Average Customer Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
37 out of 37100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
37 out of 37100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
37 out of 37100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Peace of Mind
PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Chip58
from Ludington, MI
Gender:Female
I have been running my Alen Air Purifier T-300 24/7 since December 2007 it's very quiet, sleek looking and energy efficient. It is still working great and going strong! I haven't had any problems with this unit.
The T-300 really cleans the air making the air smell and feels fresh just after a short time of use. Since buying the T-300 it has helped tremendously with my allergies. Within the first month I stopped waking up with a stuffy nose. I did notice the (carbon) filter was covered in dust, disgusting! It virtually takes particles out of the air, so I don't see as much dust. I'm satisfied to know that wasn't in my lungs. I vacuum the filter once a week to help maintain a clean filter. The outer unit is easy to wipe down and clean as well and I'm on the six month "Auto Order & Delivery" for replacement filters. Loved it!
I also love the UV-light. I think it is a big contributor to not catching "The Bug" and getting sick as often. I have only had to replace the UV-Bulb once. I highly recommend this unit, and I hope it helps anyone who has any doubts on purchasing a T-300 unit or for that matter any product Alen Corp. carries, buy this one, and you won’t regret it! The T-300 is holding up well, and does a great job! You too can have "Great Peace of Mind".
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alen filters
PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Amy
from North Andover, Ma
Gender:Female
The filters are so easy to change, and the improvement in air quality is instant! My asthma and allergies are so much better with the Alen products.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These Filters Get Fantastic Results
PostedJuly 11, 2014
Customer avatar
FreshBreather228
from New York
Gender:Male
I've owned an Alen air purifier for about two years now and have to say it's improved my allergy symptoms and quality of life greatly. These filters can easily last more than the 6 months that it says. As long as you wash off the pre-filter once a month and if you are not running it on full power then they will keep the air clean for a good long time. When I needed replacements I surfed around the web for the cheapest price, but Alen's own website was the cheapest and the fasted with free shipping!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, helpful
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
T500- great product
PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Becky
from Vancouver, WA
Gender:Female
I love my Alen T500 air purifier. I run it all day & night. The air definitely is fresher and odorless (and I have 2 dogs and a cat!). Most people say they wouldn't have known I had pets. When there's a odor from kitchen or other, I turn it up a notch & add the ion feature. This get the smell out fast.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Concerns: Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product - Great Investment!
PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Rparktuck69
from Dillsburg, PA
Gender:Male
My wife and I moved into our home almost 4 years ago and immediately noticed a problem with dust. We were not used to this much dust in previously owned houses. After several unsuccessful attempts to reduce/remove the dust - we purchased two Alen air filters (one for our main level and one for our upper level) and we have been pleasantly surprised how well they remove the dust from the air. We were most surprised the first time we changed filters and discovered all of the dust and impurities that had been removed. We are sold on Alen filters.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
T300 Filter
PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Eric93
from Houston, TX
Gender:Male
The price seems pretty high for just two filters, especially since they need replacing every 6 months. I signed up for AutoShip though which is pretty nice. You save a good bit of money with the discount and free shipping, its convenient, and the shipping is quite fast. Since you can't really buy replacement filters anywhere else, I definitely recommend signing up for AutoShip.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This product helps in reducing allergy symptoms.
PostedMarch 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Ronda
from Oregon
Gender:Female
This product has been good in reducing minor allergy symptoms in our household.
Pros: User Friendly, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alen air purifiers have saved my relationship and promote clear lungs!
PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer avatar
heidishawd
from Corcoran, MN
Gender:Female
I have a T300 and A350 and love them! I have pretty bad allergies/asthma and am allergic to my boyfriend's black lab Agatha Bluebell. When we moved in together, I noticed it was harder to breathe and had to use my rescue inhaler more often. A good friend of mine who also has allergies recommended an Alen air purifier so I ordered the T300 and put it in the bedroom. Totally saved my life! I now have an A350 in the downstairs living room which is keeping the air downstairs cleaner as well. Now that I have had them awhile I can totally notice when it is time to change the filter. I highly recommend these air purifiers. They are worth the money and will save your life!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.