Alen Corp Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 5-Pack for Paralda

Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 5-Pack for Paralda

5-Pack of Alen HEPA-Silver FiltersDesigned for the Paralda Air Purifier, the HEPA-Silver Filter combines two types of filter technology to purify and freshen the air in your home while protecting the filter against bacteria and mold. Polluted air moves through Alen's unique, electrostatically charged HEPA type material that attracts and captures dust, pollen, pet dander, mold spores and other airborne pollutants. Alen's anti-microbial Silver-Ion threads are woven into the HEPA type material, protecting the filter from harmful bacteria*, mold and microbe growth. *Test results demonstrate a 99.99% kill rate on E. Coli and Staph Bacteria.
Overall rating:
4.678 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(230 reviews) 221
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 230 reviews
5 Stars
166
4 Stars
59
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
5
1 Star
0
63 out of 6498%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Review 1 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Asthma patients best friend.

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Jackie101
from Fresno, CA
Gender:Female
Three years ago I had an asthma attack and was sick for three months. Purchased two Paralda's, (bedroom & living room) and have not had an attack since. Run them 24/7 on low and have never had a problem. Quiet and efficient. Also notice decrease in dust in house so housework also got easier. My son has asthma so I purchased one for him. He experienced the same health benefits. His unit became very noisy after six months of use. Alen sent a new one and we returned the old one. Very simple and great customer service. I have the auto refill on filters so never have to wonder if it's time to replace filters. Love them!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Cons: light too bright for bedroom. black tape works.
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Except for changing filters, I forget it is there

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
BrutusWG
from Webster Groves, MO
Gender:Male
I have the unit in my basement office and never pay attention to it being there until I need to change the filter. I have it set to cycle through the second lowest setting when I am working and the highest setting at night when I am not around. It never ceases to amaze me how much has been caught in the filter when I change it. The reduced amount of dust on the furniture and dust bunnies on the tile is noticeable.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Cons: loses programmed memory when unplugged.
Concerns: Allergies, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

room smells fresher already

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer avatar
amoebicA
from Portland, OR
Gender:Male
I am pleased overall with my purchase. My bedroom, where I keep the air filter on 24/7, smells fresh. I hope that it will reduce my exposure to allergens including pollens & dust, but allergy season is only beginning now. It is somewhat quiet on 1 & 2, but 3 & 4 are too loud while I'm sleeping. I am not looking forward to buying proprietary filters every 6 months.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Cons: Loud
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

allergy protection

PostedMarch 9, 2014
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Customer avatar
6stringmichael
from Riverside County CA
Gender:Male
At 63 yrs old I have been subject to an onslaught of allergy symptoms not seen before, and during the time that I decided to order the Alen Paralda Tower I was miserable. California is locked into a drought and it appeared to me that an early spring was upon us. I had trouble breathing, sinusitis, head aches watery eyes, you know, the whole enchilada. I ordered the Paralda in early February 2014. I set it in our great room that although the sq ft of that area is larger than rated for this product, it still gave me relief. I have been using the product 3 to 4 weeks now and have little to no irritations from allergies. I run the product 24 hours and sometimes move it to the bedroom. Great product and I like the easy of filter replacement.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's keeping two rooms with cats--great!

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Lani
from San Diego
Gender:Female
Ever since my mom passed and I've had to handle two houses every day and night with many animals inside, I can tell the difference between her house with the Paralda filters and mine, so thank you Allen for making a difference and I appreciate the auto ship a lot.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product.

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
sally11
from Burton, MI
Gender:Female
I love my Paralda air purifier. I had a problem with mold in my home and had used a different purifier recommended by a mold removal contractor. It was expensive to rent the unit and it was so noisy and big and bulky that I knew I needed something else to clean the air. This unit I purchased does a beautiful job. I am very pleased with it and have recommended it to a few of my friends.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding effeciency

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
patty
from michigan
Gender:Female
This air purifier is great at cleaning the air in a short amount of time. We saw dramatic results in our air in only a few days.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my air purifier!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Brenn
from Kansas
Gender:Female
I have nothing but good things to say about this air purifier. We purchased two and we're so happy we did! The air in our home is so much cleaner! We noticed it right away. We also love how quiet these units are on the lower settings. I don't even notice they're on. On the higher settings, there's a "white noise" that I actually love when I want to block out other noises while napping or sleeping at night. It's peaceful and not annoying in any way, not to mention I'm providing my family with a good night's sleep! We've all noticed our quality of sleep has improved.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Service and Support I have seen in years

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Essex
from Lafayette, CO
Gender:Male
I had a Whirlpool unit, my second Whirlpool air purifier unit, and after 4 years just like the first it started occasionally squeaking. After an internet search I found Alen, though I was not sure which unit would be a good fit for my needs. I called the company and after about five minutes discussion I knew the unit I needed and decided to buy directly from the company. The warranty would cover any squeak if one developed. No bad mouthing of Whirlpool by the Alen representative, just knowledge and confidence it the Alen product line. No up selling to a more expensive unit then I needed for the space. The representative conveyed a desire to recommend what I needed. The unit arrived and it was very quiet, though my wife detected a frequency change that annoyed her, so I contacted the company to send the unit back. The company informed me the unit was probably defective and offered to send a replacement. The replacement is outstanding. No problems. We are extremely happy.
Pros: Great Warranty, Quiet
Cons: i wish the timer would go from off to on
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our Paralda air purifiers and have received many compliments about them.

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Janet139
from Ny
Gender:Female
I purchased two Paralda air purifiers while living in an apartment before I was married and had a family - 2007/2008. Now in a house with two children, they are still used daily.
I feel happy and confident about choosing Alen products!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The greatest Fresh Air experience for this product

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Lorraine
from Newport News, VA
Gender:Male
I can only say comapred to the usually filter the HEPA-Silver Filter was like a Breath
of Fresh Air. I have animals and live in an area that is has high humidity..
Most of the time windows remain closed because Air condition
and in Winter Heat must run which is Hot Air. Needless to say
I was very surprised with the performace with the HEPA-Silver Filter.
Because of Hot Air Heat there were no more dry throats or respiratory infectiions with the HEPA-Silver Filter plus less odors from cooking or
irritaiton from animal dander. Due to the high humidity I experienced
no mold infections from dampness because of the HEPA-Silver Filter.
I am very happy with the performance of this filter and would definitelyy reccomend the HEPA-Silver Filter.
Lorraine
Pros: Quiet
Cons: need grap handles
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

filter

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
dovstr
from prince george county
Gender:Female
I love the filter replacing the light. With a cat and dog I feel safe and ordor free. Love my air filter.
Pros: Quiet
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SLEEP HAS IMPROVED!!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
BethG
from Abbeville, SC
Gender:Female
Not knowing about this product, I didn't know how much it would help
Very pleased - both me and my husband have noticed air quality
improvement
Both of us are getting a better nights sleep!
Pros: Good Performance
Concerns: Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a wonderful tool to add to my total wellness kit!

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Debs
from Tx
Gender:Female
I have two air purifers from Alen, one for my massage office and one by my bed while I sleep.
I cannot say enough good things about them. I feel so blessed to be able to provide the cleanest air while my massage clients are detoxing and relaxing. And for myself at home, I can not imagine sleeping without it.
Thank you Alen!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The automatic setting is great.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
KJP410
from Columbia, SC
Gender:Female
I purchased this unit for my mother as she is unable to take medication for her allergies. I have noticed that she is not wheezing any more and her eyes look better too.
I purchased 2 Paralda's and a breathe Smart unit. Would easily recommend them.
Pros: User Friendly, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All around great product.

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Richie60
from Sedalia, Missouri
Gender:Male
The Paralda was purchased for the bedroom and does a good job. I can run it on 3rd speed and is not noisy at all. Has helped with the allergies and colds.
Pros: Good Performance, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Odor, Dust
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product from professional company.

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Vazken
from Valley Village, CA
Gender:Male
I have just purchased 3 air purifiers for my apartment and I could not be any happier with how the products look, work and integrate into my home. The customer representatives at Allen Corp. were courteous and knowledgeable of all of their products and were able to answer all of my questions in relation to how each of the units worked and the benefits it would bring to my family's life at home.
I purchased the BreatheSmart Air Purifier w/ HEPA-Silver Filter and it is working flawlessly in the main living room. It is quite even at the highest settings and it looks great. The unit does not take up much space and it looks awesome.
I also purchased 2 Alen Paralda Tower Air Purifiers for each of the bedrooms and they also are working flawlessly. These are tower units which are slender and again even at the highest settings are quite and do a great job.
All of the units are removing particles at the molecular level and I my wife and kids are living a care-free life.
I would recommend Allen Corp. products to anyone and have done so to my coworkers.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Cons: i cannot find anything wrong with these products.
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

no more dust from my wood stove

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Jillybean
from Kokomo, Ind
Gender:Female
We no longer have the amount of dust we had before since we have the Alen. With the wood stove it becomes very dusty in our home. Much better.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Concerns: Secondhand Smoke, Pets, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

such a good product, such a good deal!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Cherry
from Vancouver,WA
Gender:Female
My new duplex has really cheap rent. But the reason for this is because the building was built in the 40s and the whole place smells musty. Mold was a huge issue for the old tenant, so I decided to be proactive. I purchased an Alen purifier and the silver filters. Not only have I not had any mold growing, my home smells good too! I am so pleased with the Alen products. They deliver exactly what they promise. The best deal I have ever gotten, being healthy and breathing easy.
Pros: Good Performance, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Odor
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alen HEPA-Silver Filter 5-Pack for Paralda
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase I've made in a long long time.

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
debs
from Pleasant Hill, CA
Gender:Female
I set up an office in my garage and I was worried about the dust and fibers in the air. I did a lot of research of air purifiers and the Alen units have the features that suit my needs and desire to spend money with a company that has a strong commitment to improving the environment. The unit arrived quickly and in perfect condition. I run it every day and it has made a huge difference in the air quality of the garage. I can work in my garage/office all day and I feel great breathing the filtered air. I'm a graphic designer and I really appreciate the beautiful modern design and color of the unit. I am totally happy that I purchased this product and I would recommend it for anyone looking for an effective beautiful air purifier for home or office.
Pros: Attractive Design
Concerns: Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>