Average Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
47 out of 47100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
47 out of 47100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
47 out of 47100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Alen Is My Life Line
PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Usgodo
from Buxton, Maine
Gender:Male
Currently, I am teaching a course in a college inChina on an exchanging program. Knowing that the air pollution in China had been very bad, I brought two Alen HEPA-Silver Filter T100s with me. These two machines took 90 percent of my luggage space, simply because my health is more important than any material things in the world. I realized how lucky I was to prioritize the Alen HEPA-Silver Filter as soon as I stepped out of the airplane in China. Now the Alen is my life line: one sends fresh air to my face when I am in front of my computer and the other makes sure that I can breathe fresh air when I sleep. The Alen purified air reminds me of the air I breathed in Maine woods where my home is. However, the only complain I can make is that Alen did not make a portable air filter for a lot of Americans who work in places where the air pollution is beyond ones’ imagination.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, it can be one's life line in some places.
Cons: Unattractive Design
Concerns: Dust, pm 2.5
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Alen CorpBy AlenCustomer CareJanuary 17, 2014
Thank you for your review, and we strongly agree purifying the air your breathe is critically important—especially in places with high levels of air pollution. For this reason, we are so glad the T100s have helped give you relief in China!

You can now find Alen Air Purifiers specifically made for China by visiting AlenCorp.cn. We strongly recommend only using these specific Alen Air Purifiers, as they will not only provide you with relief from the hazardous air pollution, but they are also safer to use in China as they are built to operate at 220 to 240V.

Thank you again for your review, please let us know if you have any questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent on odors and allergens
PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Jonathan
from Natick, MA
Gender:Male
I had previously used the standard Pure Filter in my T100 but switched to this Silver Filter as there had been a stale smell in the air recently because of our pets and the weather recently. I was a little sceptical at first but after about a week or two I had noticed the smell was really starting to go away and is now after a month pretty much gone as far as I can tell. It has done a good job with dust no more so than the Pure Filters but they really are good filters for exactly what I needed.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
BlackCoco
from Madison, WI
Gender:Female
We have 4 dogs in our bedroom at night and we can feel the difference when the filter needs to be changed.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Delivery came on time, product was properly packed. Easy to install!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great filter, better customer service!
PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
The air purifier, although an older model now, still works great. I ordered some replacement filters but accidentally ordered the wrong ones and customer service was excellent about allowing me to return the filters without penalty and sent me the correct ones right away. Thanks!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Alen unit has been "just what the Doctor (me) ordered" and more!
PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Microscope
from Memphis, TN
Gender:Male
During the many months I have owned and used my T350 Alen Air Purifier, the machine has helped me immeasurably. Please let me explain: 1. I had been experiencing wheezing as well as nasal sinusitis which, after more than a month, seemed intractable
2. After setting up my unit and using it for about three to four days in my den and also in our bedroom (moved it up and down stairs as needed), my wheezing improved and, then, disappeared. The medicine I had been taking for the sinusitis had seemed to help earlier but it was, by itself, not sufficient.
3. About a week after being wheeze-free, I placed the unit at the lowest power level.and ran it constantly thereafter in our bedroom only.
4. Interestingly, I was, a day or two later, able to, get this, sense the dust in the air as I was inhaling it in the den but not in our bedroom. My wife doubted this but, once again, bringing the unit downstairs and using it overnight, got rid of most of the dust "feel" in my nostrils. Another 24 hours and it was no longer present. Since our house is 95 years old and built for efficient ventilation, and, and hence dust, movement into and through rooms is part of our daily life. It was just remarkable that, having slept multiple nights in our air filtered/cleansed, bedroom, my sensitivity to the presence of dust was enhanced.
5. Have remained wheeze-free and without experiencing my annual October cold with 7 to 10 days of upper and lower respiratory misery, this year. I "blame" our unit for this!
6. It seems that sleeping with the unit constantly running x24 hours in our bedroom has been sufficient for my symptoms to remain at bay and with the freedom, thus far, from the annual cold.
In summary, the Alen unit has proven to be worth all that we paid for it, and more. Have recommended it to friends and am awaiting word of their experience--expect it will be, likewise, good. Cannot praise the Alen unit sufficiently although I have tried with the above narrative, absent any hype. Hopefully, reader(s), you will go and do likewise with the same outcome. All the Best!!!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design, impressive improvement in respiratory problems
Cons: my only con is that i did not find this unit earli
Concerns: Allergies, Dust, non-asthmatic wheezing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Pam51
from Grand Island NY
Gender:Female
I love how I don't have to dust as often. At night, the "white noise" it creates is fantastic. It is exactly what I needed for a small bedroom.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Concerns: Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great filter for the price! Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 2-Pack for T100/T300
PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Lexygirl
from Allen, Texas
Gender:Female
The Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 2-Pack for T100/T300 is VERY easy to use and helps clean the air very well. I have kids and a dog and found that when I have my unit running there is less dust and dog hair on the wood floors, PLUS the family room smells cleaner and fresh.
I run my unit about 8 hours a day. Sometimes I move it in the bedroom too. I would recommend these filters they work well and are a great price.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.