Average Customer Rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
31 out of 31100%reviewers recommend this product.
Average Customer Rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
31 out of 31100%reviewers recommend this product.
Product Reviews
Product reviews
Click on filters to refine your results.
Ratings summary
Average Customer Rating 
4.9 / 5
4.9 / 5
31 out of 31100%reviewers recommend this product.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
such a good product, such a good deal!
PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Cherry
from Vancouver,WA
Gender:Female
My new duplex has really cheap rent. But the reason for this is because the building was built in the 40s and the whole place smells musty. Mold was a huge issue for the old tenant, so I decided to be proactive. I purchased an Alen purifier and the silver filters. Not only have I not had any mold growing, my home smells good too! I am so pleased with the Alen products. They deliver exactly what they promise. The best deal I have ever gotten, being healthy and breathing easy.
Pros: Good Performance, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Odor
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Waited too long to replace my filter!
PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Singer55
from New Caney, TX
Gender:Female
I stopped the autoshipment of replacement filters last year (going through hard times and never knew if we would have the $$). The bad thing about doing that, though, is that I forgot to reorder. When my husband and I both started experiencing allergy symptoms, I realized it had been WAY too long since we replaced the filter! I ordered one right away and signed back up for autoshipment (doing a little better financially now!).
We could instantly tell the difference. We keep the purifier in our bedroom, and after replacing the filter, our allergy symptoms decreased practically overnight.
Pros: Good Performance, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Air Purifier
PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
airam12
from Atlanta
Gender:Female
I could not have asked for better customer service. Tod has helped me all the way to choose the better unit for my needs. I highly recommend this Air Purifier. A little noise on levels 3 and 4. Run during the day at 3 or 4 and at night at 1 or 2 and it is perfect.
Pros: Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sleep, Sleep, Sleep
PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
deck797
from Fort Worth, TX
Gender:Male
I use my Paralda in the bedroom on the 3rd speed at night, as well as the ION feature. The results are astounding: Less 'debris" in my nose in the morning, white noise that soothes my mind like the wind-and-sea, and a fresh less-dust experience, that frankly, has changed my energizing factors for the entire next day. During the day I leave the speed at 2 w/o the ION, and at bedtime, it's almost like the excitement of Christmas Eve. I ordered a replacement filter from Alen and it arrived in a flash, which tells me that they realize the importance of clean filters, and that the company really does care about it's product and customers.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Attractive Design, sweet 'white' noise that even helps my dogs sleep
Concerns: Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just works
PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Mike
from Richmond Hill, NY
Gender:Male
When you buy a product, you want it to do what the company says it will do. We have 2 cats, one which sheds lots of hair. We have a 375 unit in the living room and a Paralda in the bedroom. They just work as advertised. It's a pleasure.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, can breathe with it.
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best air cleaner
PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Stephanie K
from Oakbrook, IL
I have bought, 2 Paraldas, and 375's from Allen Air and love all of them. My most recent, the Paralda is awesome! I enjoy it the most based on sound and cleaning power. I recently tried the silver cleaner in it as well and it cuts any mold and bacteria almost immediately.. Love the Paralda!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great air purifier! Adustable fan levels make it perfect!
PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Cat
from Minneapolis MN
Gender:Female
I thought I had clean air in my house until I purchased two Paralda air filters! Love them. One is by my bedroom and the other downstairs. The air is really clean and fresh now! The fan controls are great because there are 4 selections. I hardly know it is running on the 2nd setting! I also like the style of the Paralda. Small footprint but yet big results. I would definitely recommend this air filter!!! When I first received the 2 purifiers, one was cracked from shipping. I called the company and a new one was shipped before I even had a chance to mail the damaged one back! Great customer service!!!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet
Cons: none so far
Concerns: Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean fresh air
PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
laura56
from Friendswood, TX
Gender:Female
Yes, I love my units and honestly feel our air is fresher, smells better, and a quiet operating unit! Now have one in living area and bedroom and see a marked reduction in dust in our home!!!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>
Filtering is in progress. Please wait until it completes.