Alen Corp Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 10-Pack for Paralda

Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 10-Pack for Paralda

10-Pack of Alen HEPA-Pure FiltersDesigned for the Alen Paralda HEPA Air Purifier, the Alen HEPA-Pure Filter utilizes Alen's advanced HEPA type filtration technology to purify and freshen the air in your home. Polluted air moves through Alen's unique, electrostatically charged HEPA type material that attracts and captures dust, pollen, pet dander, mold spores and other airborne pollutants. Relief from allergy and asthma symptoms has never been so simple.
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(237 reviews) 228
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 237 reviews
5 Stars
168
4 Stars
63
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
5
1 Star
1
73 out of 7597%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 10-Pack for Paralda
Review 1 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 10-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
jeffie
from Nashua, NH
Gender:Male
This is a super quiet, fully functional machine.
It takes little time to clear the air in the bedroom and is wicked quiet during the night so I can sleep.
The filters can be vacuumed out regularly and will last quite a while.
The replacement filters are easy to install and everything about this air purifier works great.
It combats mold, pet dander, dust, etc...A great product.
Pros: Good Performance, Quiet, Attractive Design, quick to clear the air
Cons: have not found any
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust, mold growth/spores
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 10-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works well

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
K_taylor546
from Waco, TX
Gender:Female
This product helps my husband and my daughter with their allergies. We have numerous dogs and live in a dusty environment and it makes an obvious improvement.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 10-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really works!!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Cricket
from Brooklyn, New York
Gender:Female
We found this air purifier works better tan the others we have tried. We sleep better and snore less (at least that is what I have been told!!)
Pros: User Friendly, Attractive Design
Concerns: Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 10-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
BJ
from Tempe, Arizona
Gender:Female
This product is very quiet and efficient. I has helped clear the air of dust and pollen this spring. I highly recommend.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 10-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

room smells fresher already

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
amoebicA
from Portland, OR
Gender:Male
I am pleased overall with my purchase. My bedroom, where I keep the air filter on 24/7, smells fresh. I hope that it will reduce my exposure to allergens including pollens & dust, but allergy season is only beginning now. It is somewhat quiet on 1 & 2, but 3 & 4 are too loud while I'm sleeping. I am not looking forward to buying proprietary filters every 6 months.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 10-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

allergy protection

PostedMarch 9, 2014
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Customer avatar
6stringmichael
from Riverside County CA
Gender:Male
At 63 yrs old I have been subject to an onslaught of allergy symptoms not seen before, and during the time that I decided to order the Alen Paralda Tower I was miserable. California is locked into a drought and it appeared to me that an early spring was upon us. I had trouble breathing, sinusitis, head aches watery eyes, you know, the whole enchilada. I ordered the Paralda in early February 2014. I set it in our great room that although the sq ft of that area is larger than rated for this product, it still gave me relief. I have been using the product 3 to 4 weeks now and have little to no irritations from allergies. I run the product 24 hours and sometimes move it to the bedroom. Great product and I like the easy of filter replacement.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 10-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my air purifier!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Brenn
from Kansas
Gender:Female
I have nothing but good things to say about this air purifier. We purchased two and we're so happy we did! The air in our home is so much cleaner! We noticed it right away. We also love how quiet these units are on the lower settings. I don't even notice they're on. On the higher settings, there's a "white noise" that I actually love when I want to block out other noises while napping or sleeping at night. It's peaceful and not annoying in any way, not to mention I'm providing my family with a good night's sleep! We've all noticed our quality of sleep has improved.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 10-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Service and Support I have seen in years

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Essex
from Lafayette, CO
Gender:Male
I had a Whirlpool unit, my second Whirlpool air purifier unit, and after 4 years just like the first it started occasionally squeaking. After an internet search I found Alen, though I was not sure which unit would be a good fit for my needs. I called the company and after about five minutes discussion I knew the unit I needed and decided to buy directly from the company. The warranty would cover any squeak if one developed. No bad mouthing of Whirlpool by the Alen representative, just knowledge and confidence it the Alen product line. No up selling to a more expensive unit then I needed for the space. The representative conveyed a desire to recommend what I needed. The unit arrived and it was very quiet, though my wife detected a frequency change that annoyed her, so I contacted the company to send the unit back. The company informed me the unit was probably defective and offered to send a replacement. The replacement is outstanding. No problems. We are extremely happy.
Pros: Great Warranty, Quiet
Cons: i wish the timer would go from off to on
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 10-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quiet with small footprint

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Dustbunny62
from Indiana
Gender:Female
I purchased the T500 Tower 2pack about one month ago. One for the LR one for the BR. Both are quiet and take very little floor space. Efficacy is hard to evaluate for the layman. I was impressed by the amount of dusts on the filter in a short period of time.
I was disappointed that the timer wasn't more user friendly. I would have preferred setting times of the day when it runs rather than to manually turn on/off.
Pros: Quiet
Cons: timer
Concerns: Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 10-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SLEEP HAS IMPROVED!!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
BethG
from Abbeville, SC
Gender:Female
Not knowing about this product, I didn't know how much it would help
Very pleased - both me and my husband have noticed air quality
improvement
Both of us are getting a better nights sleep!
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 10-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dust >Pollen> Grass> Weeds> Dander from Pets> Allergys's !!!!!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Pots
from Springfield Ma 01107
Gender:Male
I am allerigic to them all and especially in the wintertime when windows are closed. Have a $700.00 EcoQuest air purifier that never really did the job like it was supposed to do and now the company is out of business and someone else picked up the ball is running with it. Out $700.00 balloons. For the $224.00 I paid for my T500 model and I got my son one also I am much more satisified and even with the filters going for around $59.00 they last a long time. So you spen $100. a year in filters its still worth the price of breathing clean air. I am a happy customer and highy recommend the T500 and all Alen products.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, 5*****stars on the t500, customer service 5*****, no problems at all
Cons: none
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 10-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from NJ
Gender:Male
Easy to use and shipped fast! Less dust and no pet odor..great purchase for 1-bedroom apartment.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 10-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Air Purifier yet

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Mhammer
from Austin, TX
Gender:Male
I own several different air purifiers that I run in various rooms to help address allergies and pet dander. We have three cats. I have to say I am impressed with the power in this compact unit. And I love the sleek, space-saving design. It's easy to use and has easy access to change the filter when I need to. I am very pleased with the performance and would recommend the Alen T500 to others that are looking for price performance in well-designed purifier.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, powerful
Concerns: Allergies, Pets
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 10-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is wonderful and supplies can be ordered quickly.

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
cadillac5
from Kennewick,WA
Gender:Female
Just a sinple thank you for having the opportunity to order extra filters ahead and have a supply on hand.
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 10-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great unit

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
oldsewer
from Phoenix AZ
Gender:Female
I can't believe what this unit pulled out of air in my bedroom once I set it up. It's hard to believe all of the particles in the air. I am thinking about getting a smaller unit for other rooms in the house.
There is a vast difference between this one and an old one that I have had for years.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 10-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T500 Tower Air Purifier - Best Birthday Present!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
blalys
from ATL
Gender:Female
What can I say that hasn't already been said by previous reviewers. I can only add my highest praise along with theirs. I have allergies to dogs, cats, dust and mold. As my handicapped dog, and an occassional cat sleeps with me, this T500 has made a vast improvement in the quality of my sleep. It is not noisy. It adds a calming "white noise" to my room which is most welcomed! It provides cool, pure air which I can tell the difference in my breathing in just one night! I sleep much better since I began to use it. It's effortless to use. Doesn't take up any space. It is perfect for my very large master bedroom. In fact, my hubby, who works nights, uses it to block out outside noises. He has no allergies, but the T500 has made a difference in the quality of his sleep too! Love,love, love it!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Cons: price of replacement filters
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 10-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The T500 helps control my allergies

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Theo66
from Virginia, Il
Gender:Male
I have been fighting allergies for years and during my last doctor visit he mentioned getting an air purifier. After researching the web, I decided to go with the Alen T500. It was super easy to set up. The three speeds controls the air flow, plus the noise flow. High speed moves a lot of air, and the low speed can barely be detected.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Cons: must purchase air filter to keep warranty
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 10-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Alen T500 is amazing!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
SMinCA
from Tustin, CA
Gender:Female
A few weeks ago I began using the the Alen T500 in the master bedroom. I have allergies and asthma that are often aggravated by cat fur from our two adorable felines. We have poor air circulation in this room, and we have to keep the door closed to prevent the cats from waking us up at night. Before using the T500, the air in this room was stuffy and smelled like dust. Now when we wake up the air smells fresh and clean, and I have been a lot less congested. I've also noticed significant improvement in my asthma symptoms. The T500 is compact and very quiet, and I'd highly recommend it to everyone.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 10-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good, but better then expected!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
BitsyBoo1
from Russell, Mn
Gender:Male
Did a lot of research beforehand and read many reviews. Decided on ALEN T500 Tower based on my research and the price for the 2 pack. I was worried about the noise interfering with my sleep but hasn't been and issue at all. Can't report any negatives so far but its only been a month.
Pros: Great Warranty, User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Odor, Dust, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 10-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Purifier Set

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
CR0305
from Washington DC
Gender:Male
I purchased two Alen Paralda air purifiers to help keep the dust down. They have worked great to remove highway dust and other allergens from my apartment. I can breath easily at night and the inside of my balcony door is no longer covered in grime from the nearby highway. I think these are worth the cost and the filter replacements are reasonably priced.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>