great 24/7 and worth the price.

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Norm
from Aurora, IL
Gender:Male
Before I purchased my T300 I did a detaied search and even though it was more money than I wanted to spend, my alergy of mold took the forfront in making my decision, As it turned out, it was the best decision that I could make. GREAT PRODUCT.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every home needs the Alen purifier

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Debby64
from Atlanta, GA
Gender:Female
I bought the Alen purifier and keep it in the hallway of our under-1500 sq. ft. house. It has made a great difference in how we feel and breathe. I change the filters every 2 months so the unit can work at peak efficiency and we can breathe better. This past spring was especially bad for pollen. (We live in the Atlanta area). I always felt much better in my sinuses after coming into the house and breathing the purified air. If you feel better, it must be something that is needed for good health. We will be purchasing more units as we have bought another house in another state.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alen T100 & T300 HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer avatar
Fhoch
from Oakland CA
Gender:Male
Good product it really gets rid of pollen and the air smells clean and fresh. Promt service too
Pros: Good Performance
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>