Alen Corp Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Alen Paralda HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack

Alen Paralda HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack

10-Pack of Alen HEPA-Silver FiltersDesigned for the Paralda Air Purifier, the HEPA-Silver Filter combines two types of filter technology to purify and freshen the air in your home while protecting the filter against bacteria and mold. Polluted air moves through Alen's unique, electrostatically charged HEPA type material that attracts and captures dust, pollen, pet dander, mold spores and other airborne pollutants. Alen's anti-microbial Silver-Ion threads are woven into the HEPA type material, protecting the filter from harmful bacteria*, mold and microbe growth. *Test results demonstrate a 99.99% kill rate on E. Coli and Staph Bacteria.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(244 reviews) 235
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 244 reviews
5 Stars
178
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
5
1 Star
0
76 out of 7799%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alen Paralda HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Review 1 for Alen Paralda HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth it

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from United States
This model works amazingly. After only a few hours, you can feel the difference in the air.
The only complaint I have is that it draws air in through the back, which means you really shouldn't have it in a corner or against a wall. That is, of course, exactly where I would like to put my purifier...
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alen Paralda HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alen Parada

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Steve
from N LAS VEGAS, NV United States
We ordered an Alen air purifier from Mercantila.com and was not happy with the purifier that was sent out. It was very noisy and didn't seem to work like the product said it would. I called Mercantila and they were no help at all said i had to go through Alen Corp themselves. I called Alen corp and explained the situation and they were more than happy to have a replacement unit sent out right away. The unit was shipped out and could not be more happier with it Thanks Alen Corp for your immediate response would recommend this product to anyone.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alen Paralda HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Review of Paralda

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Lisa
from Baltimore, MD United States
I had written a poor review of my Paralda because it was very noisy and, in response, was contacted by a customer service representative from Alen to offer a replacement. He took care of everything involved in getting me a new unit. I didn't have to do a thing. That is pretty amazing and responsive customer support. The lifetime warranty is a great bonus and one that I had forgotten about. I highly recommend the Alen Corporation for being so proactive. Thank you so much.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alen Paralda HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Needs battery backup for clock & timer settings.

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer avatar
PM
from Pittsburgh
Gender:Male
Overall, these are good units( I got 2).
They clean the air great, but my one complaint and why I did not give 5 stars, is a battery backup, because when you loose power, the unit looses the time, and program settings. This is important to me, because it is a great feature to program the fan speeds for different time of the day.
Over all, the units do make a big difference in the quality of the air in the house. I would recoment these air cleaners, and have, to freinds.
Pros: Good Performance, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, ion setting, nite light
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alen Paralda HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Service and Support I have seen in years

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Essex
from Lafayette, CO
Gender:Male
I had a Whirlpool unit, my second Whirlpool air purifier unit, and after 4 years just like the first it started occasionally squeaking. After an internet search I found Alen, though I was not sure which unit would be a good fit for my needs. I called the company and after about five minutes discussion I knew the unit I needed and decided to buy directly from the company. The warranty would cover any squeak if one developed. No bad mouthing of Whirlpool by the Alen representative, just knowledge and confidence it the Alen product line. No up selling to a more expensive unit then I needed for the space. The representative conveyed a desire to recommend what I needed. The unit arrived and it was very quiet, though my wife detected a frequency change that annoyed her, so I contacted the company to send the unit back. The company informed me the unit was probably defective and offered to send a replacement. The replacement is outstanding. No problems. We are extremely happy.
Pros: Great Warranty, Quiet
Cons: i wish the timer would go from off to on
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alen Paralda HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SLEEP HAS IMPROVED!!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
BethG
from Abbeville, SC
Gender:Female
Not knowing about this product, I didn't know how much it would help
Very pleased - both me and my husband have noticed air quality
improvement
Both of us are getting a better nights sleep!
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alen Paralda HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Alen air purifiers' features deal a blow to allergens, dust, and mold.

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
teach
from Greenfield, MA
Gender:Male
Everyone can benefit from Alen air purifiers, but people like me, who have asthma, COPD, and allergies, I thought my house was clean until I checked the filters in my Alen air purifiers. I didn't realize how much in my house was making me sick. I was stunned. I got the message the machines were sending me. Now, I vacuum the walls, and floors (especially under beds) often. My pulmonologist earned his money when he told me to get an air purifier, so, after much research, I found the best on the market; the Alen.
The warranty is excellent. One of my Paraldas developed a minor problem: it was replaced within days. Knowing I can depend on customer service makes me very happy.
Pros: Good Performance, Great Warranty, User Friendly, excellent customer service.
Cons: no cons
Concerns: Allergies, Dust, Asthma, copd
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alen Paralda HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Paralda is Perfect for our bedroom

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Realtor Scott
from Orlando, Home of Mickey
Gender:Male
We have had the Paralda for 3 weeks and I must say it was the best investment ever. My wife and I have suffered from allergies for quite awhile. We tried other air purifiers (names withheld) This was the best on the market. Yes it is pricy, but you can get a 0% interest payment plan. I would say go for it if you are on the fence. You cant beat this unit. We have it on level 3 24/7 and it is quiet so yes you can sleep with it on level 3.
Pros: Good Performance, Great Warranty, Quiet
Cons: cant find one yet
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alen Paralda HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE these purifiers

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer avatar
bellz22104
from Douglaston, New York
Gender:Male
I bought two purifiers when we were told my son has asthma. It worked so well that I purchased two more for other areas of my home! I have noticed a big change in my son's breathing. There is hardly any dust on my furniture like before. The purifiers are easy to use, nice-looking and unobtrusive. Highly recommend!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alen Paralda HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Paralda Air Filter

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
happy
from IL
So far so good with these air filters. The rooms smell cleaner! :-) Works great.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Cons: Unattractive Design, it could be a little smaller.
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alen Paralda HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer avatar
JGBOY
from AKRON OHIO
Gender:Male
I WAS SOLD ON ALL THE GOOD REVIEWS...AND THEY ARE CORRECT.I AM AN AUTO MECHANIC AND I PAY CLOSE ATTENTION TO DETAIL,THIS IS WELL MADE AND WORKS GREAT!!ITS QUIET TOO.LIKE OTHER WRITERS SAID A LITTLE PRICEY BUT ITS A GOOD PRODUCT...I PURCHASED TWO AT DISCOUNT,LOVE THE DESIGN AND CONTROLS,WILL BUY TWO MORE LATER.THE MAIN THING IS IT WORKS ,IT CLEANS THE AIR...JGBOY AKRON OHIO.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, solid filter designfilters well made
Cons: a little pricey
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alen Paralda HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedAugust 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Kat
from San Antonio, TX
Gender:Female
I thought the product was great. Would recommend to a friend.
Pros: Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alen Paralda HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Quiet

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Steph88
from Lynchburg, VA
Gender:Female
This is a great product so far! I have terrible allergies and it is great to have my house become a "safe zone". These air purifiers are quiet on high compared to others that we looked at on low! We have ours in our bedroom and have no problem sleeping. There are no bad odors and the air is fresh and clean. These have been fantastic! I also bought a smaller portable one and am taking it on a trip this weekend. I hope it works as well!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, mold
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alen Paralda HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet & Woke up clear headed

PostedMay 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Lindsay
from Hoboken, NJ United States
The air purifier is quiet on setting one and two, but if you go all the way up it sounds more like a fan on medium setting. I use the high setting at night. I left the air purifier in my bedroom the first night and woke up without any sniffles or sore throat! I live in a very urban neighborhood and dusting is essential. There is night light that you can turn on and off. No complaints! A bit pricy, but worth it!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alen Paralda HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for bedroom

PostedApril 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Kristin
from Woods Hole, MA United States
Use in a large bedroom. Filters air very well, especially in spring when allergies are a problem. Very quiet on low setting. Nice design tall and thin fits into room easily.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alen Paralda HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Excellent

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer avatar
MPrice
from Grand Junction, CO United States
We got the package deal and use one of these in the nursery, the other in the master bedroom and both work exceptionally well. Have really improved the quality of air in the master bedroom after removing/sealing off the old fireplace. Thank you Alen!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alen Paralda HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Noy Happy At all

PostedMarch 1, 2010
Customer avatar
Mary
from Edgewater NJ
It seems to work fine a bit loud but totaly dissapointed with the filter only 3 weeks old and it needs to be replace
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alen Paralda HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This is a good product

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
Mortch
from South Jersey
Gender:Female
We are enjoying our new air purifiers. We have two, one in the bedroom and one in the living room of our rather long apartment. Despite overlooking a well-trafficked street with dust that gets through the screens, the air we are breathing feels clean. I have allergies and would know the difference. Also, the sound of the one in our bedroom is so pleasant that it helps us sleep. I no longer need to turn on my "white noise."
Pros: Good Performance, Quiet, Attractive Design
Cons: not sure about control panel
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alen Paralda HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Clean air

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Sparky
from New Mexico
I use this product mainly for sleeping purposes. However when the season comes to close up the house, will use in great room too. Sounds like a second one is in the future! It does shudder when turned off and on but that goes away quickly. Overall I enjoy it.
Pros: Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alen Paralda HEPA-Silver Filter 10-Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Second Alen Paralda Air Purifier

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
Paul
from Santa Cruz, CA United States
I was so pleased with the clean air effect of the Paralda air purifier I purchased for my bedroom that I had to have another one for the livingroom. I am very satisfied with the service and the product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>