Average Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
50 out of 50100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
50 out of 50100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
50 out of 50100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this product works well
PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
Chas W
from Houston, TX
Gender:Male
We have had our Alen T300 air purifier for a few years, and used to simply order the least-expensive filters. However, since we have been using the HEPA silver filters, our air is noticeably better, and the pollen is captured by the filters much better than previously! We are extremely satisfied with the Alen products, and will continue to purchase them.
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Filters have improved asthma
PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Lilly1706
from Kalamazoo, MI
Gender:Female
These new filters are great I find that they have helped reduce my asthma attacks better than the standard ones. I will repurchase.
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!
PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
cactus lady
from WV
Gender:Female
Highly recommend this product. Filter works great in my house which is full of allergens like cat dander & dust
Pros: User Friendly
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works well in home with wood burning fireplace
PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
GGM
from Palo Alto
Gender:Female
We don't have pets or allergies but have occasional eye irritation when using the wood burning fireplace. We placed our T300 unit in the room and kept it on while having the fire and problem resolved.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Cons: slightly too loud on setting 3 and 4
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust, soot control from wood burning fireplace
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Alen Is My Life Line
PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Usgodo
from Buxton, Maine
Gender:Male
Currently, I am teaching a course in a college inChina on an exchanging program. Knowing that the air pollution in China had been very bad, I brought two Alen HEPA-Silver Filter T100s with me. These two machines took 90 percent of my luggage space, simply because my health is more important than any material things in the world. I realized how lucky I was to prioritize the Alen HEPA-Silver Filter as soon as I stepped out of the airplane in China. Now the Alen is my life line: one sends fresh air to my face when I am in front of my computer and the other makes sure that I can breathe fresh air when I sleep. The Alen purified air reminds me of the air I breathed in Maine woods where my home is. However, the only complain I can make is that Alen did not make a portable air filter for a lot of Americans who work in places where the air pollution is beyond ones’ imagination.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, it can be one's life line in some places.
Cons: Unattractive Design
Concerns: Dust, pm 2.5
Yes, I recommend this product.
Response from Alen CorpBy AlenCustomer CareJanuary 17, 2014
Thank you for your review, and we strongly agree purifying the air your breathe is critically important—especially in places with high levels of air pollution. For this reason, we are so glad the T100s have helped give you relief in China!

You can now find Alen Air Purifiers specifically made for China by visiting AlenCorp.cn. We strongly recommend only using these specific Alen Air Purifiers, as they will not only provide you with relief from the hazardous air pollution, but they are also safer to use in China as they are built to operate at 220 to 240V.

Thank you again for your review, please let us know if you have any questions.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent on odors and allergens
PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Jonathan
from Natick, MA
Gender:Male
I had previously used the standard Pure Filter in my T100 but switched to this Silver Filter as there had been a stale smell in the air recently because of our pets and the weather recently. I was a little sceptical at first but after about a week or two I had noticed the smell was really starting to go away and is now after a month pretty much gone as far as I can tell. It has done a good job with dust no more so than the Pure Filters but they really are good filters for exactly what I needed.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product
PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
BlackCoco
from Madison, WI
Gender:Female
We have 4 dogs in our bedroom at night and we can feel the difference when the filter needs to be changed.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Delivery came on time, product was properly packed. Easy to install!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.