Alen Corp Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 5-Pack for T500

Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 5-Pack for T500

5-Pack of Alen HEPA-Fresh FiltersDesigned for the Alen T500 HEPA Air Purifier, the Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter combines three layers of filter technology to purify and freshen the air in your home. Polluted air first passes through Alen's washable Pre-Filter to capture large particles, extending the life of the filter. In the second layer, air moves through a unique, electrostatically charged HEPA type material that attracts and captures dust, poll
Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
27 out of 2896%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 5-Pack for T500
Review 1 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 5-Pack for T500
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
jeffie
from Nashua, NH
Gender:Male
This is a super quiet, fully functional machine.
It takes little time to clear the air in the bedroom and is wicked quiet during the night so I can sleep.
The filters can be vacuumed out regularly and will last quite a while.
The replacement filters are easy to install and everything about this air purifier works great.
It combats mold, pet dander, dust, etc...A great product.
Pros: Good Performance, Quiet, Attractive Design, quick to clear the air
Cons: have not found any
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust, mold growth/spores
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 5-Pack for T500
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

after 2 weeks purifer becomes noisy on lowest speed

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer avatar
greg
from pennsylvania
Gender:Male
Replaced original filter after 3 months. Purifier had become very noisy on lowest speed. After new filter installed purifer ran whisper quiet for only about 2/3 weeks and then gradually became noisy again on lowest speed. The prefilter is cleaned weekly with little visionable dust. I am assuming increased noise due to filter blockage. As expensive as filters are I would expect them to last longer.
Pros: User Friendly
Cons: Loud, Poor Performance
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Alen CorpBy AlenCustomer CareMarch 27, 2014
Thank you for your concern. At Alen, we strive to produce products that last a life time. Creating products like this allows us to offer a Limited Lifetime Warranty. If you are having a problem with your product, please do not hesitate to call us at 1-800-230-2396 and press 2 to reach our customer relations department.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 5-Pack for T500
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
BJ
from Tempe, Arizona
Gender:Female
This product is very quiet and efficient. I has helped clear the air of dust and pollen this spring. I highly recommend.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 5-Pack for T500
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quiet with small footprint

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Dustbunny62
from Indiana
Gender:Female
I purchased the T500 Tower 2pack about one month ago. One for the LR one for the BR. Both are quiet and take very little floor space. Efficacy is hard to evaluate for the layman. I was impressed by the amount of dusts on the filter in a short period of time.
I was disappointed that the timer wasn't more user friendly. I would have preferred setting times of the day when it runs rather than to manually turn on/off.
Pros: Quiet
Cons: timer
Concerns: Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 5-Pack for T500
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dust >Pollen> Grass> Weeds> Dander from Pets> Allergys's !!!!!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Pots
from Springfield Ma 01107
Gender:Male
I am allerigic to them all and especially in the wintertime when windows are closed. Have a $700.00 EcoQuest air purifier that never really did the job like it was supposed to do and now the company is out of business and someone else picked up the ball is running with it. Out $700.00 balloons. For the $224.00 I paid for my T500 model and I got my son one also I am much more satisified and even with the filters going for around $59.00 they last a long time. So you spen $100. a year in filters its still worth the price of breathing clean air. I am a happy customer and highy recommend the T500 and all Alen products.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, 5*****stars on the t500, customer service 5*****, no problems at all
Cons: none
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 5-Pack for T500
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from NJ
Gender:Male
Easy to use and shipped fast! Less dust and no pet odor..great purchase for 1-bedroom apartment.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Bacteria/Germs, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 5-Pack for T500
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Air Purifier yet

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Mhammer
from Austin, TX
Gender:Male
I own several different air purifiers that I run in various rooms to help address allergies and pet dander. We have three cats. I have to say I am impressed with the power in this compact unit. And I love the sleek, space-saving design. It's easy to use and has easy access to change the filter when I need to. I am very pleased with the performance and would recommend the Alen T500 to others that are looking for price performance in well-designed purifier.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design, powerful
Concerns: Allergies, Pets
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 5-Pack for T500
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great unit

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
oldsewer
from Phoenix AZ
Gender:Female
I can't believe what this unit pulled out of air in my bedroom once I set it up. It's hard to believe all of the particles in the air. I am thinking about getting a smaller unit for other rooms in the house.
There is a vast difference between this one and an old one that I have had for years.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 5-Pack for T500
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

T500 Tower Air Purifier - Best Birthday Present!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
blalys
from ATL
Gender:Female
What can I say that hasn't already been said by previous reviewers. I can only add my highest praise along with theirs. I have allergies to dogs, cats, dust and mold. As my handicapped dog, and an occassional cat sleeps with me, this T500 has made a vast improvement in the quality of my sleep. It is not noisy. It adds a calming "white noise" to my room which is most welcomed! It provides cool, pure air which I can tell the difference in my breathing in just one night! I sleep much better since I began to use it. It's effortless to use. Doesn't take up any space. It is perfect for my very large master bedroom. In fact, my hubby, who works nights, uses it to block out outside noises. He has no allergies, but the T500 has made a difference in the quality of his sleep too! Love,love, love it!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Cons: price of replacement filters
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 5-Pack for T500
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product that lives up to air cleaning features

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Gail
from Tennessee
Gender:Female
I recently purchased a purifier for our family room and a smaller tower unit for our bedroom. Both products have been very beneficial in cleaning the air. We have a woodstove in the family room and the air purifier has done a great job in eliminating the smoke and there is a fresh clean smell overall. We do not run the purifiers non-stop, only a couple of times a day. The tower unit in the bedroom helps my husband and I breathe much better and get a better nights rest We run the tower unit all night. Thank you Alen for your wonderful products.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 5-Pack for T500
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The T500 helps control my allergies

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Theo66
from Virginia, Il
Gender:Male
I have been fighting allergies for years and during my last doctor visit he mentioned getting an air purifier. After researching the web, I decided to go with the Alen T500. It was super easy to set up. The three speeds controls the air flow, plus the noise flow. High speed moves a lot of air, and the low speed can barely be detected.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Cons: must purchase air filter to keep warranty
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 5-Pack for T500
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Alen T500 is amazing!

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
SMinCA
from Tustin, CA
Gender:Female
A few weeks ago I began using the the Alen T500 in the master bedroom. I have allergies and asthma that are often aggravated by cat fur from our two adorable felines. We have poor air circulation in this room, and we have to keep the door closed to prevent the cats from waking us up at night. Before using the T500, the air in this room was stuffy and smelled like dust. Now when we wake up the air smells fresh and clean, and I have been a lot less congested. I've also noticed significant improvement in my asthma symptoms. The T500 is compact and very quiet, and I'd highly recommend it to everyone.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Asthma, Odor, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 5-Pack for T500
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good, but better then expected!

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
BitsyBoo1
from Russell, Mn
Gender:Male
Did a lot of research beforehand and read many reviews. Decided on ALEN T500 Tower based on my research and the price for the 2 pack. I was worried about the noise interfering with my sleep but hasn't been and issue at all. Can't report any negatives so far but its only been a month.
Pros: Great Warranty, User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies, Odor, Dust, Asthma
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 5-Pack for T500
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Jacklyn
from Philadelphia PA
Gender:Female
this is my second Alen. The first is still working beautifully after 6 years. I got a second to place in my laundry room to deal with dust from the cat's litterbox and I'm already noticing a big difference..
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 5-Pack for T500
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Almost comparable to the T300

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Pandora59
from Hampton, VA
Gender:Female
Overall, the T500 works great in it's compact design. Having owned the T300 discontinued model, I feel that the taller T300 ran quieter but this is not a huge issue as the T500 is excellent at reducing tobacco smoke and provides good air quality on medium speed in my office area.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty, Attractive Design
Cons: could be quieter
Concerns: tobacco smoke
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 5-Pack for T500
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fanastic!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
ChilhoodCancerHero'sMom
from Philadelhia, PA
Gender:Female
We have one on every floor of the house. Not only does it help with seasonal allergies, it also gives us peace of mind that our air is safer for our son.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Great Warranty
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 5-Pack for T500
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quiet and Cool!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Mark5942
from New York, NY
Gender:Male
I bought two Alen T500 Tower Air Purifiers based on online reviews and I have not been disappointed. They are easy to set up and very intuitive to use. They are so quiet I run them 24 hours a day. Also, the design is attractive and cool. I highly recommend this product.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 5-Pack for T500
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lots of power

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Gerry
from Mass
Gender:Male
Just got the T 500 a month ago, the 3 rooms opened to each other are about 625 sq. ft. The unit with a pre filter is picking up a lot of dust and pet dander, ( I have 2 parakeets nearby the unit). I've been shaking the pre filter out about once a week and its great to see that it is collecting a lot of airborne particles. I may purchase another T500 to put in the same area but in a different room.
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Pets, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 5-Pack for T500
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very, Very Satisfied Repeat Customer

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Sid62
from Northern NJ
Gender:Male
This is my 2nd Alen air purifier. My son suffers from seasonal allergies and dust so I purchased the T500 for his bedroom. It's the perfect size for an avg. size bedroom and so quiet you barely know it's on. I highly recommend this mode!!
Pros: Good Performance, User Friendly, Quiet, Attractive Design
Concerns: Allergies, Bacteria/Germs, Dust
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alen HEPA-Fresh Filter 5-Pack for T500
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It does what it promises!!

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Bonnie in New Mexico
from Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Gender:Female
I was very skeptical of spending money on a product I couldn't see before purchasing and also worried about whether or not it was really quiet. My husband suffers with allergies and is often up several times at night. I am a very light sleeper, After reviewing several products on line I ordered a Paralda. We use it in our bedroom, it is very quiet, my husband sleeps much, much better and it not congested. I don't even hear it on the low setting. Even though I keep a clean house, I have noticed less dust on the bedroom furniture. We live in the southwest with dry air and a lot of plant pollen. I highly recommend this product. I am sorry we waited so long!!!
Pros: Good Performance, Attractive Design, User Friendly, Quiet
Concerns: Allergies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>