Alen Corp Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 5-Pack for Paralda

Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 5-Pack for Paralda

5-Pack of Alen HEPA-Pure FiltersDesigned for the Alen Paralda HEPA Air Purifier, the Alen HEPA-Pure Filter utilizes Alen's advanced HEPA type filtration technology to purify and freshen the air in your home. Polluted air moves through Alen's unique, electrostatically charged HEPA type material that attracts and captures dust, pollen, pet dander, mold spores and other airborne pollutants. Relief from allergy and asthma symptoms has never been so simple.
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(211 reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 211 reviews
5 Stars
148
4 Stars
58
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
5
1 Star
0
48 out of 4998%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Review 1 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works well

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer avatar
K_taylor546
from Waco, TX
Gender:Female
This product helps my husband and my daughter with their allergies. We have numerous dogs and live in a dusty environment and it makes an obvious improvement.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really works!!

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Cricket
from Brooklyn, New York
Gender:Female
We found this air purifier works better tan the others we have tried. We sleep better and snore less (at least that is what I have been told!!)
Pros: User Friendly, Attractive Design
Concerns: Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

room smells fresher already

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
amoebicA
from Portland, OR
Gender:Male
I am pleased overall with my purchase. My bedroom, where I keep the air filter on 24/7, smells fresh. I hope that it will reduce my exposure to allergens including pollens & dust, but allergy season is only beginning now. It is somewhat quiet on 1 & 2, but 3 & 4 are too loud while I'm sleeping. I am not looking forward to buying proprietary filters every 6 months.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

allergy protection

PostedMarch 9, 2014
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Customer avatar
6stringmichael
from Riverside County CA
Gender:Male
At 63 yrs old I have been subject to an onslaught of allergy symptoms not seen before, and during the time that I decided to order the Alen Paralda Tower I was miserable. California is locked into a drought and it appeared to me that an early spring was upon us. I had trouble breathing, sinusitis, head aches watery eyes, you know, the whole enchilada. I ordered the Paralda in early February 2014. I set it in our great room that although the sq ft of that area is larger than rated for this product, it still gave me relief. I have been using the product 3 to 4 weeks now and have little to no irritations from allergies. I run the product 24 hours and sometimes move it to the bedroom. Great product and I like the easy of filter replacement.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The product is wonderful and supplies can be ordered quickly.

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
cadillac5
from Kennewick,WA
Gender:Female
Just a sinple thank you for having the opportunity to order extra filters ahead and have a supply on hand.
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my air purifier!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Brenn
from Kansas
Gender:Female
I have nothing but good things to say about this air purifier. We purchased two and we're so happy we did! The air in our home is so much cleaner! We noticed it right away. We also love how quiet these units are on the lower settings. I don't even notice they're on. On the higher settings, there's a "white noise" that I actually love when I want to block out other noises while napping or sleeping at night. It's peaceful and not annoying in any way, not to mention I'm providing my family with a good night's sleep! We've all noticed our quality of sleep has improved.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Service and Support I have seen in years

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Essex
from Lafayette, CO
Gender:Male
I had a Whirlpool unit, my second Whirlpool air purifier unit, and after 4 years just like the first it started occasionally squeaking. After an internet search I found Alen, though I was not sure which unit would be a good fit for my needs. I called the company and after about five minutes discussion I knew the unit I needed and decided to buy directly from the company. The warranty would cover any squeak if one developed. No bad mouthing of Whirlpool by the Alen representative, just knowledge and confidence it the Alen product line. No up selling to a more expensive unit then I needed for the space. The representative conveyed a desire to recommend what I needed. The unit arrived and it was very quiet, though my wife detected a frequency change that annoyed her, so I contacted the company to send the unit back. The company informed me the unit was probably defective and offered to send a replacement. The replacement is outstanding. No problems. We are extremely happy.
Pros: Great Warranty, Quiet
Cons: i wish the timer would go from off to on
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SLEEP HAS IMPROVED!!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
BethG
from Abbeville, SC
Gender:Female
Not knowing about this product, I didn't know how much it would help
Very pleased - both me and my husband have noticed air quality
improvement
Both of us are getting a better nights sleep!
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Air Purifier Set

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
CR0305
from Washington DC
Gender:Male
I purchased two Alen Paralda air purifiers to help keep the dust down. They have worked great to remove highway dust and other allergens from my apartment. I can breath easily at night and the inside of my balcony door is no longer covered in grime from the nearby highway. I think these are worth the cost and the filter replacements are reasonably priced.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The automatic setting is great.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
KJP410
from Columbia, SC
Gender:Female
I purchased this unit for my mother as she is unable to take medication for her allergies. I have noticed that she is not wheezing any more and her eyes look better too.
I purchased 2 Paralda's and a breathe Smart unit. Would easily recommend them.
Pros: User Friendly, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around great product.

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Richie60
from Sedalia, Missouri
Gender:Male
The Paralda was purchased for the bedroom and does a good job. I can run it on 3rd speed and is not noisy at all. Has helped with the allergies and colds.
Pros: Good Performance, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Odor, Dust
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

no more dust from my wood stove

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Jillybean
from Kokomo, Ind
Gender:Female
We no longer have the amount of dust we had before since we have the Alen. With the wood stove it becomes very dusty in our home. Much better.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Secondhand Smoke, Pets, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase I've made in a long long time.

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
debs
from Pleasant Hill, CA
Gender:Female
I set up an office in my garage and I was worried about the dust and fibers in the air. I did a lot of research of air purifiers and the Alen units have the features that suit my needs and desire to spend money with a company that has a strong commitment to improving the environment. The unit arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I run it every day and it has made a huge difference in the air quality of the garage. I can work in my garage/office all day and I feel great breathing the filtered air. I'm a graphic designer and I really appreciate the beautiful modern design and color of the unit. I am totally happy that I purchased this product and I would recommend it for anyone looking for an effective beautiful air purifier for home or office.
Pros: Attractive Design
Concerns: Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I is small but effective.

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Cadilac
from Kennewick, WA
Gender:Female
I have used the Alen product for several years now and still rely on its effectiveness to keep the air clean in my home. My husband and i both have respiratory problems so i am so thankful that i invested in this product. Thank you!
Pros: Quiet
Concerns: Pets, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
This product is wonderful! We live in an area with a lot of summer wild fires and the Peralda air filter has made dramatic difference in our health and overall well being by clearing the air.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Dust, smoke
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great features

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Larry55
from benicia ca
Gender:Male
It's aesthetically pleasing to the eye and very quiet.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Decision Ever to purchase my Alen Paralda Tower Air Purifier

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Susanbreathsbetter
from Huntsville, AL
Gender:Female
Happy, Happy, Happy!!! I waited several years researching different companies, and air purifiers, in general, and to make the decision to go on and spend the money on an Alen Air Purifier, and to finally make a decision on which model I wanted for my Master Bedroom.
Also, the very next day after receiving my Alen Paralda Tower Air Purifier, I called Alen Corporation to sign up for their filter replacement program every 3 months, and to ask a couple of questions. The man I spoke with was very calm, helpful, polite, and nice. I am very pleased with everything.
I am extremely happy with my purchase. I had to use nasonex prescription nose spray every night for over a year. This past week I have not had to use the nose spray. It has taken about three weeks (this is how long I have had my new unit) to get to this point, which is totally understandable. I don't even have dust collecting on my television screen in my bedroom anymore, either.
Purchasing my Alen Paralda Tower Air Purifier was one of the best decisions I have ever made. I plan on purchasing another unit for our living room and front part of our home, and 2 more units for my children's bedrooms.
I completely and whole heartedly recommend Alen Air Purifiers, and feel that everyone needs, at least one. It has, and is, helping my overall health. Thank you, Alen, for your superior products and customer service.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Cons: loud on highest setting for sleep time
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good and Bad

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
tdmca
from Elmore, Ohio
Gender:Female
I purchased the Alen Paralda Tower Air Purifier 2-Pack. I have one in my basement to help with the musty smell from a water backup issue. This one runs on High for 7 hours a day and I no longer have any odor in the basemenet. The other one I have in my main living area and I have not see much difference with dog odors or allergy type symptoms.
The sound level on high is very loud setting one and two are ok but I would never be able to have the unit running on high in any room where we watch tv or try to have a conversation. Aslo the settings are a bit difficult, it has three but they run consecutively and I have not figured out how to actually have the unit off for any period of time. Also if you mess up on one of the settings you have to start all over again, or if you turn it off you have to reset all of the settings. This was very annoying and the instructions provided no help.
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Alen CorpBy Alen CorpCustomer ServiceOctober 25, 2013
After speaking with you we have determined that for your upstairs needs, an A350 with an odor control filter is a better combination. Downstairs the Paralda unit is doing it’s job killing the airborne mold spores, thanks to the silver ion technology we use in the filter. Upstairs, your new A350 unit with the patented MCP odor technology will help eliminate those upstairs odors and provide the coverage you need. Thank you again for letting us assist you in helping you live better.
Response from Alen CorpBy Alen CorpCustomer ServiceOctober 22, 2013
Hello, we are sorry to hear that you've been having some difficulty with running the units! One of our customer service reps will be reaching out to you soon. Or for your convenience, you can call 1-800-630-2396. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best air purifier I've owned.

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
JAnderson85
from Keokuk, iowa
Gender:Male
With the addition of a newborn son to our household we felt it would be a good idea to get something to control the air quality indoors for us and our baby. We have an old home that once used a wood burning furnace for heat and a big dog that sheds and scratches during the allergy season. My wife also suffers from seasonal allergies. In the short time we've used the Paralda air purifier there has been an improvement in my wife's symptoms and the overall quality of the air in our home. We even move this purifier from room to room! At night it runs on low in our nursery. You can barely hear it on the low settings and the light is great for late night bottle feeding. Great product.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alen HEPA-Pure Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This air filter is a blessing for our family!

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Anonymous
This is our second Peralda and we could not be happier. Our area has 9 out of 10 of the possible allergens. This has been wonderful for our boys to have in their room to clear out the pollen and other allergens in their room.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>